128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

chgchksg128
post Feb 12 2009, 10:09 PM

1,002 posts

Is East Coast economic Region Development Council is under petronas?
Are tehy hiring?
pyareaishq
post Feb 12 2009, 11:18 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Feb 12 2009, 06:22 PM)
It's normal. The letter means you pass the interview and they place you in recommended list. By recommended list means your resume and details are available for every manager level and above, and HR department from all petronas subsidiaries company for review. Whichever OPU is interested, they may raise to HR central. But that is typical for fresh graduate, since they don't have specific experience, so any location and job will do.

As for your case, since you went for an interview for a particular position, my guess is you are in. But don't take my word for it. Just wait patiently for your official offer letter  biggrin.gif Happy waiting  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the Advice Aurora,

So i had to waiting for like months is normal izzit??
acib
post Feb 23 2009, 09:26 PM

105 posts

i'm going for structure interview tomorrow...
ehezri
post Feb 23 2009, 10:01 PM

how to apply lahh...? they all so choosy, picky... only with connections you guys who applied can join petronas....

really, seriously wanna join this company... good prospect all da the way (depends on which business unit)... dont want lah working at petronas gas station... hahaha... ~
sparrowed
post Feb 23 2009, 10:26 PM

586 posts

the list of companies affected by global recession in malaysia, one of them is petronas, i wonder why shocking.gif . thats oil and gas company and everybody needs it regardless of recession or not.
Getz
post Feb 26 2009, 03:05 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(acib @ Feb 23 2009, 09:26 PM)
i'm going for structure interview tomorrow...
How do you apply? are you UTPian? how long waiting for this interview? What's your cgpa? Are you superbly active in curricular activities? Are you got connection from inside? are already have close relatives working with petronas? Kill my curiosity please ...
BboyDora
post Feb 26 2009, 06:00 PM

2,368 posts

QUOTE(youngman778 @ Mar 15 2007, 04:02 AM)
statistic will tell everything, but that's something we'll never get.... so peace man... peace....

the answer is pretty simple, dont evenn have to speak it out and loud, u know, i know, everybody knows...  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Agree
Aurora
post Mar 1 2009, 10:43 PM

630 posts

pyareaishq: yup, just hope for the best biggrin.gif

Oil and gas is also affected, the oil price speaks for itself already. Most of petrochemical plant has stop production already. If petronas only focus on mainstream, the effect would be less significant.

For application, there is a website link few page earlier.
overruled23
post Mar 7 2009, 01:04 AM

293 posts

anybody working in pmo?
couldplay
post Mar 7 2009, 03:01 PM

143 posts

Anyone hv idea how is technician interview going be at petronas?
jenova
post Mar 7 2009, 09:13 PM

354 posts

how is the increment for petronas ??
I only know their benefit superb and high salary for fresh grad...
envy ....
post Apr 1 2009, 01:11 AM

It's normal. The letter means you pass the interview and they place you in recommended list. By recommended list means your resume and details are available for every manager level and above, and HR department from all petronas subsidiaries company for review. Whichever OPU is interested, they may raise to HR central. But that is typical for fresh graduate, since they don't have specific experience, so any location and job will do.

As for your case, since you went for an interview for a particular position, my guess is you are in. But don't take my word for it. Just wait patiently for your official offer letter  Happy waiting 

I had the same thing, about 2 years ago. Called them, all they say was I passed the interview, now my name was on the list, but no posts as yet.

But that was 2 friggin years ago. I got another job at a different place, still wondering if I might get the letter though

Sigh, Petronas
kooka
post Apr 2 2009, 10:28 AM

31 posts

whaaaat...??? 2 years..? Passed Interview-------------------------------2 friggin years-------------------------------Now ...?

Soo damn long.. I thick you should re-apply for it... Because if I'm not mistaken, you are available to apply again for PETRONAS after 2 years.

P/S: IF you want lorr biggrin.gif
mea05key
post Apr 20 2009, 07:56 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(kooka @ Apr 2 2009, 10:28 AM)
whaaaat...??? 2 years..? Passed Interview-------------------------------2 friggin years-------------------------------Now  ...?

Soo damn long.. I thick you should re-apply for it... Because if I'm not mistaken, you are available to apply again for PETRONAS after 2 years.
P/S: IF you want lorr biggrin.gif
Dear xxxx,

Warm greetings from PETRONAS.

