125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!

acougan
post Mar 22 2007, 05:15 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(kiathoong @ Mar 22 2007, 05:11 PM)
Hey guyz, i am new here.
just like to ask can i play ps2 games such as ff12, gt on ps3?
which one is supportable can list out!lolz
cos i neva own a PS2 tongue.gif
thanks alot
ps3 jpn/hk/twn/sgp can only play NTSC/J ps2 games.
most NTSC/J ps2 games is in JPN language.

if u prefer playing english ps2 games, my advice buy a ps2 smile.gif
vorchiel
post Mar 22 2007, 05:17 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 22 2007, 05:15 PM)
ps3 jpn/hk/twn/sgp can only play NTSC/J ps2 games.
most NTSC/J ps2 games is in JPN language.

if u prefer playing english ps2 games, my advice buy a ps2 smile.gif
or buy a US set tongue.gif
byha
post Mar 22 2007, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(botakai @ Mar 22 2007, 05:05 PM)
eh thats the same model i bought to play my ps3 wor....
any mroe tips to make my game more ncie or how to use this tv?
why my tv cannot go on PIP? and are u using HDMI cable?

aiyah... same model ka?..
looks different eh from the pic?..

yup hdmi... bought a cheap (not the cheapest) one from a game shop in holiday plaza, jb for rm60+...
pip works fine on mine... even can switch the audio...
btw i found this http://www.dtvforum.info/lofiversion/index.php/t41801.html
looks like u do need an hdmi...

as for tips... i only use the game mode & i'm all happy icon_idea.gif

ps: alamak cant stand u guys yg dah update lar tongue.gif
damak
post Mar 22 2007, 05:23 PM

38 posts

Gee .. i have download it firmwave 1.6 save thumbdrive then install at my house smile.gif ... it take 2 minit 230kbs.
botakai
post Mar 22 2007, 05:26 PM

43 posts

yup exactly same LA32R7 rite?
any1 know where i can get cheap HDMI cable? i need 1...

and can the ps3 plug in thumbdrive? i downloaded the update how to install it into the ps3? using a thumbdrive can? or a MS ?? my Ms is the 1 i use in psp no adapter can put it in 1 ah? thx yea

This post has been edited by botakai: Mar 22 2007, 05:27 PM
rx330
post Mar 22 2007, 05:28 PM

11,808 posts

im using MS, the one for my PSP as well as camcorder, all shareone piece nia biggrin.gif
TSstringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 05:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Have anyone tried Folding? If Sony put that rotating Globe to use, it would put Wii's News/Weather Channel to shame. So beautiful! And the soothing wave lapping the shore sound too. Fold for humanity, my fellow PS3 owners! thumbup.gif
Ninja
post Mar 22 2007, 05:37 PM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(byha @ Mar 22 2007, 05:02 PM)
1st priority kawen ka?  laugh.gif
syhhh.. tamo cakap kuat-kuat.. tongue.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 05:33 PM)
Have anyone tried Folding? If Sony put that rotating Globe to use, it would put Wii's News/Weather Channel to shame. So beautiful! And the soothing wave lapping the shore sound too. Fold for humanity, my fellow PS3 owners! thumbup.gif
string.. have you tried pairing your Bluetooth diNovo with your PS3?

This post has been edited by Ninja: Mar 22 2007, 05:37 PM
byha
post Mar 22 2007, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(damak @ Mar 22 2007, 05:23 PM)
Gee .. i have download it firmwave 1.6 save thumbdrive then install at my house smile.gif ... it take 2 minit 230kbs.

longer for me... i'll be able to install them tomorrow... yippee sweat.gif

QUOTE(botakai @ Mar 22 2007, 05:26 PM)

and can the ps3 plug in thumbdrive? i downloaded the update how to install it into the ps3? using a thumbdrive can? or a MS ?? my Ms is the 1 i use in psp no adapter can put it in 1 ah? thx yea

damak bought one from jln pudu at round rm100...
maybe u can look there...

