Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

trix
post May 29 2020, 03:29 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(Yakisaru @ May 29 2020, 12:47 AM)
Thanks sifus. Btw what do you guys think of buying supplier warranty switch instead of Maxsoft's? Do you think it's worth the extra money saved?
Like xswatch mentioned, if the difference is not much, just get with Maxsoft's warranty
Personally, i have bought PSP, PS3, PS4 and 3DS in Japan for use in Malaysia, and they worked well past the manufacturer warranty period with no issue whatsoever
YMMV depending on your luck

myliew
post May 30 2020, 10:05 AM

259 posts

Hi all, just got my NS and wanted to set up on my TV cabinet. The original HDMI cable is kinda short and i not able to place it on the location i wanted. I have an extra HDMI cable which is much longer, is that save to use? I read many user here saying the charger is very sensitive and this make me worry about HDMI cable too 😅 pls advise
Rei7
post May 30 2020, 10:23 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ May 30 2020, 10:05 AM)
Hi all, just got my NS and wanted to set up on my TV cabinet. The original HDMI cable is kinda short and i not able to place it on the location i wanted. I have an extra HDMI cable which is much longer, is that save to use? I read many user here saying the charger is very sensitive and this make me worry about HDMI cable too 😅 pls advise
Any sort of HDMI cable would be fine. It's totally a different case regarding the power adapter.
Yakisaru
post May 30 2020, 08:57 PM

13 posts

Thanks trix and xswatch for the answers. Currently considering one from impulse gaming or game stop at shopee. The one sold by game stop is considerably cheaper but it doesn't really say it's maxsoft warranty (although when I asked them, they said it's from maxsoft). Not sure if I could return if that's not the case...
4lt4ir
post May 30 2020, 10:19 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Yakisaru @ May 30 2020, 08:57 PM)
Thanks trix and xswatch for the answers. Currently considering one from impulse gaming or game stop at shopee. The one sold by game stop is considerably cheaper but it doesn't really say it's maxsoft warranty (although when I asked them, they said it's from maxsoft). Not sure if I could return if that's not the case...
I'd avoid Game Stop if I were you.
Yakisaru
post May 31 2020, 01:07 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ May 30 2020, 10:19 PM)
I'd avoid Game Stop if I were you.
May I know why? They seemed to have good review on their page.
Rei7
post May 31 2020, 01:31 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Yakisaru @ May 31 2020, 01:07 AM)

How is this considered good? You see how many ratings are below 5 stars? That's a big no no. Just because a shop has 4.9/5 rating doesn't mean they are good tbh, always check the full rating.
holocauster
post May 31 2020, 02:13 AM

124 posts

Just do whatever dude. If got good review, then buy it. In the end it's still 50/50. I've got multiple good purchase from lower rated seller before, so..

I've read plenty low rating review because of courier's fault, and still the seller's the one that got punished lol. And the other guy want all 5 stars? Crazy.

Just lower your expectation anyway, especially for delivery since it's still MCO, and 6.6 sales.
Rei7
post May 31 2020, 02:28 AM

1,669 posts

Maybe if someone actually took the time and check why people ask to avoid this shop, rather than talking from their asses, people can actually avoid buying from bad sellers from once.

https://shopee.com.my/buyer/60771641/rating?tab=0&type=1

Disregard anything that was shipped late, and you'll find many reason to avoid it.

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 31 2020, 02:37 AM
holocauster
post May 31 2020, 02:37 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 31 2020, 02:28 AM)
Maybe if someone actually read the lower rating one's they would know why others are asking to avoid the shop. Rather than talking from your ass lol
Did you read them? I actually did, both for Impulse and GS like the guy mentioned. And they both lebih kurang. My point still stands though. Like previously when people bashed Otakuya, I've had good experiences with that shop. Also, from another eshop seller. So, whatever lah. In the end still nasib2 je.

EDIT - This one from Impulse - https://shopee.com.my/buyer/141944301/rating?tab=0&type=1

This post has been edited by holocauster: May 31 2020, 02:40 AM
Rei7
post May 31 2020, 02:42 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(holocauster @ May 31 2020, 02:37 AM)
Did you read them? I actually did, both for Impulse and GS like the guy mentioned. And they both lebih kurang. My point still stands though. Like previously when people bashed Otakuya, I've had good experiences with that shop. Also, from another eshop seller. So, whatever lah. In the end still nasib2 je.
I understand this sentiment. But the game.stop shop on shopee is very bad, they give wrong version of games, scratched cds of games, redeemed codes of games. Wrong version of items when ordering. It's best to avoid it at all cost. The items like cd cases also broke, dented and many more.

