Nice, just ordered mine, also ordered the smoant charon because my mods doesnt take 25mm
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn
May 2 2017, 10:20 AM
560 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: cheras kl |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice, just ordered mine, also ordered the smoant charon because my mods doesnt take 25mm |
May 2 2017, 10:27 AM
31 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Finally My Pico Squeeze arrived, but I already ordered Epetite LOL
May 2 2017, 10:30 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ May 2 2017, 10:20 AM) Myself skipping for now, as it actually looks huge in person lol. Getting a Merlin Mini first, see if it works any better and if it's any more durable than my largely press-fit (aka x tahan drops) GMv3.This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 2 2017, 02:48 PM |
May 3 2017, 08:46 AM
68 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Guys do you know where to buy 60 ml of the medusa juice pink diamond last time i bought at shopee but now they run out of stock.....AND any flavour suggestion fruity or creamy?
May 3 2017, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 2 2017, 10:30 AM) Myself skipping for now, as it actually looks huge in person lol. Getting a Merlin Mini first, see if it works any better and if it's any more durable than my largely press-fit (aka x tahan drops) GMv3. Should recieve it today. I'll try post pics of it with a pico dual and then the charon. |
May 3 2017, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ May 3 2017, 11:33 AM) Similarly just got my All Black MerMini.![]() Later after stuffing a dual build in there, will post pics of it on top of the Nano with some comparison shots against the GMv3 plus my impressions. So far, it feels pretty positive where built is concerned - Augvape really shines here. This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 3 2017, 03:21 PM |
May 3 2017, 03:57 PM
68 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
May 3 2017, 05:38 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « blackie lover here too. but i have had bad exp with peeling paint in my subtank, since then, i opt for SS tanks only, but all my other mods are blackies received the ammit dual and charon as well, will post pics tonight, but too early for a review. my only concern now is, the plug to cover the dual coil post (to make the ammit dual function as a single coil) is made out of silicone. i was hoping for some aluminium/steel type. worried that the coil might burn the silicone plug or chain vaping might also overheat the silicone. |
May 3 2017, 05:51 PM
oh ya, i got the fused clapton as well, can anyone share how many wraps/mm that you use, plan to put it on the ammit, not sure, if its doable for subtank
May 3 2017, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ May 3 2017, 05:38 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « blackie lover here too. but i have had bad exp with peeling paint in my subtank, since then, i opt for SS tanks only, but all my other mods are blackies received the ammit dual and charon as well, will post pics tonight, but too early for a review. my only concern now is, the plug to cover the dual coil post (to make the ammit dual function as a single coil) is made out of silicone. i was hoping for some aluminium/steel type. worried that the coil might burn the silicone plug or chain vaping might also overheat the silicone. That said, yeah I prefer my plugs to be ceramic myself, hence my preference for multiple decks for single/dual like what the GMv3 and the Merlin Mini is doing. Also, re: paint, I prefer what the GMv3 does in this case - keep the parts in contact with juice stainless, and just paint the outside bits. However if the internal black parts on the Merlin is anodized, there should not be any problems. Or I can always get another silver Merlin, even a clone, and go frankensteining if the internal bits actually starts to peel. As for claps, say, 6/7 at 3mm? I did a 9/10 the other day for my O-Atty and it got to about 1ohm. Should be doable for the Ammit as the huge deck was designed for TWO claps lol. BTW, the tank extension IS included in the box RIGHT? Coz that's one of the most appealing thing about the Ammit Dual... and it would be a hype-killer if it wasn't included. This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 3 2017, 06:04 PM |
May 3 2017, 05:56 PM