installing from thumbdrive...
i'm gonna try it...
dont know if u dont try... i'm not pretending gutsy tongue.gif
rx330
post Mar 22 2007, 05:39 PM

11,808 posts

still need to dl another 50mb for folding ar? can dl from pc or not?
TSstringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 05:51 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yup, the diNovo Edge BT Keyboard and VX Revolution BT Mouse works flawlessly on the PS3, Ninja. Hell, even the Touchdisk, which doesnt work properly in YDL, works without a hitch. I can throw away the VX Revolution now, since the diNovo Edge works. The scrolling edge as well as single/doubletaps.......hell, EVERYTHING works! Good job, Sony!
damak

38 posts

QUOTE(botakai @ Mar 22 2007, 05:26 PM)

You can buy it at jalan pudu they sale price 100.00 only. I have used it right now quality is excellent.

QUOTE(ninja,)

QUOTE(byha @ Mar 22 2007, 05:02 PM)
1st priority kawen ka?  laugh.gif

syhhh.. tamo cakap kuat-kuat.. tongue.gif sweat.gif
Jangan lupa umumkan ye ... melepaslah byha sweat.gif

Byha if you want firmwave you can copy from me just give thumbdriver or external hdd then you update at ps3.

vorchiel

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

err.. can anyone confirm about the PAL-fix at the display setting?
TSstringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 05:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

There are no PAL fix at the Display settings. They remained the same.
vorchiel
post Mar 22 2007, 05:53 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 05:52 PM)
There are no PAL fix at the Display settings. They remained the same.
Okay thanks. My PS3 refuses to play Tekken DR purchased from UK store cry.gif
TSstringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 05:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I know, its depressing. I figured as much, since PAL settings have one of those weird 50/60Hz HD resolutions to contend with , so that complicated things.

I know there have been pleas of help asking if i could help with Tekken 5 HD, but the idea of letting someone have my username and password, along with CC details is not something i look forward to. Same goes to the proposal of topping up your account with my CC, i dont like leaving digital breadcrumbs on stranger's console. I can help you with the whole process of getting Tekken 5 HD, by guiding you step by step, but that is the extent i would go.
vorchiel
post Mar 22 2007, 06:00 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 05:57 PM)
I know, its depressing. I figured as much, since PAL settings have one of those weird 50/60Hz HD resolutions to contend with , so that complicated things.

I know there have been pleas of help asking if i could help with Tekken 5 HD, but the idea of letting someone have my username and password, along with CC details is not something i look forward to. Same goes to the proposal of topping up your account with my CC, i dont like leaving digital breadcrumbs on stranger's console. I can help you with the whole process of getting Tekken 5 HD, by guiding you step by step, but that is the extent i would go.
I have no problem with that. It's only £6.99. I guess that I have to wait for gamecard to be launched in the USA and then download US version.
rx330
post Mar 22 2007, 06:00 PM

11,808 posts

agreed, lucky i got mine tekken HD liao biggrin.gif
better be safe than sorry

string, i got a quot for the dnvo edge keyboard for SGD 399, the price ok ar?
TSstringfellow
post Mar 22 2007, 06:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I got RM710 IIANM the last time i purchased from distributor. How much is SGD399 translates to RM?Might get another one for the PS3 exclusively while keeping the present for the UX. I hate having to re-pair every single time i change between them.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 22 2007, 06:04 PM
bose00
post Mar 22 2007, 06:05 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 22 2007, 05:51 PM)
Yup, the diNovo Edge BT Keyboard and VX Revolution BT Mouse works flawlessly on the PS3, Ninja. Hell, even the Touchdisk, which doesnt work properly in YDL, works without a hitch. I can throw away the VX Revolution now, since the diNovo Edge works. The scrolling edge as well as single/doubletaps.......hell, EVERYTHING works! Good job, Sony!
The new update v1.6 it fix the touchdisk for DiNovo Edge KB?

if it is then its time to get this.

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:40 AM