Very happy with the phone. Am using it more than my iphone7+ LOL. Got one gripe though. Sim 1 is on YES. It show LTE. Sim 2 is Umobile, But it shows 3G only. Unable to select. Why ah?
Xiaomi Mi Max 2, SD626, 6.44", 4/64GB, 12mp Sony Camera
Oct 5 2017, 11:20 AM
280 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Very happy with the phone. Am using it more than my iphone7+ LOL. Got one gripe though. Sim 1 is on YES. It show LTE. Sim 2 is Umobile, But it shows 3G only. Unable to select. Why ah?
Oct 5 2017, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 5 2017, 11:26 AM) Can only select one SIM for LTE (Data) at one time. So while your YES is LTE, UMobile will be 3G. If you select UMobile as Data line, YES will become 3G. Noted. Thanks for the quick explanation. Thanks.To select: Setting>>SIm Card & Mobile Networks>>Scroll down>> Internet - Select Either One. |
Oct 15 2017, 01:27 PM
ANyone found good working tempered glass? Knn. Using the phone without one no. Although Gorilla glass.. still takut la.
Oct 23 2017, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 18 2017, 11:20 PM) How good is good? Covering the whole screen? This type is available but more expensive and it comes with the black/white top and bottom. If you want it cheaper say pasar malam, you could get one but it doesn't cover the whole screen. I got my unit from DirectD. THey didnt have the suitable casing to go with the full tempered Screen Protector. Basically the bubble issues. Both the front and back cameras of Nova 2i have higher resolution that those from Mi Max 2. They come with dual cameras too. Since the screen s Gorilla.. I had to sabar and wait for a proper SP to come along. Tragedy struck sometime yesterday despite I took all the precaution eg no keys in the pocket. Somehow a fine scratch was found on the screen. Sakit Hati. No choice. Went ahead and got a SP. KNN. Same casing. No bubbles issues. But got some oil like texture tat moves beneath the screen protector. Especially the centre. So I guess it solves the scratches but not 100% yet. Later gonna pop by and get an A1 for my wife. |
Oct 24 2017, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(toffy @ Oct 24 2017, 01:28 AM) I did. Hope you didn't face any issues after you upgraded. Morning. Sorry to hear about your scratch. Are you sure the scratch was not there earlier? What kind of bubble issues? You mean to say, if the casing is incorrect, it will touch and push the full SP off the gorilla screen and create bubbles? So you are looking for the right casing to fit the full SP nicely? Not sure what you mean by the oil like texture. Mine has no issues at the centre but both the top edges of my non-full SP are not sticking to the screen, as if there are no adhesive (glue) on the SP on these areas. I think they call it the halo effect. Just got an A1 yesterday Night. Bought a screen protector from seller. ITs good material. But rubbing the bubbles out is an arse. Took some minutes before the bubbles are fully 'rubbed' out. Still hunting for a better screen protector for my mi max2. Seriously. Am favouring all these xiaomi over IP7+. May sell the iphone away. LOL |
Oct 25 2017, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 24 2017, 08:00 PM) i got mine full sp and casing from directD too, is working fine for me No choice. We wait for a better product to come along.u need to really apply the full sp evenly to both side for the full casing to complete matching with your sp, else u might have the clicking sound between your sp and the casing when u holding hard the phone. regards the oil like texture i think u refer to the rainbow effect on the middel, i think u cant do anything on it as the glue on sp is only 4 corner size, basically middle have nothing to hold it. |
Oct 26 2017, 12:40 PM
Jan 6 2018, 06:32 PM
Want TO Swap:
Want to exchange my A1 with your Mi Max 2. |
Jan 8 2018, 08:24 PM
Apr 6 2018, 04:19 PM
Hmm.. Batt drain problem quite bad.
Jun 16 2018, 10:31 AM
Wondering if its due to QUick charge... Semakin cepat mati the battery.
| Change to: | 0.0392sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:26 AM |