> Company Fired Interns Story, anyone has any story? Chat

SUSIdiuU
post Apr 17 2017, 10:18 PM, updated 9y ago

346 posts

got any story? want know some laugh.gif

I have a story.
The intern was a foreigner. When started working, day 1 already screwing up project.
Day after day, the intern screwed up even more. Koliks only then realized the intern used fake resume.
The intern's english language so crappy till communication also a problem to us. The intern can't understand what koliks were talking about.
Even koliks and i used the most basic english telling the intern what to do, the intern still can screwed up the work.
The intern dont really know use a pc, worse than first time user.
koliks also scared give any work to the intern.
The intern everyday go office enjoy air con, no do anything contribute to the company and pandai pandai self approved leave LOL. laugh.gif
In the end, received scolding from boss directly and fired after a week or so.
rooney723
post Apr 17 2017, 10:20 PM

596 posts

This post has been edited by rooney723: Apr 17 2017, 10:21 PM
SUSArata
post Apr 17 2017, 10:23 PM

Intern=TS=Srious
Blofeld
post Apr 17 2017, 10:23 PM

4,703 posts

i just remember one time one intern kena kantoi for faking sick.

Intern said she's feelling unwell so need to go home after lunch.

Later that evening after office hour, the mother called up the company to ask where's her daughter.
L_nette
post Apr 17 2017, 10:25 PM

43 posts

Intern become gf to one of the staff. They probably had sex.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 17 2017, 10:25 PM

89 posts

How did he get past the interview session?

Pls dont lie to employers... Having them misinterpret your knowledge is their own fault.... But if you lie about your own knowledge is just menyusahkan everyone
Rusty Nail
post Apr 17 2017, 10:27 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Not yet fire. Intern on watch list.
Very pandai bodek supervisor, when supervisor not in buat perangai, instructions not followed.
beeMay
post Apr 17 2017, 10:28 PM

Dr
647 posts

Which country that intern from?

SUSIdiuU
post Apr 17 2017, 10:29 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Apr 17 2017, 10:25 PM)
How did he get past the interview session?
Pls dont lie to employers... Having them misinterpret your knowledge is their own fault.... But if you lie about your own knowledge is just menyusahkan everyone
i hear its interviewed by kolik with no interviewing exp laugh.gif
SonnyCooL
post Apr 17 2017, 10:30 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Apr 17 2017, 10:18 PM)
got any story? want know some laugh.gif

I have a story.
The intern was a foreigner. When started working, day 1 already screwing up project.
Day after day, the intern screwed up even more. Koliks only then realized the intern used fake resume.
The intern's english language so crappy till communication also a problem to us. The intern can't understand what koliks were talking about.
Even koliks and i used the most basic english telling the intern what to do, the intern still can screwed up the work.
The intern dont really know use a pc, worse than first time user.
koliks also scared give any work to the intern.
The intern everyday go office enjoy air con, no do anything contribute to the company and pandai pandai self approved leave LOL.  laugh.gif
In the end, received scolding from boss directly and fired after a week or so.
intern woh ....... intern pun boleh kena fired means really really bad lor ...
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 17 2017, 10:33 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Apr 17 2017, 11:29 PM)
i hear its interviewed by kolik with no interviewing exp laugh.gif
Lol no wonder... The kolik must be very malu... Just another guy trying to help a friend... Maybe thought too highly of them.

nasiputih
post Apr 17 2017, 10:33 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Apr 17 2017, 10:28 PM)
Which country that intern from?
v1n0d
post Apr 17 2017, 10:35 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

This is why we now resort to calling the applicant's university to verify that they were actually enrolled there and successfully graduated. Too many fake degrees etc. these days.
fantasy1989
post Apr 17 2017, 10:36 PM

4,707 posts

my story was

few years ago, there is 1 freshgrad come to here for few months .. just know how to execute based on step by step guideline. if facing some abnormality ..dunno how to debug already...will just stop there.. guideline wrote 1 to 10 with screenshot.. he/she just know follow step. thats it ..

he/she expecting all abnormality should be recorded and step should be provided

u come here to be engineer..not operator

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Apr 17 2017, 10:37 PM
party
post Apr 17 2017, 10:46 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 17 2017, 10:36 PM)
my story was

few years ago, there is 1 freshgrad come to here for few months .. just know how to execute based on step by step guideline. if facing some abnormality ..dunno how to debug already...will just stop there.. guideline wrote 1 to 10 with screenshot.. he/she just know follow step. thats it ..

he/she expecting all abnormality should be recorded and step should be provided

u come here to be engineer..not operator
My company is executing this strategy. Kena scolded by boss coz problems not in procedure. I told her if like dat my procedure will reach 1000pages. She said then let it be if not how new joiners want to work smoothly.
fantasy1989
post Apr 17 2017, 10:49 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(party @ Apr 17 2017, 10:46 PM)
My company is executing this strategy. Kena scolded by boss coz problems not in procedure. I told her if like dat my procedure will reach 1000pages. She said then let it be if not how new joiners want to work smoothly.
redundant or regression process is fine

but in RnD ..it's impossible to write all observation and step by step guideline for every project. Because every project architecture is different

the most is ..issue observed, and root cause need to record down only
party
post Apr 17 2017, 10:51 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 17 2017, 10:49 PM)
redundant or regression process is fine

but in RnD ..it's impossible to write all observation and step by step guideline for every project. Because every project architecture is different

the most is ..issue observed, and root cause need to record down only
My process is loans and each companies loans is different as it tobcaters them. How to write a procedure to suit them??? Even if types of loans are well known but not the conditions...

Which is why the current gen workers being breed are textbook type..unable to think, talk and act. And people wonder why their salary so low...
katsumoto2011
post Apr 17 2017, 10:58 PM

219 posts

just ask a intern to resign last saturday

already working for 6 month still dont know a shit what he doing, ask him spend more time on work
to familiarize the job instead of going home on time at 5.30 everyday.

you know what he answer me ???
"saya nak jaga gerai burger kat sebelah malam"

WTF if you think your burger stall is more important then you job , your welcome to leave vmad.gif

katsumoto2011
post Apr 17 2017, 10:58 PM

219 posts

already working for 6 month still dont know a shit what he doing, ask him spend more time on work

WTF if you think your burger stall is more important then you job , your welcome to leave vmad.gif

thpace
post Apr 17 2017, 11:02 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Apr 17 2017, 10:58 PM)

WTF if you think your burger stall is more important then you job , your welcome to leave  vmad.gif
6month intern? That is long for period for intership

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0187sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:17 PM