4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HelloGold - Ask Me Anything, related to HelloGold or gold in general

majorarmstrong
post Nov 1 2018, 08:35 PM

2,239 posts

today i ask a friend to send me gold and try out the function and it actually works - quite straightforward - all you need to do is to enter the person's email address that is register with their HelloGold Account. Good news is they dont charge any management fee for sending gold.

majorarmstrong
post Nov 13 2018, 10:45 AM

2,239 posts

im waiting for them to announce the winner of October - till now no news yet.
majorarmstrong
post Nov 13 2018, 10:47 AM

2,239 posts

their new code publish on their website
majorarmstrong
post Nov 16 2018, 03:51 PM

2,239 posts

Just chat with hello gold support. They already email the winner yesterday. Too bad I am not one of them. November another round and December last round. Now buying for November
majorarmstrong
post Nov 16 2018, 09:56 PM

2,239 posts

anyone won?

majorarmstrong
post Dec 6 2018, 12:35 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(orange645 @ Dec 5 2018, 10:49 PM)
did u received the email Nov shortlisted? got one, but had to provide slogan  doh.gif
i got one yesterday and fill up the form with a nice slogan smile.gif
hope they like it and i can win RM500 hahaha!

This is how the email look like so basically you need to be shortlisted and then go through another round of filtering then only got chance.

majorarmstrong
post Dec 7 2018, 04:12 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Dec 7 2018, 12:56 PM)
GTIC gold seems got office in Cheras Sunway mall... forget the actual mall name.
can go check them out.
supposed to list in HK or Taiwan or China next year.
info from one of their promoters.
smelling scam
majorarmstrong
post Dec 18 2018, 10:21 PM

2,239 posts

FYI - if you are the winner you should already receive an email from them

ps: i am not the winner, got this screenshot from a friend
majorarmstrong
post Dec 19 2018, 05:39 PM

2,239 posts

December they gonna give out rm1000 so waiting for December to come
majorarmstrong
post Dec 19 2018, 09:56 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(orange645 @ Dec 19 2018, 05:54 PM)
didnt win also. good bye hello gold  smile.gif
december lo.. RM1000 le.. even better
majorarmstrong
post Dec 20 2018, 10:14 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Dec 19 2018, 10:50 PM)
Question: how do you time Gold buying entry and exit based on economic indicators?
hiaya - i just buy for the contest saja, never intend to invest in gold at all

majorarmstrong
post Dec 20 2018, 10:15 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(orange645 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:01 PM)
Dec got 20 winners , instead of 10. 👇

https://www.myboost.com.my/hellogold/

Withdrew all my 'investment' just now. Profited RM35 out of RM1.2k invested. thumbup.gif

bit un-comfy with contest w/o clearly stated T&C. who knows, maybe shortlisted for Dec need to sing a song.  biggrin.gif
alamak - i really thought 1k.. damn!
anyway RM500 also ok juga and got better chance lo
majorarmstrong
post Feb 5 2019, 01:55 PM

2,239 posts

since boost x hellogold promotion is over i stop put money in hellogold

majorarmstrong
post Feb 5 2019, 03:02 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Feb 5 2019, 02:16 PM)
Any reason why? U dont like to invest in gold? U dont like the platform?
Below is my honest review on the platform / app:

good:
1. easy and simple to use
2. buying and selling of gold they just take a certain % which is great, not too expensive but there are cheaper options

bad:
1. they already charged you certain % on buying and selling yet they charge you maintenance fee - dont really like it but i guess this is where they earn their money to maintain the app
2. converting to real gold is quite expensive and totally not worth it
majorarmstrong
post Feb 8 2019, 02:31 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Feb 8 2019, 11:24 AM)
What happen if the company bankrupt ?

What happen we put in so much money inside hahaha.
yeah - this is not backed by BNM so at your own risk la
at least is local company but again local company juga boleh lari

majorarmstrong
post Feb 11 2019, 03:28 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Feb 11 2019, 10:13 AM)
So far it was not really popular yet , and very lack of advertisement of this hellogold , even there is no flyer given within KL mall about hellogold , not much people aware of this hellogold . 
saw some advertisement in Grab Car about Hellogold smile.gif
I dont think real investor will put money to HelloGold compare to a Bank smile.gif
majorarmstrong
post Feb 28 2019, 05:02 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Feb 28 2019, 04:48 PM)
I won rm88, gold already credited into my account
congrats!!
how much you invest?
majorarmstrong
post Mar 11 2019, 10:06 AM

2,239 posts

i invested RM100 last week - now hoping to win some money from hellogold
majorarmstrong
post Mar 13 2019, 08:59 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 13 2019, 07:26 PM)
not sure u have good news or not.. my side nothing at all. cry.gif  bruce.gif
nothing at all... so this week need to put another RM100 correct?
majorarmstrong
post Mar 13 2019, 09:07 PM

2,239 posts

i am not good at math and got D during SPM so need some sifu here help me to understand, when i buy gold, this is the transaction detail on buying and today i plan to sell:

Buying:
Gold Bought: 0.613 gram
Amount Paid: 105.01
Gold Price: 169.70
Transaction fee: 0.82

Selling now:
Gold Price 171.86
Amount got back from selling 0.613g of gold = 103.24
Fees: 0.01257 (0.00031g admin fee + 0.01226g transaction fee 2%)

I dont get it at all, i buy that time gold price 169.70 and now want to sell which i should make profit since gold price is 171.86 which go up but still making loses

so complicated

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0789sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:55 PM