327 Pages « < 283 284 285 286 287 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

tonYe
post Nov 24 2020, 10:56 PM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Nov 24 2020, 10:41 PM)
I can't answer your questions actually, but just wanna tell you many gamers are boycotting Gamers Hideout. Don't do business with them.
Oh really? I actually stopped buying from them a long time ago ever since they revamped their membership thing which took away all the reward points I had been collecting from them.

Where do you reckon I buy from? Is M4G now the most reliable option?
vernon91
post Nov 25 2020, 03:41 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Nov 24 2020, 10:16 PM)
Hey guys. I'm considering to get a Switch but I'm quite clueless about it.

What's the difference between GH warranty and Maxsoft warranty? Why is GH's cheaper than Maxsoft's?

Should I get the enhanced edition V2 or just V2? The enhanced edition is cheaper somehow?

Or should I get it from M4G? It seems cheaper with Maxsoft value package or something (very vague on their website)?

Hope sifus here could help a brother out here. Thanks!!
GH warranty basically seller warranty, meaning u can only claim warranty from the shop

Maxsoft warranty basically distributor warranty.

hardware both of them are the same except the warranty

enhanced edition V2 or V2 is the same

if u can wait, wait for 12.12, usually impulse gaming or otakuya will be doing promo on shopee

This post has been edited by vernon91: Nov 25 2020, 03:42 AM
adliazaddin
post Nov 25 2020, 06:57 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Nov 24 2020, 10:56 PM)
Oh really? I actually stopped buying from them a long time ago ever since they revamped their membership thing which took away all the reward points I had been collecting from them.

Where do you reckon I buy from? Is M4G now the most reliable option?
i bought mine from m4g.. and they impose pwp too
tonYe
post Nov 25 2020, 10:47 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 25 2020, 03:41 AM)
GH warranty basically seller warranty, meaning u can only claim warranty from the shop

Maxsoft warranty basically distributor warranty.

hardware both of them are the same except the warranty

enhanced edition V2 or V2 is the same

if u can wait, wait for 12.12, usually impulse gaming or otakuya will be doing promo on shopee
Thanks for enlightening me brah notworthy.gif

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 25 2020, 06:57 AM)
i bought mine from m4g.. and they impose pwp too
Ah I see. But they seem cheaper than GH. What warranty they give? Maxsoft?
tarvalslain87
post Nov 25 2020, 11:04 AM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Nov 25 2020, 10:47 AM)
Just get it from impulse. So far never failed me.

Basically Maxsoft is a 1 year warranty by the main distributor in Malaysia. Some local warranty only cover severals month and some you need to topup to be 1 year
adliazaddin
post Nov 25 2020, 01:05 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Nov 25 2020, 10:47 AM)
Bought maxsoft warranty.. they have both... Btw the pwp is kinda make sense... So im ok with it
D.K.Prince
post Nov 26 2020, 03:11 PM

455 posts

Hi Sifu
Currently I have two accounts on a 1 Switch console. My second account I use to purchase & download game from Eshop. Meanwhile, I normally use my 1st account to play those games. Will my 1st account get ban?
jhleo1
post Nov 26 2020, 03:20 PM

4,382 posts

Why you think your account will be banned if you purchased legally from eshop? You can create up to 8 accounts. NS will ban your console together from the account that suspended.

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Nov 26 2020, 03:11 PM)
Hi Sifu
Currently I have two accounts on a 1 Switch console. My second account I use to purchase & download game from Eshop. Meanwhile, I normally use my 1st account to play those games. Will my 1st account get ban?
a490920
post Nov 26 2020, 03:45 PM

59 posts

new user here. would like to know which lan adapter should i buy for switch lite. I bought a type c lan adapter but it won't work on my switch lite, but the lan adapter did work for my phone.
xswatch
post Nov 26 2020, 05:39 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(a490920 @ Nov 26 2020, 03:45 PM)
new user here. would like to know which lan adapter should i buy for switch lite. I bought a type c lan adapter but it won't work on my switch lite, but the lan adapter did work for my phone.
switch lite type c is for changing & audio output (type c to 3.5mm etc). u can't connect adapter to ethernet & hdmi. the normal switch can.
a490920
post Nov 26 2020, 07:34 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Nov 26 2020, 06:39 PM)
switch lite type c is for changing & audio output (type c to 3.5mm etc). u can't connect adapter to ethernet & hdmi. the normal switch can.
that doesn't sound quite right.
https://en-americas-support.nintendo.com/ap...1a2EP:t1-q1a2-c

According to Nintendo official, you can, but you need hori dual USB playstand.
I did google for it too, and a lot of posts stating that you can connect switch lite to ethernet is just that I'm not sure which ethernet adapter I should be using.
Is it that Asia switch lite doesn't have ethernet support?
jhleo1
post Nov 27 2020, 12:34 AM

4,382 posts

I saw this also but so far seldom got pple so it since you bought it as lite n won't expect to connect to TV.