Just imagine buying a Switch v2 but to only get V1 because there is no stock. This seller does bad practice, if someone ordered an item, and he doesn't have the stock for it he will replace it with another item that is similar but not the right one. Take the time to check the previous post with the link.

I wouldn't advise anyone to just try their luck, when the best course of action is to avoid it at all cost. Better be safe than sorry.

Edit: Please check previous quoted post by the one asking before replying next time. I'm not sure why you're referring to Impulse, when the shop we are talking here is game.stop from shopee. But yeah in the end we are referring to the wrong shop, so it's just a misunderstanding. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 31 2020, 02:48 AM
holocauster
post May 31 2020, 02:48 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 31 2020, 02:42 AM)
I understand this sentiment. But the game.stop shop on shopee is very bad, they give wrong version of games, crashed cds of games, redeemed codes of games. Wrong version of items when ordering. It's best to avoid it at all cost. The items like cd cases also broke, dented and many more.

Just imagine buying a Switch v2 but to only get V1 because there is no stock. This seller does bad practice, if someone ordered an item, and he doesn't have the stock for it he will replace it with another item that is similar but not the right one. Take the time to check the previous post with the link.

I wouldn't advise anyone to just try their luck, when the best course of action is to avoid it at all cost. Better be safe than sorry.

Edit: Please check previous quoted post by the one asking before replying next time. I'm not sure why you're referring to Impulse, when the shop we are talking here is game.stop from shopee.
The original poster said he was considering either Impulse and GameStop. Then the rating came up. Surely he would now consider Impulse? That's when I came in.

Also, i understand your sentiment as well. It's just that I saw the original point as a number's game, so that's why I said what I said.

Much apologies.

This post has been edited by holocauster: May 31 2020, 02:49 AM
Yakisaru
post May 31 2020, 08:59 AM

13 posts

Thanks all. I think I'd rather spend a bit more for that assurance. I don't want the seller giving me different items due to stock unavailability like Rei7 said. Even if could return that'll be a headache.

Thanks for the input sifus 🙂
Rei7
post May 31 2020, 09:08 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Yakisaru @ May 31 2020, 08:59 AM)
Thanks all. I think I'd rather spend a bit more for that assurance. I don't want the seller giving me different items due to stock unavailability like Rei7 said. Even if could return that'll be a headache.

Thanks for the input sifus 🙂
Impulse is pretty good tho. Which area are you at? If you can go to their shop it's actually a lot better if you want the assurance.
Yakisaru
post May 31 2020, 12:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 31 2020, 09:08 AM)
Impulse is pretty good tho. Which area are you at? If you can go to their shop it's actually a lot better if you want the assurance.
KL area. Actually I just went to their branch at Sunway yesterday but unfortunately they out of stock for Maxsoft's one. So I guess have to buy online.
hong3831
post May 31 2020, 05:30 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Yakisaru @ May 31 2020, 12:25 PM)
KL area. Actually I just went to their branch at Sunway yesterday but unfortunately they out of stock for Maxsoft's one. So I guess have to buy online.
I’m looking for one too. Where is alternative option to buy Maxsoft set now? Mind to share?
myliew
post May 31 2020, 08:27 PM

259 posts

Hi, I'm a new user here. May i know why my eshop is in Japanese language only?
Rei7
post May 31 2020, 08:52 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ May 31 2020, 08:27 PM)
Hi, I'm a new user here. May i know why my eshop is in Japanese language only?
Your account region is set in Japan nod.gif

Check https://accounts.nintendo.com/
Login and look at country/region to change.

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 31 2020, 08:53 PM
4lt4ir
post May 31 2020, 11:04 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Go to one of the Malaysian Switch groups on FB and do a search for 'Game Stop'. You'll see why then. Anyway, good to know you've opted for another seller/shop. I've had nothing but good experiences buying from Impulse so far.
Yakisaru
post Jun 1 2020, 12:18 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ May 31 2020, 05:30 PM)
I’m looking for one too. Where is alternative option to buy Maxsoft set now? Mind to share?
You can search in Shopee. I think a few of them got Maxsoft set but currently the cheapest one is from Impulse. But if you don't mind the warranty there are cheaper options as well.

327 Pages « < 268 269 270 271 272 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:38 PM