String..so what's the name of the room? Australian or US servers?
PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!
Mar 23 2007, 03:42 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
String..so what's the name of the room? Australian or US servers?
Mar 23 2007, 04:40 PM
Yep, only the US Motorstorm has online mode. I'm surprised that they haven't patch the Jpn one.. If i have the Jpn motorstorm, I would be extremely pissed if they don't patch it.
Anyways, the Australian lobby would be good. Hopefully i can join the servers. Tried the other day, 1st time can't join, 2nd time..i can join but the game hung. This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 23 2007, 04:41 PM |
Mar 23 2007, 10:57 PM
I'm in Motorstorm now. Seems like there's an update for it when i go online. I wonder what it does. String, you're not sign in yet!!
Urghh..the update is slow as hell. Heck, even LYN is slow. 11.30pm perhaps? I don't know how long this update is gonna take. I'm about 10% done. Can u get online without the patch? This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 23 2007, 11:00 PM |
Mar 23 2007, 11:08 PM
Oh we definitely need this patch.
QUOTE The list itself will be available as a downloadable patch that's activated automatically when users log in (followed by a quick reboot). Once installed, the update will add a "Buddies" line to the boot screen located underneath the "Play" icon. Your online friends and their current status will be viewable from this hub, and if your friends are online, they can be directly linked through the MotorStorm list. Sony has also confirmed that the Buddy List has a built-in filter that prevents people from infiltrating a set game list -- users will need to be connected to a buddy to get in. Edit : I'm 50% done... duh.. String : how's yours? This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 23 2007, 11:23 PM |
Mar 24 2007, 12:34 AM
Guys, u need the bluetooth headset la.. or its not fun at all
Mar 24 2007, 12:57 AM
^ Get one , get one..
U drive way too fast man, even with catch up turned on, i can see u .. damn, i must really suck |
Mar 24 2007, 01:06 AM
^ I believe u have to use a US PSN ID. That's how most of us got it.
Mar 24 2007, 01:20 AM
Guys, do u have a problem where the colors gradation is not smooth? For example, in Motorstorm, the blue..from dark to light..is not smooth. i can clearly see bands of different blue.
Is this a problem with the TV or what? |
Mar 24 2007, 01:42 AM
Try not to get a stereo BT headset. String is having problems with his stereo one. As for the color gradation, String says the only way to resolve is with HDMI 1.3.. duh.. better not think about it at this moment.
QUOTE(squiggles @ Mar 24 2007, 01:25 AM) i am planning to get one Crimson, yes for Motorstorm, doesn't matter what system you have. But for Resistance, u have to get the game that's the same region as u'r PS3 or no online for u.QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 24 2007, 01:38 AM) |
Mar 24 2007, 02:00 AM
I'm using this..its pretty cheap, so no worries. Itech Clip V Wireless Headset
This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 24 2007, 02:00 AM |
Mar 24 2007, 02:28 AM
Can't remember, but i believe u should be able to get it for less than RM150. Bought it last year. Its not Logitech..iTech Clip V
QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 24 2007, 02:00 AM) This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 24 2007, 02:30 AM |
Mar 24 2007, 11:17 AM
Oh yeah a reminder..to anyone getting Motorstorm US, get a BT headset or we'll ban u from joining our races!!!
I believe part of the fun in Motorstorm is trash talking. |
Mar 24 2007, 05:59 PM
What's the whole point of u'r post? You come to the PS3 thread to gloat about the superiority of u'r 360? Oh please..
See how u phrase your sentence? "I know for a fact MY 360 games"..duh.. Whopee doo.. big freaking deal that your 360 games looks awesome. I have a 360 too, i don't go round preaching how wonderfully awesome MY 360 games look. Sorry, but i feel the need to rant. All these fanboy talk is getting on my nerves. QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 24 2007, 04:55 PM) so guys.. i love anything playstation but i've seen some shitty video comparison of the PS3 vs 360. the ps3 seems to have "inferior" texture. seems too bright. so what do ya ps3 owners have to say about this? pure MS propaganda or the first gen ps3 games just suck in texture dept.. i know for a fact my 360 games looks awesome.. and yes.. im planning to buy the blu ray monster..just for MGS4.. haaa |
Mar 25 2007, 06:16 AM
Dunno if u guys know of this but there's a free PS3 Magazine that u can download from here :
http://www.gamerzines.com/ might as well grab the 360 one too while u're there. |
Mar 25 2007, 09:36 PM
Guys, can't play tonight. My uncle from singapore here for visit and he has taken over my room. heheh.. Tomorow la.
Mar 26 2007, 03:44 PM
I've a Tekken question for u sifus out there.
I was fighting with Feng when he suddenly did some move and his hands sorta "glow"? What is that and how do u do it? Thx! |
Mar 27 2007, 12:09 PM
^ u talking about the Big a$$ D-Link Antenna booster?
![]() This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 27 2007, 12:11 PM |
Mar 27 2007, 03:34 PM
Motorstorm is nice but i'm on level 2 (yeah..see how slow i play my games??
Mar 27 2007, 04:14 PM
Mar 27 2007, 04:32 PM
^ ppl have completed it..no extras whatsoever.
| Change to: | 0.0416sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:09 PM |