5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V16, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

SSJBen
post Jun 14 2017, 03:42 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 14 2017, 12:02 PM)
duhh dude thats what exactly i mean. it does belong to someone, wch is E3 organizers.

why reveal it on someone else conference when sony has its own to look forward. maybe you got the wrong idea instead innocent.gif

and by someone else i mean something not associated or by SONY.(que the PS experience show to come dec)
The E3 organizer benefits nothing from it, whether or not Sony (or Microsoft or Nintendo or any other big time publisher) announces something megaton - the prove was in last year's conference. In fact, the E3 organizer which is the ESA isn't even a private organization, it's a party of members that includes - guess who? Sony, as one of the major board members.

Have you been to an E3 event? Majority of stakeholders and investors only attend this event, many don't go to individual conferences like PSX. While you are correct that Sony needs to save some bullets for their PSX later this year, to say that "why reveal at someone's else event" is actually quite an ignorant thing to say . You're basically saying Sony doesn't see much importance of E3 and thus should only focus on their own PSX event, which is inaccurate (again, Sony is part of the ESA that organizes E3).

I meant no offense if I sounded rude and used the word "ignorant", I meant it in a humble way - just from someone who's been covering the industry for nearly a decade.
SSJBen
post Jun 14 2017, 05:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 14 2017, 05:11 PM)
you pointed yourself, sony have their own thing now, why waste it on again, something that will lead them to be competing with others when you have your own show. much more glam and, key word here less competition on todays ever more competitive scene.

board members mean ought on todays corporate world.plus ESA is more on regulations then anything(loosely), with all the hoo haa that came after the congress hearing in 93'. nothing much to appease the house and over time it did grew in importance with the coverage its gaining but i guess learning from Apple, sony being the guns decided not to go full steam as they would have done in the past.

2cents from some one not "covering" the events here haha.

for some they may expect more, but for some its just the other side of the same coin. the box fellas might be overjoyed by new "x" in their box while the squaretrianglecirclex already had the new one and for a while now. and i doubt they going to rush in a new system just because a box has an extra " cool2.gif x"

RnD and production waayyy 2 different tree to be barking at and with good reason.
Whether they show everything off on E3 to compete with others or in PSX doesn't change the fact that they are STILL competing with others no matter when and where they make their announcements. The competition doesn't change one bit because of a venue. These are digital products, which means they compete on the internet - meaning where they announce it in regards to whose event doesn't change anything.

It's true that they ultimately still have to keep some show reels for PSX (they even said it in their pre-show) - I mean, TLoU 2 was a no show for example.
SSJBen
post Jun 15 2017, 10:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(man3k @ Jun 15 2017, 06:13 PM)
I have a very confusing problem with PS4 Pro, only recently i get to test my SHARP 4K TV LC40UA330X alongside the Pro. First time it doesn't work because the cable provided inside the box was only HDMI 1.4 and not HDMI 2.0. So i purchased a HDMI 2.0 cable to solve the prob but it still doesn't work. It says "The connected tv does not support HDCP 2.2. Applications that support 4K might display in 4K". How come my TV doesn't support 4K when it's advertised to do so? Is there any converter cable or anything to enable HDCP 2.2 on my TV? I don't have the budget to buy another 4K TV just because of this mess. Why doesn't sony tell beforehand that the pro requires both HDMI 2.0 cable & HDCP 2.2 enabled to play in 4K is beyond me. I hope sony comes up with a fix somewhere along the lines if not i'm gonna forget about it and just continue playing in 1080p.

To those asking cable difference watch here:
https://youtu.be/tj4BrZ1ZW-I

To clarify i can play 1080p just fine with the provided cable, i'm trying to solve 4K issue here.
Okay,

1) There's no such thing as a HDMI 2.0 cable. A HDMI cable is a HDMI cable, that's all. There exists HIGH-BANDWIDTH HDMI cables, but they are NOT called HDMI 2.0 cable. To put it in very, very simple terms; the HDMI cable is simply a transport for data from point A to point B.

2) Check your TV's manual on WHICH HDMI port is designated to support HDCP 2.2. Not all TVs has equal HDMI ports, usually low-end TVs only have ONE HDMI port that supports HDCP 2.2.

3) A 4k TV does not automatically mean that it has HDCP 2.2. HDMI 1.4 can pass 4k but at 30hz, of which does not require HDCP 2.2. Many 4k TVs from 2014 and 2015 suffer from this issue.

4) You can try and buy a HDCP stripper like a HD Fury integral, but it's going to cost you, A LOT. Perhaps as much as your TV.

