Xiaomi Mi Max 2, SD626, 6.44", 4/64GB, 12mp Sony Camera

alexkos
post Oct 19 2017, 11:44 AM

2,275 posts

hehe, my beloved reach d.

i saw that got a sticker behind it. imei stuff. Can i remove it and keep it somewhere? very block eye
alexkos
post Oct 19 2017, 11:44 AM

2,275 posts

my seller also give me tempered glass...but my pasting skill very bad lar...haha
alexkos
post Oct 19 2017, 12:31 PM

2,275 posts

anyone using mi max 2 as their sole internet source for desktop/laptop at home?

hehe, if got, can share about the battery can tahan how long?

also mention, whether u use usb/bluetooth/wifi tethering.

if usb, i found that keep charging mi max 2 for internet will damage my battery in long term...

so need to hear some advice here
alexchew_2020
post Oct 19 2017, 01:44 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Oct 19 2017, 12:31 PM)
anyone using mi max 2 as their sole internet source for desktop/laptop at home?

hehe, if got, can share about the battery can tahan how long?

also mention, whether u use usb/bluetooth/wifi tethering.

if usb, i found that keep charging mi max 2 for internet will damage my battery in long term...

so need to hear some advice here
if using hp to share internet for short time ok la..not good for long time..as hotspot device generate lots of heat...

if using usb tethering, the phone will be keep charging...long term battery become weaker quicker.

alexkos
post Oct 19 2017, 03:40 PM

2,275 posts

yalo, so how ah? meaning i must buy a router for home usage d lo?

haha....
ghostshell
post Oct 19 2017, 11:56 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 18 2017, 11:32 PM)
Do you all know whether the white USB type C cable that comes with the package, is for power transfer only? Does it allow data transfer?
working for both

QUOTE(alexkos @ Oct 19 2017, 11:44 AM)
hehe, my beloved reach d.

i saw that got a sticker behind it. imei stuff. Can i remove it and keep it somewhere? very block eye
remove and kept it in your box
toffy
post Oct 20 2017, 12:35 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Oct 19 2017, 11:18 AM)
Both also OK. Works well on my AP set.
QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 19 2017, 11:56 PM)
working for both
Thanks for your replies. My Windows PC cannot detect my phone when I connect it using the USB cable type C that comes with the package. Any reason why? Do I need to install any driver or software? I know I could transfer it using the FTP server but I want to use the cable.
TSadie82
post Oct 20 2017, 04:01 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 20 2017, 12:35 AM)
Thanks for your replies. My Windows PC cannot detect my phone when I connect it using the USB cable type C that comes with the package. Any reason why? Do I need to install any driver or software? I know I could transfer it using the FTP server but I want to use the cable.
did u enable transfer file at notification dropdown?

alexkos
post Oct 20 2017, 09:36 AM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 19 2017, 11:56 PM)
working for both
remove and kept it in your box
ok. tq =)
ghostshell
post Oct 20 2017, 10:33 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 20 2017, 12:35 AM)
once plug in, my pc show as below

otherwise after you connect your phone to pc, pull down notification and select the choose blue color usb message to choose what u want the usb to do
toffy
post Oct 21 2017, 12:35 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Oct 20 2017, 04:01 AM)
did u enable transfer file at notification dropdown?
Sorry but no, I didn't.
I was not aware of such option earlier haha. doh.gif
Now I know I should do so.
Thanks!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 20 2017, 10:33 PM)
once plug in, my pc show as below

otherwise after you connect your phone to pc, pull down notification and select the choose blue color usb message to choose what u want the usb to do
I made a mistake, the phone was detected but no files were shown.
Thanks to you and adie82, I found that 'blue usb message' and enabled the file transfer option.
Thanks!! thumbup.gif

This means the cable could be used for both power and data transfer. I thought I had to buy a separate cable just to transfer the data
ghostshell
post Oct 21 2017, 06:51 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 21 2017, 12:35 AM)
Sorry but no, I didn't.
I was not aware of such option earlier haha.  doh.gif
Now I know I should do so.
Thanks!!  rclxms.gif
I made a mistake, the phone was detected but no files were shown.
Thanks to you and adie82, I found that 'blue usb message' and enabled the file transfer option.
Thanks!!  thumbup.gif

This means the cable could be used for both power and data transfer. I thought I had to buy a separate cable just to transfer the data
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
normally the cable is working both way- charging and data transfer laugh.gif
toffy
post Oct 22 2017, 12:33 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 21 2017, 06:51 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
normally the cable is working both way- charging and data transfer  laugh.gif
Ya, that's what I thought all this while. Previously the typical USB cable for my older phones could be used for both. Somehow I made wrong assumption that maybe the default cable for Mi Max 2 was only for power transfer since I couldn't get any data (and I read somewhere that there are cables for power only and I have to purchase a separate cable for data doh.gif )

Thanks for reminding me smile.gif
ghostshell
post Oct 22 2017, 12:02 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 22 2017, 12:33 AM)
Ya, that's what I thought all this while. Previously the typical USB cable for my older phones could be used for both. Somehow I made wrong assumption that maybe the default cable for Mi Max 2 was only for power transfer since I couldn't get any data (and I read somewhere that there are cables for power only and I have to purchase a separate cable for data  doh.gif )

Thanks for reminding me  smile.gif
I see haha

Btw anyone update to miui8.5.9.0 ROM

beyond
post Oct 23 2017, 12:03 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 18 2017, 11:20 PM)
How good is good? Covering the whole screen? This type is available but more expensive and it comes with the black/white top and bottom. If you want it cheaper say pasar malam, you could get one but it doesn't cover the whole screen.
Both the front and back cameras of Nova 2i have higher resolution that those from Mi Max 2.
They come with dual cameras too.
I got my unit from DirectD. THey didnt have the suitable casing to go with the full tempered Screen Protector. Basically the bubble issues.

