49 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

eUT / POEMs / Phillip Mutual Berhad UT discussion, Coz' Fundsupermart not cheapo enuf'!

majorarmstrong
post Jul 24 2020, 12:22 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 24 2020, 12:18 PM)
REIT can be in malls rental & management or office space rental.
It depends on the REIT operator portfolio and mandate.
Be it office rental or mall or even car park problem is people working from home is higher now with covid19
My son now work from home don't need go office since covid19
Everyday talk to a computer more than talk to me
I ask him call his computer father than call me father
CSW1990
post Jul 24 2020, 12:23 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 24 2020, 12:22 PM)
Be it office rental or mall or even car park problem is people working from home is higher now with covid19
then just top up EPF, no need to worry and can sleep well
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 24 2020, 12:23 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 24 2020, 12:22 PM)
Short term wise, REIT is pessimistic.
Medium and long term wise, REIT could be promising.
So as some has said in FSM thread, time horizon is key determinant.
majorarmstrong
post Jul 24 2020, 12:25 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 24 2020, 12:23 PM)
Short term wise, REIT is pessimistic.
Medium and long term wise, REIT could be promising.
So as some has said in FSM thread, time horizon is key determinant.
People always say buy on fear but fear become hear attack die
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 24 2020, 12:26 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 24 2020, 12:25 PM)
People always say buy on fear but fear become hear attack die
It is an opportunity if you have a brave and strong heart.
Ramjade
post Jul 25 2020, 09:56 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 24 2020, 12:17 PM)
But long term do you see reit as a good investments?
Even now I go shopping mall some like empty but Malaysia consider good la. Again some tenant also gave up cause cannot pay rental. Have a friend who have 2 lots in berjaya times quare tell me rental 30k per month saja but now 1 day do about 1.2k of business and have 30 employees. Totally cannot cover.
So many kind of reits.
Not necessarily shopping malls. Can be warehouse, logistics huh, data center, office, grocery center.

And no. Malaysian reits sucks with exception of midvalley.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 25 2020, 10:08 AM
majorarmstrong
post Jul 25 2020, 02:58 PM

2,239 posts

MONDAY I bought wrong fund
Orang tua tengok salah
So I put 1k inside
Then realize Thursday when reflect I do switch la since zero fee ma
During switch on Thursday night the value was 1001.23
Then Friday night I check how come the fund still there I tekan switch lagi I thought I forget to confirm the switch on Thursday still go through
So today I check itu fund lagi Ada and price went up to 1017.56
So I this time check transaction and confirm that I actually executed 2 order
Question 1 - Ada problem ka since I perform duplicate transactions?
Question 2 - so when switch effective it will take the order date price or will take the actual day the switch actually happen?

SUSMNet
post Jul 25 2020, 09:43 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 25 2020, 02:58 PM)
Orang tua tengok salah
So I put 1k inside
Then Friday night I check how come the fund still there I tekan switch lagi I thought I forget to confirm the switch on Thursday still go through
Question 2 - so when switch effective it will take the order date price or will take the actual day the switch actually happen?
No u won't have any problem in fact they already known this bug since the website upgrade.
majorarmstrong
post Jul 25 2020, 10:29 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 25 2020, 09:43 PM)
No u won't have any problem in fact they already known this bug since the website upgrade.
so for switch order what value will they take?

SUSMNet
post Jul 26 2020, 05:37 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 25 2020, 10:29 PM)
so  for switch order what value will they take?
From ur first order
TSxuzen
post Jul 27 2020, 02:47 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 25 2020, 02:58 PM)
Orang tua tengok salah
So I put 1k inside
Old man, like this dangerous wor... better pay extra for agent to help you. If screw up pun, can kow-peh-kow-bu ( hokkien lingo for scolding M*th3rf3ck3* ) someone else and let go steam. If self screw up, scold siapa? rclxs0.gif

majorarmstrong
post Jul 27 2020, 03:29 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 27 2020, 02:47 PM)
Old man, like this dangerous wor... better pay extra for agent to help you. If screw up pun, can kow-peh-kow-bu ( hokkien lingo for scolding M*th3rf3ck3* ) someone else and let go steam. If self screw up, scold siapa?  rclxs0.gif
I seriously screw up but small amount as all my UT initial investment all 1k small small amount then once reflect then I will top up weekly
Again the font a little too small in eut
FSM side bigger font
My son help me set zoom to 125% now better a bit
Uncle really old so eye also not so good

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jul 27 2020, 03:30 PM
majorarmstrong
post Jul 27 2020, 04:52 PM

2,239 posts

Question
today i buy into this new UT lets just say UT ABC and the price when i place the order is 1.0000

3 days down the road i yet to see UT ABC appear in my "holding" and the price is 0.9000 (10% drop)

so since it is not appearing in my "holding" screen i cannot even do redemption

then when reaches 4th day when i see it become 0.8000 (20% drop) so now finally i see it if i redeem now then i loss 20% investment

here are my question:
1. is there a way to redeem before u see it in your holding, which i assume no since there is something call T+4 or T+5 before they can actually appear.

2. is there a cooling period, lets just say really so bad luck 1st day beli 1.0000 2nd day become 0.7000, do i get a refund or cancel order or cooling period?