We are glad to inform that, you are ‘Recommended’ from the interview that you have attended between 26th – 31st March 2009. This means that you will be considered for employment in PETRONAS. This is subject however, to the availability of suitable positions and of course your final results.

Please contact xxxxxx at xxxxx once you return to Malaysia for more information about the job offer in PETRONAS.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for attending the interview and wish you well in final semester.

Thanks and best regards,

xxxxxxx

Group Talent Sourcing

Group HRM

PETRONAS

Tel : xxxxx

Fax : xxxxxx

What does "recomended" means? I have read previous post discussing this matter but i still don't get it.
Anyone with experience can tell me what I should do because I have already graduated and hoping to go back to Malaysia by the end of this year. Basically i attended the UKEC fair in London recently and went for Petronas SI interview. I applied for project engineer and mechanical engineer position. It is a bit weird because clearly, i have stated that i have graduated in 2008. So recomended means it is not necessary that i get the job with Petronas and this depends on the availability of the positions in Petronas? How weird
op.asyraf
post May 9 2009, 01:32 PM

hye, im a local u student who currently pursuing degree in accountancy.. i got few offers to do my practical training with Petronas carigali, hsbc n Mas.. i need ur opinion n advise on which company should i take..

thanks in advanced
post Jul 4 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(mea05key @ Apr 20 2009, 07:56 PM)
What does "recomended" means? I have read previous post discussing this matter but i still don't get it.
Anyone with experience can tell me what I should do because I have already graduated and hoping to go back to Malaysia by the end of this year. Basically i attended the UKEC fair in London recently and went for Petronas SI interview. I applied for project engineer and mechanical engineer position. It is a bit weird because clearly, i have stated that i have graduated in 2008. So recomended means it is not necessary that i get the job with Petronas and this depends on the availability of the positions in Petronas? How weird
I think it depends on the post availability. I waited for years, called them every month - still no firm answer

kaiserwulf
post Jul 4 2009, 11:18 PM

1,110 posts

Its pretty good rate actually working with Petronas. You get paid by the hour. The perks on the job is that they give you this polo shirt uniform which is green in colour. But you have to wear your own slacks or pants.

RM 4 / hr i think. Not sure if they increased the pay recently. Some places needs you to work night shifts (if 24 hours).

Hope the info helps those interested to join them. smile.gif
bbjslee
post Jul 5 2009, 05:29 PM

Benkyo benkyo benkyo
2,247 posts

QUOTE(mea05key @ Apr 20 2009, 07:56 PM)
Dear xxxx,

Warm greetings from PETRONAS.

We are glad to inform that, you are ‘Recommended’ from the interview that you have attended between 26th – 31st March 2009. This means that you will be considered for employment in PETRONAS. This is subject however, to the availability of suitable positions and of course your final results.

Please contact xxxxxx at xxxxx once you return to Malaysia for more information about the job offer in PETRONAS.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for attending the interview and wish you well in final semester.

Thanks and best regards,

xxxxxxx

Group Talent Sourcing

Group HRM

PETRONAS

Tel  : xxxxx

Fax : xxxxxx

In short it means you're being KIV on a waiting list. If there's position available you're in, if not... slowly wait lor.
RIQS
post Jul 14 2009, 07:04 PM

encik xxxx,

Merujuk perkara di atas, adalah dimaklumkan bahawa tuan adalah termasuk di dalam senarai yang akan dipertimbangkan sekiranya terdapat kekosongan jawatan yang bersesuaian dengan kelayakan dan kelulusan tuan.

Walaubagaimanapun, jika tuan tidak menerima sebarang maklumbalas daripada pihak kami dalam jangkamasa enam (6) bulan daripada tarikh di atas, maka permohonan tuan adalah dianggap tidak berjaya.

Sekian, terima kasih.

xxxxxxxx

Group Talent Sourcing

Group HRM

PETRONAS

i dun think this kind of letter showing u r recommended. I also got dis kind of emel april last year. tp habuk tarak

SO STOP WAITING!
FIND ANOTHER PLACE
THEY R JUST GIVING HOPE!!!
sunny2009
post Jul 14 2009, 09:20 PM

104 posts

Is Petronas CEO extending his contract? Who do you think is his replacement?

128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:41 AM