31 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ May 3 2017, 05:51 PM) oh ya, i got the fused clapton as well, can anyone share how many wraps/mm that you use, plan to put it on the ammit, not sure, if its doable for subtank What is your mod ? you mean dual fused right? try 5 wrap 3mm make sure you able to fire high cause fused is kinda slow on ramp up. |
May 3 2017, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 3 2017, 05:55 PM) I don't think you should worry, supposedly the melting point of silicone rubber is about 572f... If it really is high grade silicone. Sos here: https://goo.gl/BMgekO i went alll gung ho and bought two black subtanks at once, and they started peeling when i was using sharp/high acidity juice - green mango in this case. i have to use glass tanks for the green mango which is my ADV, it cracks the plastic tanks, so i had to soak it in juice and remove the paints That said, yeah I prefer my plugs to be ceramic myself, hence my preference for multiple decks for single/dual like what the GMv3 and the Merlin Mini is doing. Also, re: paint, I prefer what the GMv3 does in this case - keep the parts in contact with juice stainless, and just paint the outside bits. However if the internal black parts on the Merlin is anodized, there should not be any problems. Or I can always get another silver Merlin, even a clone, and go frankensteining if the internal bits actually starts to peel. As for claps, say, 6/7 at 3mm? I did a 9/10 the other day for my O-Atty and it got to about 1ohm. and thanks for the build advice, let me try out later today to see what the fuss all about clapton coils. And, yup, it come with the 6mm extension, but no prebuilt coils like other tanks, if my memory serves me right, the ammit too did not come with any pre built coil. QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 3 2017, 05:56 PM) What is your mod ? you mean dual fused right? try 5 wrap 3mm make sure you able to fire high cause fused is kinda slow on ramp up. will be using charon and pico dual, i will be using both single fused clapton build (for ammit) and dual fused clapton (for ammit dual), will try 5 wraps later.btw, i bought the stuff from patricklim - shopee, dude was kind enough to thrown in a free box of 10 prebuilt alien coils highly recommend the dude, fast delivery and prompt reply. This post has been edited by mixologist84: May 3 2017, 06:09 PM |
May 4 2017, 04:57 AM
690 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: anywhere? |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 3 2017, 09:20 AM) Similarly just got my All Black MerMini. Wah bro, i got my Merlin too! Hehe. Black colour also 😜 Its been 2 days and i really like it. So much much better compare to the included Smok Baby beast before. Clouds and flavour on spot lol. And since using dual battery mod also, battery tahan lama..hehe![]() Later after stuffing a dual build in there, will post pics of it on top of the Nano with some comparison shots against the GMv3 plus my impressions. So far, it feels pretty positive where built is concerned - Augvape really shines here. Also, got my first lesson on coil building from my friend. Single deck, kanthal 26, 7 wraps at 0.72 ohms, vape around 17-20 watts. He said this setting is good for flavor chasing eh? Btw, is the diameter of the coil really matters? I just use those jeweller's screwdriver, and pick the size like i saw in youtube haha.. And, do you know about Alien Wire? I got the ones brand Demon Killer,Wick n Wire 32 gauge. Any tips how to build them? The wire kinda thick also, pemotong kuku is enough? This post has been edited by nasrulbond: May 4 2017, 05:04 AM |
May 4 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 4 2017, 04:57 AM) Wah bro, i got my Merlin too! Hehe. Black colour also 😜 Its been 2 days and i really like it. So much much better compare to the included Smok Baby beast before. Clouds and flavour on spot lol. And since using dual battery mod also, battery tahan lama..hehe Sub ohm, single-coil, low wattage = flavour chasing... Sounds legit. TBH, pull the coil slightly so that it is spaced a bit and it will perform even better.Also, got my first lesson on coil building from my friend. Single deck, kanthal 26, 7 wraps at 0.72 ohms, vape around 17-20 watts. He said this setting is good for flavor chasing eh? Btw, is the diameter of the coil really matters? I just use those jeweller's screwdriver, and pick the size like i saw in youtube haha.. And, do you know about Alien Wire? I got the