Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

tarvalslain87
post Nov 20 2018, 04:26 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Hi guys, just got my switch yesterday...

Any recommendation for the casing as well as traveling bag?

tarvalslain87
post Nov 20 2018, 04:31 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Nov 8 2018, 02:17 PM)
You need to change your account to the available regions, like USA or Japan.

You can do this at: https://accounts.nintendo.com/
How do I change the region? Is it under Country of Residence?
tarvalslain87
post Nov 20 2018, 05:47 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Nov 20 2018, 05:09 PM)
If you use the switch in Handheld mode a lot then Skull & Co grip case is the best IMO, very comfortable to hold and provide great protection.

It is a bit pricey however, costs about RM150 for the grip + max carry case (can hold a lot of stuff, but can't really fit a charger.)

Yes, that is correct. Once you changed that, when you access eshop on the NS it will ask you to login again, and give you access to buy and download.
Ah cool. Thanks for the casing suggestion. But any suggestion for a bag that can fit all accessories including the dock and adapter?

So for the country I just change to US and the time zone just pick anyone will do right? I can change back to KL time zone after that?
tarvalslain87
post Nov 20 2018, 11:53 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 20 2018, 05:59 PM)
Hori All in One Travel Bag
I use this when I balik kampung. Fits the Switch with the official nintendo case, dock, pro controller, hdmi and charging wires, straps and other tiny stuff you want to fit in.

https://shopee.com.my/Hori-All-in-One-Bag-f...35924.919330008
Oh... Looks not bad.. Is it original Nintendo accessories?

Seen lots of Hori accessories.

tarvalslain87
post Nov 22 2018, 12:53 AM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 21 2018, 12:22 AM)
Hori does a lot of gaming accessories. Good quality since Japanese company.  Some of their accessories are licensed by Nintendo.
I see... thanks for the info... I was thinking of getting the skull and co but it couldnt fit the dock... So might as well get a larger one to fit all in biggrin.gif
tarvalslain87
post Nov 22 2018, 11:35 PM

5,054 posts

Hi guys,

Wanna ask if my powerbank

Original Xiaomi Power Bank 2C 20,000mAh

is fast enough to charge the NSW while I play?

tarvalslain87
post Nov 23 2018, 06:16 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Nov 23 2018, 03:11 PM)
Impulse sells Nintendo licensed Anker, but the price is much higher compared to regular Anker. Anker said their licensed powerbank are tweaked to work with NS, not sure if that's worth it.
Oh, which Impulse did you saw it at? I cant find it in their web store. How much was it?
tarvalslain87
post Nov 23 2018, 07:44 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Linkbotw @ Nov 23 2018, 07:03 PM)
Imo, if price is too much, the Anker bramded model will do just fine since the specs seems exactly the same. Besides, its not like Nintendo invented the USB PD standard. How much is the Official Nintendo Anker selling at Impulse?

Last i check though, the Anker model is sold out at UniPro. Not sure if they habe restock it now or not
I saw there are other shops selling similar model besides unipro. Was thinking of getting it.
tarvalslain87
post Nov 24 2018, 10:25 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Nov 24 2018, 11:34 AM)
Just be very careful in dock mode with 3rd party chargers, also make sure the cable has a 56k ohm resister.
BTW, I am waiting for this dock:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/127454...h-and-smart-dev
They provided a good video explaining why their dock won't brick the Switch but I'm gonna wait for the reviews first when it gets released.
Wow this looks good. I just ordered the Skull & Co grip case. Cant wait to use it.

The dock seems delayed at least 3 weeks
tarvalslain87
post Nov 26 2018, 11:54 AM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Nov 26 2018, 11:34 AM)
Yeah, the quality of the Skull&Co grip case is top notch unlike others I have tried. Only problem is you *may not* be able to dock it into the official dock, I am able to do it with a bit of force, make sure you have a glass screen protector tho. No such issue after I converted my dock to a mini shell case.
Shipment is delayed 3 weeks from early November so it is expected to ship today to the backers at 26th Nov, hopefully.
Yea same thing happen to mine. Cant slot it in my original dock. But Ill be playing on the go most of the time. So wont be much problem for me
tarvalslain87
post Nov 30 2018, 12:55 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(strategist @ Nov 30 2018, 12:22 PM)
If I imported a Switch from Japan, i won't be getting the local warranty.

In that case, can I still send it to Maxsoft for repairs, if I am willing to pay for the repair cost?
Why not asking them directly?

M.M. Soft Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Tel: +603-77251552
Email: support@maxsoftonline.com
tarvalslain87
post Dec 2 2018, 02:37 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 1 2018, 11:55 AM)
If I intend to move to Australia very soon, would it be advisable to buy the Switch here or should I just get a local unit when I'm there?
If you can wait then get it over there as the warranty is local. So if you bought a Malaysian unit, you cant claim warranty over there
tarvalslain87
post Dec 4 2018, 11:04 PM

5,054 posts

Seems like the eshop pricing is higher compared to the physical catridge after conversion.

Or is there anything that Im not aware off that ppl prefer to get their games from eshop?

tarvalslain87
post Dec 6 2018, 11:40 AM

5,054 posts

Ah I see... But for me I guess ill get those second hand games.. Mostly around RM150-200 for famous games.. Once finish can trade or sell unless those that I wanna keep la
tarvalslain87
post Dec 13 2018, 03:44 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Dec 13 2018, 03:39 PM)
Not sure if here right place
I want to buy switch gift card for a fren in sg
Izit possible?
If what you meant is buy the physical or digital card with code then pass the code to your sg friend then yes. But it should be tied with the country's shop I assume. If its from US then only can be used in the US eshop. Correct me if Im wrong
tarvalslain87
post Dec 13 2018, 05:04 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Dec 13 2018, 05:01 PM)
Yes.. want to buy digital card code
So I must buy from sg shop?
Any recommendations?
You can get digital ones online. Just google they will pop out. There is no Sg region unfortunately. Main ones are US, Japan, Europe.

tarvalslain87
post Dec 19 2018, 11:46 AM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Dec 19 2018, 11:24 AM)
Worth to get it at this point of time especially with rumors of a Switch 2 for next year? Any good deals around to get one for cheap?
Its up to you. No one knows when will the Switch 2 launch next year. Lots of 2nd hand sellers on Facebook groups. Some even below RM1k.

If you can wait 1 year then wait for the 2nd gen, if not then enjoy first biggrin.gif
tarvalslain87
post Jan 9 2019, 02:11 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jan 9 2019, 12:36 PM)
Finally bought a Switch last Christmas! I've been playing only Zelda right now and I'm looking to buy a few more games for variety. Anyone has game shops recommendation that sells physical copy of the game? icon_idea.gif
Where you located at? Most if not all physical game shop sells physical copy. You can buy it online as well
tarvalslain87
post Jan 9 2019, 02:37 PM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jan 9 2019, 02:26 PM)
Around KLCC area. Oooh, any trusted online game shop recommendations? hmm.gif
Impulse Gaming Sunway, Gamers Hideout, etc

They have online shop as well
tarvalslain87
post Aug 8 2019, 12:34 AM

5,054 posts

QUOTE(brandon68 @ Aug 7 2019, 05:46 PM)
Hey Guys, newbie here in need your help.

What region do you guys select in your switch and what region of Nintendo account do I need to open up?
Normally we register US region account. For eshop as well. No Malaysian region in switch

0.1060sec    1.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:14 PM