Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

Superman7
post Jul 29 2017, 12:06 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(blaqkthespian @ Jul 28 2017, 04:10 PM)
Splatoon 2 Pro Controller in stock at impulse for RM329, just ordered mine
playing splatoon using joy con till now
RM329 sounds like a good price for splatoon version. I managed to get the normal version from Amazon Japan with shipment for RM290+. Not too bad additional RM40 for limited edition.
Rei7 buy!!

QUOTE(kietto @ Jul 28 2017, 09:41 PM)
hello,

im collecting info before i get myself a switch. Hope some sifus can tell me more about your user experience o.o
-where do you get yours switch o.o? and how much is it
-should i get extra accessories? (protector screen, cover case)
-the battery life, is it same as mobile phone can last around 8hours++ ?
-what should pay more attention to avoid accidently break my switch?  (keep put in and pull out the main machine ?)
Got mine from Impulse shop. Got voucher of RM100 but can only use RM10 at a time. 3 months validity. Not sure if they still have that offer though.
Could use the voucher to get RM10 off for accessories.
Below are the accessories I would recommend in order of priority:
(1) Screen Protector --> as the Switch is a plastic screen and not like smartphones with Gorillas screen.
(2) Case --> any case that would protect the switch while you move around. I supposed people get switch compared to other console is due to portability
(3) MicroSD card --> lower priority if you intend to buy physical copy of games.
(4) Pro Controller --> after using it, it'll probably be the first priority to buy for some laugh.gif

Next in my wish list is additional charger as I am lazy to carry the charger around when I move about in different location.

Xirality
post Jul 29 2017, 12:30 PM

12,176 posts

Pretty cool grip

short purple hair lover
post Jul 29 2017, 02:35 PM

79 posts

@kietto
If u want a cheap bundle than the others i suggest checking qoo10 out. It's an online store same as lazada, lelong etc but most bundle there got price cut down to RM1800++ with the coupon. I got mine for RM1834 bundled with zelda+just dance

Do check if the seller is reputable and check warranty and whatnot 1st like a good buyer you should be, well it's the proper etiquette after all.

This post has been edited by short purple hair lover: Jul 29 2017, 02:38 PM
sonicbull
post Jul 29 2017, 03:58 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 28 2017, 03:17 PM)
bad?  it is good for all of us using it here
except the local price part

you definitely should get one, once you used it you wouldn't wanna use back the joycon again
What about the d pad issue?

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jul 28 2017, 10:37 PM)
everyone busy splatooooooooooooonnnn ~ i better keep to Pac Man and Tank Force with wifey ~
Namco museum? Worth or not to you?
kietto
post Jul 29 2017, 05:29 PM

171 posts

@Superman7  @ahhann 
thank you sifus : )
seem like the Impulse Shop has a great reputation. Gonna pay a visit when im free from my work (y)

and then i wanna ask few more questions
-the battery life ermm o.o'' so kesian gosh? 3hours... so you guys always play it while charging?
-the game is digital (steam) or physical(memory card type)?

This post has been edited by kietto: Jul 29 2017, 05:30 PM
kietto
post Jul 29 2017, 05:35 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(short purple hair lover @ Jul 29 2017, 02:35 PM)
@kietto
If u want a cheap bundle than the others i suggest checking qoo10 out. It's an online store same as lazada, lelong etc but most bundle there got price cut down to RM1800++ with the coupon. I got mine for RM1834 bundled with zelda+just dance

Do check if the seller is reputable and check warranty and whatnot 1st like a good buyer you should be, well it's the proper etiquette after all.
Good idea, it really another 100/200 bucks. too bad it does not have self-collect option sad.gif
concern much about the delivery and item condition
blurkia
post Jul 29 2017, 07:35 PM

298 posts

hey guys.. i'm using US region, managed to purchase the snake game once, and subsequent purchases, it says my ccard is invalid, any idea guys?
Superman7
post Jul 29 2017, 09:36 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Jul 29 2017, 05:29 PM)
thank you sifus : )
seem like the Impulse Shop has a great reputation. Gonna pay a visit when im free from my work (y)

and then i wanna ask few more questions
-the battery life ermm o.o''  so kesian gosh? 3hours...  so you guys always play it while charging?
-the game is digital (steam) or physical(memory card type)?
Yeah, averagely 3 hours or so on Zelda. Could get slightly more on MK8. If I'm at home, just plug the power while playing. I bought a stand.
Games are available in both digital and physical. If you wanna re-sell, then buy physical. Then very troublesome each time you wanna change game.

