16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

fruitie
post Nov 1 2017, 03:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Nov 1 2017, 02:29 PM)
If I have extra balance in my credit card and I cancel it, can I request it to be refunded to my CIMB bank account? Or I need to spend it?
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 1 2017, 02:53 PM)
Better way is to spend it.
If refund to your Cimb saving account, I think got charges. Try to read your T&C based on your CC.
If refund to CIMB account has no charges, unless to other banks.
But again not sure if CIMB allows though.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2017, 12:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Nov 5 2017, 12:42 AM)
Anyone got their October Cash Back for Online? My statement date is 28th, but i don't see it appear Cash Back RM30 at cimb clicks. just only have Cash Back Retail...
I have. What have you spent on and when was the posting date?
fruitie
post Nov 5 2017, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 5 2017, 07:37 PM)
Last CB for online transaction  sweat.gif
I'm still expecting full RM 30 on 29th November, I spent on 29th Oct.
fruitie
post Nov 5 2017, 07:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 5 2017, 07:42 PM)
30th and 31st is working day, so low risk of missed smile.gif
Already posted on 29th as well, so they better give to me. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 6 2017, 02:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(Zekai1999 @ Nov 6 2017, 01:26 PM)
If online lazada transacted on 30th oct and posting on 3 Nov?
So no more 5% rebate? only entitle 0.2%?
One guy checked with CS and he said this round follows transaction date.
Not sure how true is that, just believe half I guess.
fruitie
post Nov 6 2017, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 6 2017, 03:29 PM)
Lazada cash back is 5% 2nd post.. The picture you show online transaction 0.2%.. A Lil confused
No more 5% effective 1st Nov.
fruitie
post Nov 6 2017, 09:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 6 2017, 09:30 PM)
I also have transaction made on 31 Oct n posted on 1 Nov. Also, my Oct txn at taobao hz only get 2% cashback, email to CRU on 30 Oct , but no news until now..
Follow up. Your pain will end soon with CIMB. laugh.gif
Fortunately my 11 Street transaction transacted and posted on 29th Oct.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 6 2017, 09:39 PM
fruitie
post Nov 7 2017, 10:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 7 2017, 10:49 AM)
Guys. I wanna ask if your opinion regarding my case. Got a call saying they are behalf of cimb offering insurance coverage for CC in case u are having accident etc2. U don't need to pay anything unless u have outstanding. I asked them where are u from? They said from sun life. Should I subscribe?
No. Credit shield thingy, waste money if you ask me.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 7 2017, 10:52 AM)
Eh, if I already owned a saving account there. Let's say I cancelled the CIMB cash rebate...in future after 6 months or 1 year...when I apply the credit card from CIMB again, am I considered a new customer or existing?
New customer. Credit cards and savings account are different things.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2017, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 7 2017, 11:12 AM)
my supp card also got it
so I got 15+15
after swipe 200+200 will get another 15+15
total 60 for 400 swipe
quite interesting to know supp also can get
icon_idea.gif

fruitie
I will cancel my supp too together with my principal card after I get my Oct cash back.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2017, 02:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Nov 7 2017, 12:42 PM)
Will you request the CB to transfer to saving account or other method to credit out?
Nope, I will still deduct the outstanding and pay to them, then cancel.
My due date will be 18th Dec.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2017, 02:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 7 2017, 02:47 PM)
nope, I just said please kindly terminate my card together with supp
reason - no more online rebate, don't want to keep
they cs offer
i said ok, keep it
then today saw 15+15 posted
rclxms.gif
I tot just principle
why dun take the 15+15 first
then only cancel?
extra 30 is worth
free money should take
brows.gif
I still have cash back leh... sweat.gif It's OK la, can cancel later.
fruitie
post Nov 8 2017, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 7 2017, 11:33 PM)
so later you got 30+15+15 to spend smile.gif
Correct. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 8 2017, 06:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 8 2017, 05:48 PM)
those who cancelled d card, what card u use for groceries on weekdays?

coz this card, sometimes i used for the above on weekdays.
Maybank Ikhwan and FCB VS. I'm using normal MBB VS.
fruitie
post Nov 8 2017, 06:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 8 2017, 06:14 PM)
Hmm..

just give them a call to cancel d card.

same as others, got rm30 each card...for 200 spend
Oh yeah there's another card - PBB VS which I still cannot be approved for any of PBB cards. doh.gif
You can use recommendation thread.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2017, 11:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 13 2017, 10:51 PM)
cs wont layan supp request
especially cimb
they rude to supp holder
it was my experience when i was supp
when i got my own card
they become nice
devil.gif
Not rude. Rightfully, banks don't entertain supplementary card holders...
fruitie
post Nov 14 2017, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 14 2017, 04:07 PM)
pbb entertain like principle card holder
while cimb all request not entertain
want to check usage also need to pass to principle to verify
very inconvenience
Well, maybe only PBB. Other banks don't deal with supplementary, at least those I know like SCB as I'm supplementary for my sister before I can get mine.
fruitie
post Nov 21 2017, 12:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

I'm waiting for my last cash back before call to cancel. Hopefully same offer. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2017, 09:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 21 2017, 08:18 AM)
The bank is not generous enough to offer cash rebates and required customer to call in each time to get little cash rebates. This is completely ridiculous.
Hmm. We don't call in to get little cash rebates. It's part of their offer to retain customers as we are cancelling our cards.
fruitie
post Nov 21 2017, 07:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Nov 21 2017, 07:33 PM)
Can we keep cancelling and getting the rm15+15??
Of course no, I believe banks will ask you to commit one year without cancellation or something.
fruitie
post Nov 23 2017, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Nov 23 2017, 03:36 PM)
In that case, no use getting this rebate in foreign country, have to pay extra some more, please confirm this.  Previously i use maybank CC in Taiwan no such charge like this!
Hmm.. All banks have charges. Read this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0871sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:23 AM