86 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson P1i

Ravenkean
post Dec 17 2007, 09:31 PM

Bernice
682 posts

from who should i get martin field screen protector at lyn?
jenwai
post Dec 17 2007, 10:51 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Dec 16 2007, 07:34 PM)
the function has a gap of diff wor.... 6500 slide is juz a normal s40 which has slightly better camera lens where w960i is a music oriented smartphone wif touchscreen and wifi.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Actually, I was thinking of getting this phone. Even when I compare these 2 phone I feel that P1i is much more better (in terms of function) that 6500 Slide.
But, I'm a bit worry that I won't get used to it's OS (p1i) since I have been using Nokia's phone for few years (never try others).

Any commend for me?

hmm.gif
arjenayai
post Dec 17 2007, 10:53 PM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

hye there everyone!
just got my P1i yesterday.. really love it! its performance is superb. really 'berbaloi'.
anyway, anyone knows where cn i get this pouch for my P1? any particular shop?
shockk
post Dec 17 2007, 11:10 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Dec 17 2007, 10:51 PM)
Actually, I was thinking of getting this phone. Even when I compare these 2 phone I feel that P1i is much more better (in terms of function) that 6500 Slide.
But, I'm a bit worry that I won't get used to it's OS (p1i) since I have been using Nokia's phone for few years (never try others).

Any commend for me?

hmm.gif
6500 Slide = Fast
P1i = Slow

'nuff said.
arjenayai
post Dec 17 2007, 11:27 PM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

p1i = elegant flex.gif
6500 = elegant wannabe whistling.gif

in my opinion p1i isnt as slow as ppl say it is.

This post has been edited by arjenayai: Dec 17 2007, 11:30 PM
aliex87
post Dec 17 2007, 11:44 PM

376 posts

long time didnt come here....huhu.....what's the latest update on the cda?
lching
post Dec 18 2007, 01:14 AM

151 posts

wat is the different between the ap and ori P1i? if i buy a ori, then i will get free firmware update at the SE center ah?
catfish
post Dec 18 2007, 08:03 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Dec 17 2007, 09:31 PM)
from who should i get martin field screen protector at lyn?
QUOTE(arjenayai @ Dec 17 2007, 10:53 PM)
hye there everyone!
just got my P1i yesterday.. really love it! its performance is superb. really 'berbaloi'.
anyway, anyone knows where cn i get this pouch for my P1? any particular shop?
You can get from daijoubu http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=21&t=280602. thumbup.gif
epito
post Dec 18 2007, 02:57 PM

161 posts

ap set which company better?
pacific or comsat?
Ravenkean
post Dec 18 2007, 08:59 PM

Bernice
682 posts

wana ask,

Equaliser its onli effect on when playing music at music player? does it effect for ringtones and others?
jenwai
post Dec 18 2007, 09:50 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Dec 17 2007, 11:27 PM)
p1i = elegant  flex.gif
6500 = elegant wannabe  whistling.gif

in my opinion p1i isnt as slow as ppl say it is.
So, if you were me, which phone will you choose?

I like 6500 is because it's simple design. The simple is just make this phone nice. blush.gif

But P1i is really good in it's function and spec (compare to 6500 lah). brows.gif

doh.gif don't know how to choose already...

Sorry... blush.gif
I don't really understand with wat you mean by "elegant wannabe"

This post has been edited by jenwai: Dec 18 2007, 09:53 PM
arjenayai
post Dec 18 2007, 11:09 PM

Hai. Bai.
627 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Dec 18 2007, 09:50 PM)
So, if you were me, which phone will you choose?

I like 6500 is because it's simple design. The simple is just make this phone nice.  blush.gif

But P1i is really good in it's function and spec (compare to 6500 lah).  brows.gif
doh.gif  don't know how to choose already...
Sorry...  blush.gif
I don't really understand with wat you mean by "elegant wannabe"
hehe..i ask u la..wat r u looking for in a phone?

jenwai
post Dec 19 2007, 08:14 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Dec 18 2007, 11:09 PM)
hehe..i ask u la..wat r u looking for in a phone?
blush.gif
I usually use my phone to make call and SMS.
Sometime use it to make some reminder.

Actually, wat I'm worry is the OS.
I've been a Nokia user for sometime and I'm worry I can get used to SE's OS.

blush.gif

Thanks for your patient and answer my qiestion.
notworthy.gif

ahsin
post Dec 19 2007, 11:37 AM

Freak9u
1,144 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Dec 19 2007, 08:14 AM)
blush.gif
I usually use my phone to make call and SMS.
Sometime use it to make some reminder.

Actually, wat I'm worry is the OS.
I've been a Nokia user for sometime and I'm worry I can get used to SE's OS.
blush.gif

Thanks for your patient and answer my qiestion.
notworthy.gif
maybe u can try window mobine phone
maxmove2nd
post Dec 19 2007, 01:18 PM

215 posts

just bought this lovely phone last sunday ....but unfortunately the bloody sales man conned me oledi...he sold to me the set with old software version...yesterday I have updated the latest software version by my self and honestly..im happy with the performance....even the wifi connection is fast...but im having problem when trying to use wifi at starbuck..anybody can assist me???? rclxms.gif
micwin1437
post Dec 19 2007, 01:51 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Dec 19 2007, 01:18 PM)
just bought this lovely phone last sunday ....but unfortunately the bloody sales man conned me oledi...he sold to me the set with old software version...yesterday I have updated the latest software version by my self and honestly..im happy with the performance....even the wifi connection is fast...but im having problem when trying to use wifi at starbuck..anybody can assist me???? rclxms.gif
starbuck wifi is running version G, your phone only support version B, so you can't connect......but 1U wifi should be no problem.....

aH wAi
post Dec 19 2007, 04:14 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 19 2007, 01:51 PM)
starbuck wifi is running version G, your phone only support version B, so you can't connect......but 1U wifi should be no problem.....
running on G/B is not a matter, it's just the AP's configuration matter nod.gif
micwin1437
post Dec 19 2007, 05:11 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Dec 19 2007, 04:14 PM)
running on G/B is not a matter, it's just the AP's configuration matter nod.gif
i think starbuck set their wireless router to "G" only and not mixed(i only presume cause i could not connect to starbuck wifi the last time i went to lowyat plaza, just now try with N82 no problem to connect.)

i can confirm 1U wifi is running "Mixed"=support b/g
jenwai
post Dec 19 2007, 05:53 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(ahsin @ Dec 19 2007, 11:37 AM)
maybe u can try window mobine phone
Do you mean you will suggest / agree me to get this phone?
nod.gif
Ravenkean
post Dec 19 2007, 06:07 PM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Dec 18 2007, 09:59 PM)
wana ask,

Equaliser its onli effect on when playing music at music player? does it effect for ringtones and others?
anyone mind answer this?

Added on December 19, 2007, 6:07 pmHow come i bought P1i, din get any voucher points??

this my CDA of my phone:

CDA : 162022/9
Region : Language : Middle East
Provider : Generic
Phone Version : CXC162037 R9J005
Bluetooth Version : CXC162143 R1D
Organizer Version : CXC162108 R6F41
CDA Version : R6F38
Released : 26.10.2007

How my CDA version?? up to date??

This post has been edited by Ravenkean: Dec 19 2007, 06:07 PM

86 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top