QUOTE(a490920 @ Nov 26 2020, 07:34 PM)
that doesn't sound quite right.
https://en-americas-support.nintendo.com/ap...1a2EP:t1-q1a2-c

According to Nintendo official, you can, but you need hori dual USB playstand.
I did google for it too, and a lot of posts stating that you can connect switch lite to ethernet is just that I'm not sure which ethernet adapter I should be using.
Is it that Asia switch lite doesn't have ethernet support?
a490920
post Nov 27 2020, 07:56 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 27 2020, 01:34 AM)
I saw this also but so far seldom got pple so it since you bought it as lite n won't expect to connect to TV.
Im not expecting to connect to tv, i want to connect to wired internet. Cause the wifi signal of my house is weak.
splinter
post Nov 28 2020, 11:18 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Official joined Nintendo member after sell off my ps4 pro and waiting 2nd batch 3rd batch or 2077 only can get ps5.

While waiting get a switch to play around. Few questions to ask.

1) choosing region Malaysia can't access eshop?
2) external memory support up to? Any Lazada shopee recommend ?
3) currently I choose US but I need convert the rate here if purchase online? Best region to choose with?
4) Any tennis games or sport to play with wife?
5) online I saw got digital copy games which much cheaper safe to buy?
6) I tried buy a game on us region. It ask for region code what should I put?

Any others quick tips for me. Thanks

This post has been edited by splinter: Nov 29 2020, 11:55 AM
xswatch
post Nov 29 2020, 02:01 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(a490920 @ Nov 27 2020, 07:56 AM)
Im not expecting to connect to tv, i want to connect to wired internet. Cause the wifi signal of my house is weak.
if that's the case, wouldn't adding more repeater or create mesh wifi will makes more sense? your other devices will also benefit from the stronger wifi signal too. plus, gaming on the switch lite with a dongle connected to the lan cable seems too weird & uncomfortable.
xswatch
post Nov 29 2020, 02:14 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Nov 28 2020, 11:18 PM)
Official joined Nintendo member after sell off my ps4 pro and waiting 2nd batch 3rd batch or 2077 only can get ps5.

While waiting get a switch to play around.  Few questions to ask.

1) choosing region Malaysia can't access eshop?
2) external memory support up to? Any Lazada shopee recommend ?
3) currently I choose US but I need convert the rate here if purchase online? Best region to choose with?
4) Any tennis games or sport to play with wife?
5) online I saw got digital copy games which much cheaper safe to buy?
6) I tried buy a game on us region. It ask for region code what should I put?

Any others quick tips for me. Thanks
1) choose US
2) personally, all 4 switch of mine using samsung Evo plus 512gb each (one switch & 3 switch lite). It has 100mbps read & 90mbps write. So far no issue at all. Cheaper 512gb will be lexar 633x (100mbps read & 70mbps write). Buy from reputable seller & verify the authenticity of the card.
3) us is OK. To get cheaper rate, buy Nintendo eshop card from shopee
4) Mario tennis?
5) it's violating Nintendo rules & ur console may get banned (can't go online forever). So it's very risky & not safe at all
6) Google for USA tax free zip code, 97330, 03222, 97222 & 97116 is an example. You won't get taxed for any purchases made from the eshop

splinter
post Nov 29 2020, 02:16 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Nov 29 2020, 02:14 PM)
1) choose US
2) personally, all 4 switch of mine using samsung Evo plus 512gb each (one switch & 3 switch lite). It has 100mbps read & 90mbps write. So far no issue at all.  Cheaper 512gb will be lexar 633x (100mbps read & 70mbps write). Buy from reputable seller & verify the authenticity of the card.
3) us is OK. To get cheaper rate, buy Nintendo eshop card from shopee
4) Mario tennis?
5) it's violating Nintendo rules & ur console may get banned (can't go online forever). So it's very risky & not safe at all
6) Google for USA tax free zip code, 97330, 03222, 97222 & 97116 is an example. You won't get taxed for any purchases made from the eshop
6) can I use the code you provide? Anything I need be aware off?
xswatch
post Nov 29 2020, 02:19 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Nov 29 2020, 02:16 PM)
6) can I use the code you provide? Anything I need be aware off?
Yes, can. It's tax free for sure
splinter
post Nov 29 2020, 02:34 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Nov 29 2020, 02:19 PM)
Yes, can. It's tax free for sure
Okay thanks

This post has been edited by splinter: Nov 29 2020, 02:36 PM
splinter
post Nov 30 2020, 10:16 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/sandisk-...s240515072.html?

Is 400GB enough and above microsd fast enough? Or the extreme or pro version will help in loading speed? Worth the money?

327 Pages « < 283 284 285 286 287 > » Top

0.0235sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:28 AM