Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V2:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, 10 hours Screen-On-Time is GUARANTEED!!!

nexona88
post Aug 26 2019, 06:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,799 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Aug 26 2019, 04:19 PM)
not much different i think, maybe 1-2 hrs SOT lesser since the recharging cycle is lesser compared to other device which need to recharge at least twice a day or once a day. oh yeah, forgot to mention, while i was using it as main device also hotspot-ing after office hour and whole day of weekend. so even my unit was late in use abt 2 yrs (was also built in 2016, but retailer keep in storeroom), i dont think my unit was used gently compared to other  laugh.gif
so hard core usage huh biggrin.gif abuse the phone to the max devil.gif

well the differences u state could be possible...
TSazhar75
post Aug 26 2019, 07:09 PM

16,523 posts

Within 3 months ownership (since December 2016), under "normal" usage, P2 can achieved beyond 15 hours of SoT...

I've once managed to get over 20 hours SoT with 35% battery balance ...

Today, close to 3 years, it can still be around 13 hours SoT with same usage patterns...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Aug 26 2019, 07:22 PM
Chanwsan
post Sep 3 2019, 12:29 AM

सोहम
976 posts

P2 user checking in for the first time. Bought it in Nov 2017. Man was I amazed with the battery life that time - left with a little less than 50% at the end of the day after watching Youtube videos most of the time. Nowadays, it would drop below 25% following similar usage but still nothing short of amazing. Definitely one of my best buys of all time.
r4vemaster
post Sep 10 2019, 03:17 PM

48 posts

finally i bought myself new battery. will try for 1 month if it is okay. here is the link of shopee seller in case anyone of you would like to renew your battery.

http://bit.ly/2m1kuNs

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by r4vemaster: Sep 20 2019, 03:04 PM
r4vemaster
post Sep 15 2019, 08:01 AM

48 posts

Hi, would like to ask anyone if you want to sell your original battery 😭 5 days and my new battery is good for nothing😭😭

EDIT: Is good as of now. Last week i tried to insert it again and it magically turn on. So now the battery is up and working tongue.gif

This post has been edited by r4vemaster: Sep 20 2019, 03:05 PM
TSazhar75
post Sep 15 2019, 06:16 PM

16,523 posts

QUOTE(r4vemaster @ Sep 15 2019, 08:01 AM)
Hi, would like to ask anyone if you want to sell your original battery 😭 5 days and my new battery is good for nothing😭😭
There's 6 months warranty, right? I suggest just move on to other phone for piece of mind...

PM me if you wanna get my unit... It's still in good shape...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Sep 15 2019, 06:19 PM
TSazhar75
post Sep 18 2019, 03:12 PM

16,523 posts

The dethrone of King LeMoto P2...

Hypothesis :

This post has been edited by azhar75: Sep 18 2019, 06:55 PM
NightFelix
post Sep 25 2019, 02:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 18 2019, 03:12 PM)

Hypothesis :
Malaysia no news right? Malaysia macam all over the A20s, A30s, A50s duh
TSazhar75
post Sep 25 2019, 05:57 PM

16,523 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 25 2019, 02:59 PM)
Malaysia no news right? Malaysia macam all over the A20s, A30s, A50s duh
Correct. Most probably imported set will appear.
wirelessbuyer
post Oct 23 2019, 05:04 PM

343 posts

Aduh .. my p2 is dead now .. RIP bye.gif

Last week when I was driving and using Waze, the phone stuck and restarted on its own. Then it stuck on the lenovo logo forever. Send it to sc at lowyat plaza, they ask to pay rm30 for diagnose for 2 days, then they quote me rm600 for motherboard related issue bangwall.gif .Decided not to proceed with it.

Here is my phone condition now.

1. From off, press POWER only = show lenovo logo screen forever .. leave it over a days also like that

2. From off, press POWER + VOL DOWN = show fastboot screen which can START, TURN OFF or BARCODES only. If start then it stuck at lenovo screen again

3. From off, press POWER + VOL UP + VOL DOWN = show "bootmode is recovery" screen with lenovo logo but stuck there only, which if I remember correctly it suppose to load another screen that I can wipe, install package, reboot, etc right? But it doesn't

Hm .. any other methods to try before I consider this is a dead end? cry.gif cry.gif
TSazhar75
post Oct 23 2019, 09:01 PM

16,523 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Oct 23 2019, 05:04 PM)
Aduh .. my p2 is dead now .. RIP  bye.gif

I assume you don't have solid backup of all data. Flashing back the stock ROM will erase everything but execute at your own risk:

wirelessbuyer
post Oct 24 2019, 02:17 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 23 2019, 09:01 PM)
I assume you don't have solid backup of all data. Flashing back the stock ROM will erase everything but execute at your own risk:

Tried to follow the video but it seems failed as well. Error on the last step cry.gif

TSazhar75
post Oct 24 2019, 10:20 AM

16,523 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Oct 24 2019, 02:17 AM)
Tried to follow the video but it seems failed as well. Error on the last step  cry.gif

The bootloader is locked so cannot flash anything now... You can try hunting for solutions at XDA...
wirelessbuyer
post Oct 24 2019, 07:51 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 24 2019, 10:20 AM)
The bootloader is locked so cannot flash anything now... You can try hunting for solutions at XDA...
Ya it seems so .. so far no luck for me cry.gif
bidfordun
post Oct 26 2019, 06:03 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 18 2019, 03:12 PM)

Hypothesis :
Currently in Indonesia and they are selling the m30s but 4g ram one. Im tempted to buy nubia red magic 3s though due to the snappier chipset and still 5000mah. but looking at the SOT for red magic 3, i guess it cant reach the performance of m20 that i have now...
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2019, 01:05 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

yeah, why Samsung no sell m30s here.
TSazhar75
post Oct 30 2019, 01:17 AM

16,523 posts

They afraid of...
TSazhar75
post Nov 18 2019, 06:42 PM

16,523 posts

18 more days this unit will be celebrating 3 Years Anniversary...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Still looking good throughout these years...

KopiChia
post Nov 26 2019, 10:24 PM

1,779 posts

I would like report my phone can't celebrate 3yr anni. It was backup phone past 1+ year and like my current main phone I accidentally drop into water. Unlike my main after some dmg opening up clean and dunk with isopropyl 99.98% all it did was only help for a day at most before random restart. I decided diy replace its battery in hopes it might be battery shorted turns out not. I guess its goodbye. I switch it off two weeks ago. Atm looking for new phone to replace main as well.
TSazhar75
post Nov 27 2019, 09:09 AM

16,523 posts

Oh... Very unfortunate... Hope u'll get better replacement soon...

The good news is P2 is well known for pleasurable experience... Only hardware defects will end the P2 experience... Not due to battery or malfunction software...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Nov 27 2019, 02:22 PM

106 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 >Top

0.0230sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:56 PM