100 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

munkey77
post Apr 28 2017, 11:18 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:14 AM)
Umobile network is quite bad in a lot shopping malls, most in door complex
seriously cry.gif cry.gif ....can i port in back or is there any grace period that need to wait...
LostAndFound
post Apr 28 2017, 11:41 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(munkey77 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:18 AM)
seriously cry.gif  cry.gif ....can i port in back or is there any grace period that need to wait...
That's why should always test first with prepaid... Spend RM10 to avoid hassle.

nexona88
post Apr 28 2017, 11:47 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(munkey77 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:10 AM)
just ported out to P70 from maxis...y inside velocity mall totally no network...wtf...
U daily goes to the mall?? Work there??
If not, don't worry much..

Others places u go is okay. Then it's just small matter only..
vostro78
post Apr 28 2017, 11:55 AM

6,804 posts

a lot of mall does not have umobile antenna 1. more over those new shopping mall.
luotang
post Apr 28 2017, 03:02 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 28 2017, 10:46 AM)
after the complaint made to MCMC till now, totally nothing from either MCMC or Umobile

i had no choice to give up 4G & use 3G after that day, still same P98 plan din change plan.

but 3G only used for few days, from average 8Mbs down to 1Mbs  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif

FxxK !!!
Strange I saw comments in this forum that if complain to MCMC should hear the reply quickly. Or perhaps this is due to congestion which umobile can't really do anything about it.

Anyway these few days the condition is better (slightly).
ciwi1166
post Apr 28 2017, 03:34 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

MCMC also understand that some factors are beyond the telcos' control.

ur complain will be investigate first. most problems can be solve in one go, for example capacity issue.

the solution to the problem maybe involve further planning, site acquistion, optimization and rectification by the telco.

in this case, mcmc will give timeline for the telco to finish it up.

so dun always expect instant resolution. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Apr 28 2017, 03:35 PM
superamd
post Apr 28 2017, 06:36 PM

81 posts

Hopefully U Mobile extends the data backpack, if not I will most likely terminate the service, cause local network quality is really suck up.
nexona88
post Apr 28 2017, 06:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:55 AM)
a lot of mall does not have umobile antenna 1. more over those new shopping mall.
Agreed..

Don't know why like that??
gxthelord
post Apr 29 2017, 02:07 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

Any other umobile users in ss7 area ?Just wonder how is your line quality like. Mine keeps dropping from 4g so bad that I just rather leave it on 3g. Not to mention there are even dead spots with no line at all.
Mr Gray
post Apr 29 2017, 08:11 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Apr 29 2017, 02:07 AM)
Any other umobile users in ss7 area ?Just wonder how is your line quality like. Mine keeps dropping from 4g so bad that I just rather leave it on 3g. Not to mention there are even dead spots with no line at all.
U mobile coverage all over Klang Valley pretty sucks now. I've left it about two weeks ago. There's no point of unlimited everything when you can't utilise it. Now I'm pretty happy with Digi and Celcom. Digi for home Internet and Celcom for mobile phone.
nexona88
post Apr 29 2017, 09:23 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Apr 29 2017, 02:07 AM)
Its just sucks...
The quality is really bad & not stable at all..
Seriously thinking of port out to others telco..
gxthelord
post Apr 29 2017, 10:15 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

@Mr Gray @nexona88 whoa so not me alone.. Was thinking to port out as well.. Sometimes even with full bar the data doesnt work. ._."
Mr Gray
post Apr 29 2017, 10:40 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Apr 29 2017, 10:15 AM)
@Mr Gray @nexona88 whoa so not me alone.. Was thinking to port out as well.. Sometimes even with full bar the data doesnt work. ._."
Yeah, just port out to digi/celcom/maxis. Problem solved.
vostro78
post Apr 29 2017, 10:42 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Apr 29 2017, 08:11 AM)
U mobile coverage all over Klang Valley pretty sucks now. I've left it about two weeks ago. There's no point of unlimited everything when you can't utilise it. Now I'm  pretty happy with Digi and Celcom. Digi for home Internet and Celcom for mobile phone.
I still plan to port my Celcom to Umobile. Celcom signal is congested la .... so far my u28 also same congested as Celcom but the problem is Celcom I pay 80. If both also congested I rather pay for the cheaper telco
Mr Gray
post Apr 29 2017, 10:47 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 29 2017, 10:42 AM)
I still plan to port my Celcom to Umobile. Celcom signal is congested la .... so far my u28 also same congested as Celcom but the problem is Celcom I pay 80. If both also congested I rather pay for the cheaper telco
Check your apn setting. Is it celcom3g? I faced the same problem before this. Try change your apn to altel/xox/tunetalk/redone. All of them works better than the default apn.
CnY Garage
post Apr 29 2017, 11:09 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 29 2017, 09:23 AM)
Its just sucks...
The quality is really bad & not stable at all..
Seriously thinking of port out to others telco..
QUOTE(gxthelord @ Apr 29 2017, 10:15 AM)
haiz, quite tired and most of the time disappointed after so many years of supporting umobile products and services, now I also start providing mnp to celcom / digi services, but sure la, not getting discount as much as U Mobile tongue.gif
2017 already passed a quarter plus, yet indoor signal strength getting any better cry.gif
SUSlowya
post Apr 29 2017, 11:23 AM

4,821 posts

U-mobile new slogan: the new retro dail-up speed that replaces your 3G network, back to the 80s.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 29 2017, 12:57 PM

1,217 posts

Port from celcom to P48. We'll see how it goes in 1 month. if slow will port back to celcom.
nexona88
post Apr 29 2017, 01:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,438 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Apr 29 2017, 11:09 AM)
haiz, quite tired and most of the time disappointed after so many years of supporting umobile products and services, now I also start providing mnp to celcom / digi services, but sure la, not getting discount as much as U Mobile  tongue.gif
2017 already passed a quarter plus, yet indoor signal strength getting any better  cry.gif
Can u help by giving feedback to UM..
Since u helping them of their offering..
evolutiontech88
post Apr 29 2017, 01:14 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 29 2017, 10:42 AM)
Wow. Good idea though

100 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:16 AM