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Jul 27 2020, 04:53 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 27 2020, 05:10 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 27 2020, 04:52 PM)
Question
today i buy into this new UT lets just say UT ABC and the price when i place the order is 1.0000

3 days down the road i yet to see UT ABC appear in my "holding" and the price is 0.9000 (10% drop)

so since it is not appearing in my "holding" screen i cannot even do redemption

then when reaches 4th day when i see it become 0.8000 (20% drop) so now finally i see it if i redeem now then i loss 20% investment

here are my question:
1. is there a way to redeem before u see it in your holding, which i assume no since there is something call T+4 or T+5 before they can actually appear.

2. is there a cooling period, lets just say really so bad luck 1st day beli 1.0000 2nd day become 0.7000, do i get a refund or cancel order or cooling period?
2. You can exercise cooling off for the first time only (not of subsequent top ups) within 6 business days:

The Cooling-Off right refers to the right of the investor to obtain a refund if he should change his mind about an investment he has made in any of the Funds if he so requests within the cooling-off period i.e. within six (6) Business Days of the date of his application.

A Cooling-Off right is only given to an investor, other than those listed below, who is investing in any of the unit trust funds for the first time for each Unit Trust Management Company:

A. A corporation or institution.
B. A staff of Phillip Mutual Bhd.
C. Persons registered to deal in unit trusts of Phillip Mutual Bhd

How do I apply cooling off?
1. Kindly email to phillipmutual@poems.com.my and eUnittrust@poems.com.my for Cooling Off request
2. The refunds for every Unit held would be based on :
i. The NAV per Unit on the day the unit were first purchase
ii. The Sales Charge per Unit originally imposed on the day the Units were purchased.

https://www.eunittrust.com.my/Home/HowTo

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jul 27 2020, 05:12 PM
majorarmstrong
post Jul 28 2020, 10:15 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 27 2020, 05:10 PM)
2. You can exercise cooling off for the first time only (not of subsequent top ups) within 6 business days:

The Cooling-Off right refers to the right of the investor to obtain a refund if he should change his mind about an investment he has made in any of the Funds if he so requests within the cooling-off period i.e. within six (6) Business Days of the date of his application.

A Cooling-Off right is only given to an investor, other than those listed below, who is investing in any of the unit trust funds for the first time for each Unit Trust Management Company:

A. A corporation or institution.
B. A staff of Phillip Mutual Bhd.
C. Persons registered to deal in unit trusts of Phillip Mutual Bhd

How do I apply cooling off?
1. Kindly email to phillipmutual@poems.com.my and eUnittrust@poems.com.my for Cooling Off request
2. The refunds for every Unit held would be based on :
i. The NAV per Unit on the day the unit were first purchase
ii. The Sales Charge per Unit originally imposed on the day the Units were purchased.

https://www.eunittrust.com.my/Home/HowTo
Thank you Bro GrumpyNooby

here come another weird question.

So let just say i purchase UT A for RM1000
Then after 1 week the price went up to RM1001
so technically i earn RM1
So Gross Investment is RM1000, Profit / Loss is RM1
so today i decided to switch from UT A to UT B 100% switch which means i am investing in UT B for RM1001
So now what is the Gross Investment, Profit / Loss?
to my surpise the system will show Gross Investment as RM1001 and Profit / Loss = 0
which i dont understand why

GrumpyNooby
post Jul 29 2020, 06:29 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 28 2020, 10:15 PM)
Thank you Bro GrumpyNooby

here come another weird question.

So let just say i purchase UT A for RM1000
Then after 1 week the price went up to RM1001
so technically i earn RM1
So Gross Investment is RM1000, Profit / Loss is RM1
so today i decided to switch from UT A to UT B 100% switch which means i am investing in UT B  for RM1001
So now what is the Gross Investment, Profit / Loss?
to my surpise the system will show Gross Investment as RM1001 and Profit / Loss = 0
which i dont understand why
The system said you got unrealized profit of RM 1 which is calculated based on the NAV of the date before switching is done.

When perform switching, your holding has to be recalculated with the NAV of the date when switching is placed/executed subjected to 4pm cut off time.
You won't know the NAV of the date until trading for the day has ended.

Check the NAV before and on the day switching is performed. Also check if the switching is free or not.
majorarmstrong
post Jul 29 2020, 11:35 AM

2,239 posts

question again:

today i bought UT A and UT B at the same time
after 4 days, UT A appear in my
after 4 days, UT B not appear

i would assume that all UT has a different T+Days so that is the reason why not like Opus simple always T+1

betul tak?
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 29 2020, 12:54 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 29 2020, 11:35 AM)
question again:

today i bought UT A and UT B at the same time
after 4 days, UT A appear in my
after 4 days, UT B not appear

i would assume that all UT has a different T+Days so that is the reason why not like Opus simple always T+1

betul tak?
1. Depends on the both UT A and UT B are from the same fund house
2. Depends if both UT A and UT B are local based fund or has offshore exposure

FSM and eUT are middleman. It has some processing time to get things updated into respective portfolio view platform.
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2020, 03:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 18 2020, 12:06 PM)
Since you had joined,... Can try to seek experiences in dealing with their customer services & Client investment services? Then tell us?
Not much comments abt them here
The customer service n technical team actually quite good. Very fast response to my calls n email.
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2020, 04:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 23 2020, 10:29 PM)
I looking to put 5k each into the following, diversify a bit:
1. Precious Metals Securities
2. RHB Gold And General Fund

any comment sifu sekalian?
I don't recommend buying this at your age uncle. It's very volatile. This is miners fund. The price movement is like leverage fund mia volatility. U need to really know what u doing to buy this. It's usually bought as a hedge against equity funds. This is not same as buying physical gold.

49 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:18 AM