Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg
mhs87
Jul 30 2020, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(xswatch @ Jul 29 2020, 04:46 PM) go to nintendo website, change ur account location setting to us. u can link any debit card or buy code from shopee are the gift card selling on shopee legal? sorry im just scared that later kena banned or something
moiskyrie
Jul 30 2020, 09:30 AM
Want to know, The import set any cons? Saw Lazada got several seller sell import set, 1.5+k, Worth saving those 600~700 rm skip maxsoft warranty?
x3cream
Aug 2 2020, 05:47 PM
Selling some used Switch games such as Splatoon 2, Pokemon Sword, Overcooked and Mario Kart, if anyone interested please PM me  can cod at subang/sunway area This post has been edited by x3cream: Aug 30 2020, 02:51 PM
LegendLee
Aug 3 2020, 09:46 AM
><3LG3|\|D
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jul 30 2020, 09:30 AM) Want to know, The import set any cons? Saw Lazada got several seller sell import set, 1.5+k, Worth saving those 600~700 rm skip maxsoft warranty? You just miss out on the warranty. Both my switch (launch) and lite are import set. No issues at all. But YMMV After the warranty is over, both would have similar price anyway. This post has been edited by LegendLee: Aug 3 2020, 09:46 AM
cchin8888
Aug 7 2020, 11:57 PM
What is different between maxsoft set and export set? I ask sales he told me is same eh... I first time survey on Nintendo switch because my wife wan buy...
vernon91
Aug 8 2020, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Aug 7 2020, 11:57 PM) What is different between maxsoft set and export set? I ask sales he told me is same eh... I first time survey on Nintendo switch because my wife wan buy... Maxsoft = local distributor warranty export set = local shop warranty, Only warranty is different
celciuz
Aug 11 2020, 02:18 PM
Ordered my Switch V2 from otakuya during 8.8 sales, for RM1380 supplier warranty (guessed I went with supplier cause otakuya is big enough, no need worry them closing down then no more warranty  ). Gotten the grey cause neon got snapped up pretty quickly  . I was trying to figure how to get free delivery but it was rather impossible cause ShopeePay limit to RM1k per day only.
Imzadi
Aug 12 2020, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 11 2020, 02:18 PM) Ordered my Switch V2 from otakuya during 8.8 sales, for RM1380 supplier warranty (guessed I went with supplier cause otakuya is big enough, no need worry them closing down then no more warranty  ). Gotten the grey cause neon got snapped up pretty quickly  . I was trying to figure how to get free delivery but it was rather impossible cause ShopeePay limit to RM1k per day only. Nice one  I was going to get one too during that time but unfortunately gotta wait until the end of the month Has anyone here played Two Point Hospital (the revived old Theme Hospital) on Switch? Just wondering what the gameplay is like on it.
Bigfoot-X
Aug 14 2020, 08:31 AM
EDIT: Already received response from shop. Thanks. Noob question. Just got a Nintendo Switch for my kids ... (I mean myself) and received it yesterday. I just noticed the serial number on the 2 joycons plastic wrappers are different. Is this meant to be? Thanks! This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Aug 14 2020, 05:04 PM
BabyMilkBath
Aug 16 2020, 09:32 AM
Anyone know where can I send my switch for repair? My console cant be charged... tried to plugged in for a day but still cant works..
Thanks..
mafiakl
Aug 17 2020, 05:08 PM
Hello Nintendo Lover,
Planning to buy Nintendo Switch for my son. Can suggest to me which physical shop selling brand new Nintendo Switch that is lower than market price area Klang Valley or Selangor?
Thanks in advance
xswatch
Aug 17 2020, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(mafiakl @ Aug 17 2020, 05:08 PM) Hello Nintendo Lover, Planning to buy Nintendo Switch for my son. Can suggest to me which physical shop selling brand new Nintendo Switch that is lower than market price area Klang Valley or Selangor? Thanks in advance don't have. the lowest price is buy online. that one also above market price already. kinda impossibru to find cheaper at any physical shops. coz they need to pay rent + need to recoup losses due to shop closed for few months during mco period. This post has been edited by xswatch: Aug 17 2020, 05:59 PM
kiddokitt
Aug 17 2020, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(mafiakl @ Aug 17 2020, 05:08 PM) Hello Nintendo Lover, Planning to buy Nintendo Switch for my son. Can suggest to me which physical shop selling brand new Nintendo Switch that is lower than market price area Klang Valley or Selangor? Thanks in advance How old is your son? The Lite version is nice and comfortable to hold. And you can get it online for less than RM1000.
mafiakl
Aug 18 2020, 02:45 PM
My son 7 years old, i gonna buy the nintendo switch so that i can connect to tv and i also can play the games, does the physical shop also price will be the same with online?
jhleo1
Aug 18 2020, 03:02 PM
Depend on how lucky you can find. In general, online cheaper. QUOTE(mafiakl @ Aug 18 2020, 02:45 PM) My son 7 years old, i gonna buy the nintendo switch so that i can connect to tv and i also can play the games, does the physical shop also price will be the same with online?
LegendLee
Aug 18 2020, 04:12 PM
><3LG3|\|D
Manage to fix the SL and SR buttons on both my joycons. Spend like Rm10+ on the replacement part. The clickyness is definitely off and it feels mushy, but at least it works now.
Repairing it is easy. No soldering required, but those connectors can be really finicky.
SUSceo684
Aug 21 2020, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(mafiakl @ Aug 18 2020, 02:45 PM) My son 7 years old, i gonna buy the nintendo switch so that i can connect to tv and i also can play the games, does the physical shop also price will be the same with online? Online = can buy what you need, leave what you don't. Offline = usually will try to upsell you everything
thirumaran
Aug 29 2020, 08:30 AM
Anyone here played Assassin's Creed Rebel Collection?
A friend of mine wants to purchase my game but he says that the 2nd game Rogue is tied to you NS account (once you download it).
Want to confirm with users here if this is true? (It shows on his console as PURCHASED). There were no physical codes in the box
weidasdnbhd
Aug 31 2020, 01:49 PM

May I know what is the latest price for Nintendo Ringfit? I saw Gamers Hideout sell RM380 on shopee. Is it worth to buy now or need to wait until 9.9 sale? Anyone buy this item cheaper than RM380 before?
Bigfoot-X
Sep 2 2020, 09:08 PM
Want To Ask those who have experience in both:
Is it worth paying extra RM 100 or so for the Original Pro Controller or is the Tokyo Rise IINE 3rd gen good enough?
Thank you.