ones brand Demon Killer,Wick n Wire 32 gauge. Any tips how to build them? The wire kinda thick also, pemotong kuku is enough? Personally I have a CoilMaster I got from way back when (not even sure ori CoilMaster or Kuro or whatever pun), but it does work very well to coil ANY of my wires to whatever spec I need. And yes, the ID (inner diameter) of the coil matters of course: It determines how much cotton the coil holds after all. The general rule is that bigger coils requires more power/space/air/juice/cotton but chucks more clouds. In the end though, everything really depends on deck dimensions and juice/air flow characteristics. For example, there's really no use stuffing a tiny Kayfun V1 deck with a 3mm ID coil when (a) it won't even fit (b) there isn't gonna be enough airflow/juice flow to make it work. Oh and Alien wire is just branded wire. It might perform better to some or just be snake oil to others. Personally if my wire is cheap and clean (and my claps are spooled right), I couldn't be bothered if it's Cap Kuda Terbang or something equally ridiculous. BTW, I haven't even started coiling for my Merlin yet, and already I've hit a few snags: 1) The 510 is too shallow to fully take in my favourite DTs (Youde spiral-tips). 2) The JFC isn't as easy to fiddle with compared to the GMv3 (needs partial disassembly to adjust). 3) The top-fill cap lacks a silicone gasket and relies entirely on ONE o-ring to keep things sealed. Besides those three, the initial "better built" observation still stands though: While the GMv3 seems to have been built slightly "smarter" than the MerMini, the MM is a lot less press-fit and feels tighter. This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 4 2017, 11:47 AM |
May 4 2017, 11:47 AM
343 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
anyone know where can i get billet box rev4 clone (DNA40).? ready stock. found a few but they're asking for 100% deposit.
This post has been edited by munk3y: May 4 2017, 11:47 AM |
May 4 2017, 11:54 AM
259 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(munk3y @ May 4 2017, 11:47 AM) anyone know where can i get billet box rev4 clone (DNA40).? ready stock. found a few but they're asking for 100% deposit. stock very limited now and only in purple for the dna40 version..i think not many will bring in anymore...if they have also, price will be quite high.. |
May 4 2017, 11:57 AM
1,262 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 28 2017, 05:08 PM) That's pretty normal, even amongst DNA Mods. Vaping is pretty much like Audiophillia bro, the physical manifestation of electrical activity. While the electrical part is pretty much science, the physical part is a whole lot more... complicated. how good is the Mega Volt to u?.. please share Hence you hear how that pure silver wire sounds SOOO much better than the copper one or (insert any applicable Vaping quote here). Anyway, got my MegaVolt edi, and damn its not that much bigger than a Nugget V1... which is TINY considering it does 80W max. ![]() Keeping it at 50 for use with the O, and it hits awesome. Also it seems to be from the "new batch" so the ultra annoying auto-off can be... well... turned off. Plus, it's pretty well made, no rattles or anything. The only con seems to be that tiiiiiiny screen... and a bottom mounted microUSB port. Additionally, it also seems like stocks of a certain highly anticipated new tank has hit. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Was tempted but heck, my GMv3 was still rocking fine so why? Also, it's huge, and might not fit my Nano for ADV use anyway. |
May 4 2017, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(duke_hunt @ May 4 2017, 11:54 AM) stock very limited now and only in purple for the dna40 version.. do u know whos selling them.? i dont mind the colour, im just looking for something that is convenient and small, and also a dna40.i think not many will bring in anymore...if they have also, price will be quite high.. |
May 4 2017, 12:14 PM
248 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Teluk Intan |
QUOTE(munk3y @ May 4 2017, 11:47 AM) anyone know where can i get billet box rev4 clone (DNA40).? ready stock. found a few but they're asking for 100% deposit. The latest DNA40 use in Billet Box Rev4 clone which is the DNA40 v4 very unstable. Many people have problem with it. Just get the SXK clone with SXK chip and you will be happy. |
May 4 2017, 12:19 PM
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:52 PM |