Since the screen s Gorilla.. I had to sabar and wait for a proper SP to come along. Tragedy struck sometime yesterday despite I took all the precaution eg no keys in the pocket. Somehow a fine scratch was found on the screen.

Sakit Hati. No choice. Went ahead and got a SP. KNN. Same casing. No bubbles issues. But got some oil like texture tat moves beneath the screen protector. Especially the centre. So I guess it solves the scratches but not 100% yet.

Later gonna pop by and get an A1 for my wife.
toffy
post Oct 24 2017, 01:28 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 22 2017, 12:02 PM)
Btw anyone update to miui8.5.9.0 ROM
I did. Hope you didn't face any issues after you upgraded.

QUOTE(beyond @ Oct 23 2017, 12:03 PM)
I got my unit from DirectD. THey didnt have the suitable casing to go with the full tempered Screen Protector. Basically the bubble issues.

Since the screen s Gorilla.. I had to sabar and wait for a proper SP to come along. Tragedy struck sometime yesterday despite I took all the precaution eg no keys in the pocket. Somehow a fine scratch was found on the screen.

Sakit Hati. No choice. Went ahead and got a SP. KNN. Same casing. No bubbles issues. But got some oil like texture tat moves beneath the screen protector.  Especially the centre. So I guess it solves the scratches but not 100% yet.

Sorry to hear about your scratch. Are you sure the scratch was not there earlier?

What kind of bubble issues? You mean to say, if the casing is incorrect, it will touch and push the full SP off the gorilla screen and create bubbles?

So you are looking for the right casing to fit the full SP nicely?

Not sure what you mean by the oil like texture. Mine has no issues at the centre but both the top edges of my non-full SP are not sticking to the screen, as if there are no adhesive (glue) on the SP on these areas.

This post has been edited by toffy: Oct 24 2017, 01:28 AM
beyond
post Oct 24 2017, 10:25 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 24 2017, 01:28 AM)
I did. Hope you didn't face any issues after you upgraded.
Sorry to hear about your scratch. Are you sure the scratch was not there earlier?

What kind of bubble issues? You mean to say, if the casing is incorrect, it will touch and push the full SP off the gorilla screen and create bubbles?

So you are looking for the right casing to fit the full SP nicely?

Not sure what you mean by the oil like texture. Mine has no issues at the centre but both the top edges of my non-full SP are not sticking to the screen, as if there are no adhesive (glue) on the SP on these areas.
Morning.

I think they call it the halo effect. Just got an A1 yesterday Night. Bought a screen protector from seller. ITs good material. But rubbing the bubbles out is an arse. Took some minutes before the bubbles are fully 'rubbed' out. Still hunting for a better screen protector for my mi max2. Seriously. Am favouring all these xiaomi over IP7+. May sell the iphone away. LOL

Benefon
post Oct 24 2017, 10:39 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Oct 24 2017, 10:25 AM)
Morning.

I think they call it the halo effect. Just got an A1 yesterday Night. Bought a screen protector from seller. ITs good material. But rubbing the bubbles out is an arse. Took some minutes before the bubbles are fully 'rubbed' out. Still hunting for a better screen protector for my mi max2. Seriously. Am favouring all these xiaomi over IP7+. May sell the iphone away. LOL
Lol... I am having xiaomi phone and sold my iPhone 7.
But I just loving with Miui 9 OS than Miui 8.5.
From the Miui 9 can do all things such as read more music format took over from iTunes.
Unlike Miui 8.5 can't play at all.
Even dual WhatsApp is the best from mi phone, but after went to Miui 9 hasn't issue for both app backup to Gmail.
From the Miui 8.5 for main WhatsApp can backup and dual app can't backup at all.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 24 2017, 10:41 AM
ghostshell
post Oct 24 2017, 08:00 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Oct 23 2017, 12:03 PM)

Sakit Hati. No choice. Went ahead and got a SP. KNN. Same casing. No bubbles issues. But got some oil like texture tat moves beneath the screen protector.  Especially the centre. So I guess it solves the scratches but not 100% yet.

Later gonna pop by and get an A1 for my wife.
i got mine full sp and casing from directD too, is working fine for me
u need to really apply the full sp evenly to both side for the full casing to complete matching with your sp, else u might have the clicking sound between your sp and the casing when u holding hard the phone.

regards the oil like texture i think u refer to the rainbow effect on the middel, i think u cant do anything on it as the glue on sp is only 4 corner size, basically middle have nothing to hold it.
beyond
post Oct 25 2017, 07:42 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 24 2017, 08:00 PM)
i got mine full sp and casing from directD too, is working fine for me
u need to really apply the full sp evenly to both side for the full casing to complete matching with your sp, else u might have the clicking sound between your sp and the casing when u holding hard the phone.

regards the oil like texture i think u refer to the rainbow effect on the middel, i think u cant do anything on it as the glue on sp is only 4 corner size, basically middle have nothing to hold it.
No choice. We wait for a better product to come along.

39 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:46 PM