QUOTE(blurkia @ Jul 29 2017, 07:35 PM)
hey guys.. i'm using US region, managed to purchase the snake game once, and subsequent purchases, it says my ccard is invalid, any idea guys?
Bought few times with cc on US region. No problem. Perhaps the bank block the payment? Check with the bank.

eddmecha
post Jul 30 2017, 11:40 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

ok encountered something odd last nite,i was using canada acc ,i wanted to puchase splatoon2 ,before press purchase it was at 79.90 but after i press purchase it becomes 99.90. end up didn't buy yet due to price discrepancies.anyone can encounter this before?
Superman7
post Jul 30 2017, 03:19 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jul 30 2017, 11:40 AM)
ok encountered something odd last nite,i was using canada acc ,i wanted to puchase splatoon2 ,before press purchase it was at 79.90 but after i press purchase it becomes 99.90. end up didn't buy yet due to price discrepancies.anyone can encounter this before?
33% of tax? Doesn't sound right either.
eddmecha
post Jul 30 2017, 05:28 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 30 2017, 03:19 PM)
33% of tax? Doesn't sound right either.
well idk about tax..seems like my only option now is buy physical catridge
Rei7
post Jul 30 2017, 05:48 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Find tax free region..
eddmecha
post Jul 30 2017, 06:58 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 30 2017, 05:48 PM)
Find tax free region..
ohh can suggest me which region?and how to change region?
Rei7
post Jul 30 2017, 08:01 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jul 30 2017, 06:58 PM)
When you buy they ask for the zip/postal code.. enter region free zipcode.
I'm not sure if Canada has any tax free region btw.. as far as I know you'll need to pay tax.
Previously Canada eShop was the only one that accepted our region credit card, but now all eShop region works as well a few months before Switch was released.

Make a US and Japanese account instead. For US tax free region choose Oregon. For Japan, as far as I remember no tax.
eddmecha
post Jul 30 2017, 08:22 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 30 2017, 08:01 PM)
When you buy they ask for the zip/postal code.. enter region free zipcode.
I'm not sure if Canada has any tax free region btw.. as far as I know you'll need to pay tax.
Previously Canada eShop was the only one that accepted our region credit card, but now all eShop region works as well a few months before Switch was released.

Make a US and Japanese account instead. For US tax free region choose Oregon. For Japan, as far as I remember no tax.
oh i have a japan account but idk how to read jap haha so didn't dare to purchase from there
Rei7
post Jul 30 2017, 08:37 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jul 30 2017, 08:22 PM)
oh i have a japan account but idk how to read jap haha so didn't dare to purchase from there
Could always make a US account if you don't mind. Just make sure to make another account. Having multiple accounts for a Switch is fine and very convenient. Don't use one account and switch region tho, it's not recommended.

Yeah Japanese version of Splatoon doesn't have English sadly. If not quite cheap to buy.
eddmecha
post Jul 30 2017, 08:39 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 30 2017, 08:37 PM)
Could always make a US account if you don't mind. Just make sure to make another account. Having multiple accounts for a Switch is fine and very convenient. Don't use one account and switch region tho, it's not recommended.

Yeah Japanese version of Splatoon doesn't have English sadly. If not quite cheap to buy.
oh ia it mean jap have the cheapest game for now?
kietto
post Jul 30 2017, 09:11 PM

171 posts

anyone here connect your switch to a monitor?
Superman7
post Jul 30 2017, 09:19 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jul 30 2017, 06:58 PM)
Just create a new US account and register with the zipcode of oregon as that area is tax free. Don't transfer your account. Just create a new one.
eddmecha
post Jul 30 2017, 09:50 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 30 2017, 09:19 PM)
Just create a new US account and register with the zipcode of oregon as that area is tax free. Don't transfer your account. Just create a new one.
ok noted,thanks!!

327 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:59 PM