Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

TSstephantsen
post Apr 29 2017, 05:02 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:01 PM)
Can u help by giving feedback to UM..
Since u helping them of their offering..
umobile itself also know what their problem, giving feedback is useless unless they want to accept and feedback and improve it.

used umobile more than 5 years, this year im really done with their line, slow i can accept but now their data not move at all.
CnY Garage
post Apr 29 2017, 05:04 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:01 PM)
Can u help by giving feedback to UM..
Since u helping them of their offering..
i am just a small potato, even my dealeship facing problem, fight with them so many years, nothing to be discussed when problem comes out sad.gif

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 29 2017, 05:02 PM)
umobile itself also know what their problem, giving feedback is useless unless they want to accept and feedback and improve it.

used umobile more than 5 years, this year im really done with their line, slow i can accept but now their data not move at all.
bye.gif
vostro78
post Apr 29 2017, 05:29 PM

6,804 posts

Umobile also wish to build more tower de. But somehow I heard this additional need authority to approve ? Also do they ha enough fund to build ?
nexona88
post Apr 29 2017, 06:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 29 2017, 05:02 PM)

Well said

blush.gif
sordanny
post Apr 29 2017, 07:09 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Apr 28 2017, 10:59 AM)
i live in taman desa oso, been using Umobile P98 plan since last September. Signal is always full bar.

but internet speed from beginning average 800kbs down to less than 100kbs now for 4G plus very unstable, often disconnect from network.

last week switch to 3G network, after few days oso become slow as shit
Thanks for feedback bro
Seems really bad... Better avoid U Mobile
Now not sure what telco to port to

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 29 2017, 05:29 PM)
Umobile also wish to build more tower de. But somehow I heard this additional need authority to approve ? Also do they ha enough fund to build ?
From what I know all telcos normally build tower before getting full approval. Normally speed of deployment depends on internal process whether they keen to solve problem. If really VVIP one within days can gau dim. Last time heard Yes 4G is fastest to deploy towers
PakBelalang2014
post Apr 29 2017, 07:35 PM

76 posts

Earlier I got SMS that if topup rm30 can get 20% more credit. However I only got SMS stated got rm6 but when I check thru ussd, the extra credit nowhere to be found. How to know one
SUSjudehow
post Apr 29 2017, 08:10 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Apr 29 2017, 05:04 PM)
i am just a small potato, even my dealeship facing problem, fight with them so many years, nothing to be discussed when problem comes out sad.gif
bye.gif
Biz like this one sad.gif
dgboy
post Apr 29 2017, 08:15 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(PakBelalang2014 @ Apr 29 2017, 07:35 PM)
Earlier I got SMS that if topup rm30 can get 20% more credit. However I only got SMS stated got rm6 but when I check thru ussd, the extra credit nowhere to be found. How to know one
There's no way to check balance except call CS. Anyway, if you make call, you'll see your regular balance does not go down.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Apr 29 2017, 08:16 PM
Mackiddo
post Apr 29 2017, 08:41 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

anyone know, for prepaid;
1. can still use UMI data if in passive period?
2. passive period is 60days, if I re-new, let's say after 50days, next time left 10days of passive or auto reset back to 60 days?
dgboy
post Apr 29 2017, 09:09 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 29 2017, 08:41 PM)
2. passive period is 60days, if I re-new, let's say after 50days, next time left 10days of passive or auto reset back to 60 days?
1. Yes
2. Renew what?
SUSjudehow
post Apr 29 2017, 09:26 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 29 2017, 08:41 PM)
QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 29 2017, 09:09 PM)
1. Yes
2. Renew what?
Must be umi plan that guy was tell us
dgboy
post Apr 29 2017, 09:47 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 29 2017, 09:26 PM)
Must be umi plan that guy was tell us
Yeah, I don't think we can force renewal of UMI while in passive state.. regardless, it won't reset the passive period.. so need top up within those remaining 10 days to avoid line termination.
WhiteWing
post Apr 29 2017, 09:54 PM

2,854 posts

Just now thunder storm , one strike, umobile line only can set to 2G.. sigh.. lucky I got another sim card as back up ..
TSstephantsen
post Apr 29 2017, 11:00 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Apr 29 2017, 07:09 PM)
Thanks for feedback bro
Seems really bad... Better avoid U Mobile
Now not sure what telco to port to
From what I know all telcos normally build tower before getting full approval. Normally speed of deployment depends on internal process whether they keen to solve problem. If really VVIP one within days can gau dim. Last time heard Yes 4G is fastest to deploy towers
do u know why? it is because the s*** and useless bestari.net project which wasted million of ringgit. they can deploy it so fast all is due to our beloved government.
Hico
post Apr 29 2017, 11:38 PM

4,709 posts

my place here so far still no 4g.. from end of last yr, the local dealer here said umobile is testing 4g and coming soon in dec.. every umobile users is eagerly waiting.. then till feb, he still said the same thing.. till april, he still said coming soon.. people start to blast him in fb.. last yr, i still can get like 3-5mb ... but after cny, average from 1mb-3mb and very inconsistent or not running.. sometime even in an open area with good signal, the data still run very slow.. really my nightmare when use for work..
sordanny
post Apr 29 2017, 11:45 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 29 2017, 11:00 PM)
do u know why? it is because the s*** and useless bestari.net project which wasted million of ringgit. they can deploy it so fast all is due to our beloved government.
No offence but actually the government didn't waste or spend millions, quite the opposite in fact

Yes actually had to spend from their own pocket to provide the system for students, teachers & qualified users at no cost. In return, Yes is allowed to build towers at no rental cost within all school compounds. So, can say is win-win situation? Answer is subjective depending on point of view

Yes is fast because YTL have construction experience, they know how to control/expedite sub cons

I'm not pro ruling coalition, but just pointing out the facts bro

Anyway, this is U Mobile thread. So stick back to pointing out U Mobile slow speed and slow response to fix network problems doh.gif
Kendall
post Apr 29 2017, 11:57 PM

972 posts

Sometime even got line also missed call.
Why ah?
activexxx
post Apr 30 2017, 12:03 AM

445 posts

Let's say I had activated my Power Prepaid plan and used for 10 days. What is the grace period that I need to top up again before I lose my number?
TSstephantsen
post Apr 30 2017, 01:16 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Apr 30 2017, 12:03 AM)
Let's say I had activated my Power Prepaid plan and used for 10 days. What is the grace period that I need to top up again before I lose my number?
60 days
iRonTech
post Apr 30 2017, 09:09 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

just me or all umobile ussd *#118# can't access?

100 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:56 PM