5) Again, a HDMI 2.0 cable does not exist and HDCP 2.2 was stated to be required for the PS4 Pro by Sony.

6) No fix will come, because there is nothing to fix. If it doesn't work, it's simply hardware incompatibility. The only remedy is that you get the correct hardware.

I cannot find your TV's manual online, so I cannot verifiy for you. But basically if point no.2 is not available on your TV, then sorry to say but you're screwed.
SSJBen
post Jun 16 2017, 03:07 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

If you are going to get a 43" for 4k and sit like 6ft. away, you might as well just stick with 1080p. Just sayin'.
SSJBen
post Jun 16 2017, 04:01 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(boku @ Jun 16 2017, 03:31 PM)
If the budget is 5k, any recommendation for PS4 pro without lot of manual configuration in order to make the TV works with PS4 pro?

Now is checking Samsung KS7000 but found this link, http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalf...-samsung-4k-tvs

Does anyone who own this tv model can give comment on this? Or other than Samsung, what else is good with PS4 pro?
The KS7000 is a pretty decent TV. Does everything fairly well, but not great in any department. A lot of people love this TV because it is priced right (which is true) in regards to how much it offers. I personally would own it too if I hadn't already jumped onto the OLED bandwagon.

That said, there's no such thing for a TV that doesn't need manual configuration to look its best. Calibration is a must for HDR material, there's no way around this. If you are lazy to do it or don't know how to, hire a professional calibrator to do it for you.
SSJBen
post Jun 27 2017, 08:25 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Jun 27 2017, 05:20 PM)
Hi guys, i am a noob here...
Isn't ps4 can be jailbreak? because i read here most of you did buy the games...
It can.

But for what? To play games for free? Lol. rolleyes.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 28 2017, 12:54 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Jun 27 2017, 11:55 PM)
yes. play games for free. cannot meh?
You want to play free illegaly, that's your choice. Don't come in here and snarkily say "most of you did buy the games...", as if like that's dumb or something.

rolleyes.gif

*EDIT*
And no, we don't talk about pirated nonsense here.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jun 28 2017, 12:57 AM
SSJBen
post Jul 7 2017, 04:49 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 7 2017, 04:29 PM)
New death stranding trailer at Playstation experience perhaps? Or too much wishful thinking
Wishful thinking.

PSX SEA is basically just a mini-E3 with no keynotes and no major game announcements (other than regional news that is). They are only bringing games (from the same E3 builds) here for some extra exposure.

However this event does serve as a good stepping stone for the industry to look at SEA as an important market for their games. Perhaps one day this part of the world will become as integral as the US, Europe and Japan.
SSJBen
post Aug 1 2017, 02:34 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ Aug 1 2017, 12:39 AM)
MY ps store is cheaper than SG ps store, some more it's more convenient in payment etc.....
So... buy everything on MY store but continue to play on your SG account then? What's the problem here?
SSJBen
post Aug 2 2017, 02:10 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ Aug 2 2017, 12:11 AM)
I got it, do you mean I can purchase games in MY store and play with my SG account? That's good, I can continue my unfinished games with my SG account 💪💪
Precisely.
SSJBen
post Aug 2 2017, 01:57 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 2 2017, 11:08 AM)
PSX KL autograph area, wonder who are the developers signing autograph? what games should we bring along? GT1-6?
So far I only know 2 other than the confirmed Kazunori Yamauchi (GTS) and that Hazmer guy from phailfantasy XV.

The 2 others are from Singapore, both their games will be on demo.

- Masquerada Songs of Shadows (very close friend of mine is the lead artist on this game)
- Stifled (VR game, an acquaintance is one of the programmers for this game)

Masquerada will have their company CEO and director (third richest man in SG btw, believe it or not) and Stifled will have its producer be around.

I also heard that one of the assistant producers for DBFZ may be making a visit, I'm not 100% sure on this however.
SSJBen
post Aug 16 2017, 10:38 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 16 2017, 12:13 PM)
Anyone getting Sonic Mania?
Hell yes.

Perfect re---whatever you want to call it. At this point, it's a remake.
SSJBen
post Aug 17 2017, 12:52 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 16 2017, 10:44 PM)
Is there a physical copy bro?
For Switch mostly confirm. PS4 no confirmation yet..

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Aug 17 2017, 12:52 AM
SSJBen
post Aug 17 2017, 08:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Waiting for invite code to download.

