128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

phyzoul
post Nov 7 2013, 06:40 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 7 2013, 05:13 PM)
They will not respond even if we have their contact number or email. Best bet is to submit your CV via the Discover Petronas website.

true...tried to call them more than 30x direct..no answer..haha! so sabar n tunggu HR call u balik.. smile.gif
gr8fr8
post Nov 7 2013, 07:17 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Nov 7 2013, 06:40 PM)
congrat bro! beribu ribu tania...hihi

report date? pipe? biggrin.gif
blush.gif No, no. I didn't mean I already got the LO. I just meant that I get what you meant. blush.gif I am still patiently waiting. unsure.gif
khairi90
post Nov 7 2013, 11:30 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 7 2013, 05:13 PM)
They will not respond even if we have their contact number or email. Best bet is to submit your CV via the Discover Petronas website.
i agree with this. just submit ur CV. for my case,i didnt apply any position for carigali via discoverpetronas but suddenly i got call from carigali.but,i do sent my CV thru HR carigali email.
pavitran
post Nov 8 2013, 03:27 PM

403 posts

What do they do in Engineering division . Project n Engineering , PCSB ? curious.
khairi90
post Nov 8 2013, 03:37 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(pavitran @ Nov 8 2013, 03:27 PM)
What do they do in Engineering division . Project n Engineering , PCSB ? curious.
ohhh...u're in the same dept as me.Engineering dept,Project n Engineering division,KL...i also hv no idea about the job scope of my position.

This post has been edited by khairi90: Nov 8 2013, 03:40 PM
pavitran
post Nov 8 2013, 03:41 PM

403 posts

Khairi, when joining ?
khairi90
post Nov 8 2013, 03:45 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(pavitran @ Nov 8 2013, 03:41 PM)
Khairi, when joining ?
report duty on 18/11
pavitran
post Nov 8 2013, 03:47 PM

403 posts

same day. biggrin.gif see u there smile.gif
yogurt7
post Nov 8 2013, 06:40 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(pavitran @ Nov 8 2013, 03:47 PM)
same day. biggrin.gif see u there smile.gif
Mechanical or other discipline?
yogurt7
post Nov 8 2013, 06:48 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Nov 6 2013, 08:07 PM)
very. difficult. to. not. get. confirmed.

petronas working culture is like government la. mess up many times also won't get terminated.

those who don't get confirmed are normally those with discipline problem (datang lambat, always MC, etc.)

as long as you do what you've been assigned to you'll get your confirmation letter. u don't have to be extraordinary to 'survive' in this company.

sad, but true.
I'm not sure about the working culture in O&G since previously came from other sector. From my understanding, Petronas working culture is less headache compare to other O&G company. But I have to disagree on the bold text. Everyday I finish my work at 8-9 pm. Probably because I was attached to project. If work in office (LINE), probably by 7 pm people already finish work.

So, I don't think gomen people work until that late. Some more, my colleague from other dept. (finance especially) normally finish job until 9 pm to 10 pm.
pavitran
post Nov 8 2013, 09:58 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Nov 8 2013, 06:40 PM)
Mechanical or other discipline?
civil/structural eng..
Mercenary
post Nov 10 2013, 05:46 AM

37 posts

If hired as a permanent staff, will I still be eligible to enjoy the benefits such as dental, medical card, spouse maternity benefits during the probation period? Or do I have to wait until the probation period to be over in order to enjoy the full benefits?

Is there any annual fixed bonus or does it vary according to employee?
yogurt7
post Nov 10 2013, 10:37 AM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Mercenary @ Nov 10 2013, 05:46 AM)
If hired as a permanent staff, will I still be eligible to enjoy the benefits such as dental, medical card, spouse maternity benefits during the probation period? Or do I have to wait until the probation period to be over in order to enjoy the full benefits?

Is there any annual fixed bonus or does it vary according to employee?
not sure of all that, but my colleague do get the spouse maternity benefits during probation. Also, medical card can be use once you receive the card (normally you get the card 2 weeks after report duty).
azraeil
post Nov 10 2013, 03:22 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Nov 8 2013, 01:48 PM)
I'm not sure about the working culture in O&G since previously came from other sector. From my understanding, Petronas working culture is less headache compare to other O&G company. But I have to disagree on the bold text. Everyday I finish my work at 8-9 pm. Probably because I was attached to project. If work in office (LINE), probably by 7 pm people already finish work.

So, I don't think gomen people work until that late. Some more, my colleague from other dept. (finance especially) normally finish job until 9 pm to 10 pm.
Takpe takpe, hopefully next year when Petronas sends you to Gohead Gostan, you will recover some of the overtime you spent on the project.
khairi90
post Nov 10 2013, 09:42 PM

35 posts

is there any allowance given to sabahan and sarawakian who are working/based at peninsular?just asking...hehe
azraeil
post Nov 10 2013, 11:14 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(khairi90 @ Nov 10 2013, 04:42 PM)
is there any allowance given to sabahan and sarawakian who are working/based at peninsular?just asking...hehe
Nope.
svitak
post Nov 11 2013, 09:05 PM

31 posts

-

This post has been edited by svitak: Apr 12 2014, 02:58 PM
Blings
post Nov 12 2013, 11:32 PM

15 posts

Hi guys, I just got contacted by Petronas regarding the medical check up. I've done the structural interview about 3 weeks ago. Is there any stage or training between the SI and the actual employment? Cuz I was told by the lady that there'll be a training program for 8 days?

I'm a fresh graduate applying into Petronas Carigali.

The thing is I've just started working at another company, and I can't take leaves for 8 days.
yogurt7
post Nov 12 2013, 11:40 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Blings @ Nov 12 2013, 11:32 PM)
Hi guys, I just got contacted by Petronas regarding the medical check up. I've done the structural interview about 3 weeks ago. Is there any stage or training between the SI and the actual employment? Cuz I was told by the lady that there'll be a training program for 8 days?

I'm a fresh graduate applying into Petronas Carigali.

The thing is I've just started working at another company, and I can't take leaves for 8 days.
i assume that training is PIPE? it's more like induction, not sure if there is new regulation that you need to attend training before employment? I don't think so.

and yes, new PIPE format starting this December is only 8 days instead of 14 days. Heard it from my colleague that work in PLC. 7 days for PIPE, and 1 days for EPM training.
azraeil
post Nov 13 2013, 12:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Nov 12 2013, 06:40 PM)
i assume that training is PIPE? it's more like induction, not sure if there is new regulation that you need to attend training before employment? I don't think so.

and yes, new PIPE format starting this December is only 8 days instead of 14 days. Heard it from my colleague that work in PLC. 7 days for PIPE, and 1 days for EPM training.
Oooo rugi ooohhh if PIPE is reduced to 8 days ... I tell you that PIPE will be the best training you will ever attend heh heh heh heh. I bet yogurt7 will agree. Too bad he didn't find a girlfriend there .....

128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:37 AM