If these are all the features, this is a poor "major" update.
SSJBen
post Aug 23 2017, 04:35 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 23 2017, 02:31 PM)
Has anyone played White Day: A Labyrinth Named School?

How is it? Is it scary?
Played it years ago before it was even translated. It's.... mediocre? I mean, the game is no technical masterpiece - it relies on the atmosphere to try and scare you. But to be honest, it is quite dated and I don't think it's good enough to really provide a good horror experience.

Mediocre at best IMO.
SSJBen
post Aug 23 2017, 05:21 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 23 2017, 05:18 PM)
Thank you for your brief review bro..  smile.gif

I am a fan of scary games so was wondering whether it's worth the purchase.. RM 140+
RM140+, no way. Definitely not worth that much, no matter how big of a horror geek you are. I'm a horror geek too.
SSJBen
post Sep 6 2017, 02:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 5 2017, 11:41 PM)
guys, my lan port already kaput after kena struck by lightning. is it possible to transfer data to ps4 pro without using LAN cable? or just backup n restore on pro only?
Copy to external HDD, restore from that external HDD on your Pro.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 6 2017, 07:23 AM)
i wanna ask, if i buy ps4 pro, i put my ps4 at outstation house, can my PSN become primary at both location? But at 1 time only 1 PS4 online la..
Only ONE primary account allowed to be online at any one time.

My suggestion, disable the primary account on your old PS4 but keep the account there. Then enable your main account as your primary on your Pro. This is what I'm doing with both my PS4s.
SSJBen
post Sep 6 2017, 04:03 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Sep 6 2017, 03:41 PM)
But by doing that..still can play online on old ps4 right ? Or need to enable as primary acc again to use ps plus
You can still play online on the old PS4 provided the new PS4 isn't online at the same time.

There are however some games that will kick you out of online to re-authenticate the account from time to time. Happened to me on Destiny.
SSJBen
post Oct 3 2017, 05:58 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

FW5.0 is out:

Main features in version 5.00 update
- You can now add users of your PS4 as family members. This makes it easy to manage your child's account information and to restrict PS4 features. To add family members, select(Settings) > [Parental Controls/Family Management].

- As the family manager, you can set up your family.
- Up to seven family members (including you) can be in your family and use online features.
- Multiple adults can be in your family. The family manager can make other adults in the family parents or guardians. The family manager and family members who are parents or guardians can adjust parental controls for the children in your family.
- You can configure parental control settings for each child. Using parental controls, you can restrict use of online features and communication with other players, set restrictions for games, restrict use of the Internet browser, and set spending limits for PlayStation Store.
- You can configure parental controls anytime from your PC or smartphone.

- You can now follow anyone, not just verified accounts. Select(Follow) on a person's profile screen, and their activities and broadcasts will appear in [What's New]. You automatically follow your Friends, but you have the option to unfollow them.
Recommendations for who to follow are now offered based on the games you play. SelectSelect(Friends) >(Follow).
- You can now choose who can follow you and who can see your follow list.Select(Settings) > [Account Management] > [Privacy Settings], and then configure each setting.

- (Custom Lists) has been added to(Friends). Create custom lists to easily organize your Friends and choose players to send messages or game invitations to.
For certain broadcasts,(Communities) now appears on the(Live from PlayStation) viewing screen. To access the broadcaster's community, select(Communities).
- You can now view(Notifications) on the quick menu.
- The following languages have been added as system languages.
Czech, Indonesian, Hungarian, Romanian, Vietnamese, Greek, Thai
When broadcasting PlayStation VR gameplay, you can now see spectator comments on your VR headset screen.

Other features in version 5.00
- For(Messages), screen layout has been improved, and the following features have been added.

- You can now receive music that has been shared with you as a message. Select the message to play the music.
- Messages containing a URL now display a preview.

- The following features have been added to the quick menu.
- You can now select [Leave This Party] to leave the party.
- You can now see albums and playlists for songs playing in Spotify.
- A clock has been added.
- The following features have been added to(Settings) > [Notifications].
- You can now disable pop-up notifications during video playback.
- You can now choose the color of pop-up notifications.
- You can now choose to show or hide message details in notifications.
- You can now choose to broadcast in 1080p (60 fps) when using Twitch on your PlayStation 4 Pro.
- You can now enjoy Blu-ray Disc™ and DVD content in virtual surround sound when you connect headphones to PlayStation VR.

SSJBen
post Oct 9 2017, 01:50 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Almost certain that PS5 is a very late 2019 release or early 2020 release.

Sony is waiting for AMD's Zen+ CPUs and a slimmed down Vega 56.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:34 AM