Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625
ashraf095
Aug 23 2017, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Aug 23 2017, 03:14 PM) There's no link. It is local store, but more than one store offering the same price. Now waiting for online promo to compare with local store. Should get one unit this weekend. Warranty by EIN. My previous purchase from Lazada Mi Store also lead me to getting in touch with EIN, so confirm they are authorized importer. Bruh. Wrong model? Malaysia original set dont have Redmi Note 4x lah. Either Redmi 4x or Redmi note 4. Redmi 4x can get Rm539 at lazada.
ashraf095
Aug 30 2017, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 29 2017, 10:43 PM) Merdeka sales already started.
ashraf095
Aug 31 2017, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Aug 31 2017, 02:20 PM) Global ROMS not yet need to wait 5/9 next week launching in India 1st.. Yeah. Also got rumor that it will be released as Android One device. If it is true, then no need for global rom already. ☺️
ashraf095
Sep 1 2017, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 1 2017, 09:43 AM) Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 gets Lineage OS 15.0 with unofficial version of Android 8.0 OreoWell maybe you mean was this above yeh?  No. He meant Lineage OS 14.1 with android 7.0. I'm using this too and never had problem with gps. Locks instantly in my place.
ashraf095
Sep 1 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 1 2017, 10:21 AM) Wow good for you bro. What were your previous problem and which model you are using?  Redmi note 4 user of coz. Actually no problem at all. I just love to try custom roms since i am pretty bored with Miui interface.
ashraf095
Sep 2 2017, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Sep 2 2017, 09:03 PM) Yes, you may say like that but intense gaming consume a lot of battery juice too. While SD 625 good enough for average use and video contents. Gaming such as Pokémon Go also fine as the battery can last you whole day without power bank, left around 10% or less from morning until night, roughly 10 hours+. I guess if use a good custom ROM, that may even surpassing that mark. I've been tried a number of custom rom but it seems that miui still offer the best battery life. Might need some tweak but i'm too lazy to try all of that.
ashraf095
Sep 2 2017, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Sep 2 2017, 09:13 PM) u using it for pogo? some say gps problem? if custom rom = root? Installed PoGo just now and works well. GPS also locked instantly. I'm on custom rom (Lineage OS 14.1) and rooted using magisk. Apparently, using magisk is the easiest way to run apps that is blocked on rooted device.
ashraf095
Sep 4 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(syukaro @ Sep 4 2017, 01:11 PM) iirc it works on MIUI too? just have to edit build.prop (need root). you tried before? I have tried on Miui 9 global dev rom + enable camera2.api before. Yes it works but IMO the image quality isn't that great compared to photos taken on my current LOS 14.1. Image looks a little bit grainy, pretty similar like miui camera. Also, when i enabled the camera2.api, HDR mode on Miui camera is broken and unusable. Not sure if it will be okay on Miui 8.5.4.
ashraf095
Sep 5 2017, 04:34 PM
Off topic: Mi A1 is coming to Malaysia at the end of this month. Same spec with Redmi note 4 except with smaller 3080mah battery, dual camera and runs on stock android Nougat. https://www.lowyat.net/2017/140077/xiaomi-m...september-2017/~It's a Mi5x for global market. This post has been edited by ashraf095: Sep 5 2017, 04:35 PM
ashraf095
Sep 5 2017, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 5 2017, 07:11 PM) iinm miui is better in battery life than stock android. Will wait and see if the battery life capable to be on par or slightly lower than RN4. If it's dual camera and battery life is good. Maybe i'll sell my rn4 and get that phone. Pure android is too tempting, plus promised to be updated to oreo by end of this year. The big cons is that 1k mah battery different from rn4. Battery life wont be as good as RN4. SD625 and 3000mah probably still can easily last throughout the day with around 6 hours SOT. QUOTE(syukaro @ Sep 5 2017, 07:33 PM) exactly my thought lol. and being first gen of xiaomi google collab phone with dat affordable price i feel like it would be supported by most major rom developer. RN4 also got a lot of dev on xda. However, good thing about Android One is because it will get faster OS update, thus makes thing easier for those people to develop their rom.
ashraf095
Sep 15 2017, 07:17 AM
Yesterday I flashed Miui 9 Dev rom and went to subang jaya. Dammit, GPS can't lock my position at LRT subang jaya and ss15 area. Then, went home and try again indoor, it works flawless lol.
~Reverting back to Lineage OS
ashraf095
Sep 15 2017, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(UnknownH @ Sep 15 2017, 07:53 PM) I'm sure this is a tampered rom. Official stable roms whether China or global have x.x.x.x suffix. I tried check for updates but nothing came up. Is there a way where I don't need to unlock the bootloader? I've done this before with Redmi 4 Prime but I'm not sure whether it'll work on RN4X.  Nope, that official global rom. I don't think there is a tampered global rom. Normally only China rom are tampered. Miui 8.2.10 was the latest rom before Miui 8.5.4. Edited: Ah btw, last time I bought 2 AP set from 2 different seller and both are already bootloader unlocked. So yours is not? This post has been edited by ashraf095: Sep 15 2017, 08:05 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
ashraf095
Sep 15 2017, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(UnknownH @ Sep 15 2017, 08:10 PM) But mine is 8.2.10.0.0 instead of 8.2.10.0. Oh, sorry didn't noticed that. Not sure if there's any way to flash with bootloader locked.
ashraf095
Sep 15 2017, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(UnknownH @ Sep 15 2017, 09:25 PM) Just like you said, it's unlocked  Based on our forumer responses, so far all AP set are bootloader unlocked.
ashraf095
Sep 18 2017, 05:49 PM
Trying to make my RN4 like Mi A1 lol. -Aosp Extended rom -Gapps stock -MIUI Camera ported from Mi A1 -Enable camera2.api for modded Google Camera Battery life is good and so far didn't noticed any bugs/problem except Gcam sometimes forced close (prob on the apps itself).
ashraf095
Sep 18 2017, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 18 2017, 08:12 PM) does your front cam works fine? or image rotated after capture? Meaning? Whether it is mirrored or not? I tried to snap some writings and the words are not inverted. Btw ts, time for new thread? This post has been edited by ashraf095: Sep 18 2017, 09:00 PM
ashraf095
Sep 20 2017, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 20 2017, 05:20 PM) Any big issue? Los seems to have many issue. I've been using LOS and Aosp Extended and i think both are pretty similar. Not sure about those bug you mentioned but i noticed 2 bugs. 1- Phone become no signal when gets warm. (There is an easy way to fix so no biggie) 2- Unstable hotspot connection. Not sure if this is rom or telco problem but i'm getting lag spike when enable hotspot. Games run smooth but then lag 2-3 seconds then run smooth again. Other than that, everything runs fine.
ashraf095
Sep 20 2017, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 20 2017, 07:00 PM) Which would you suggest to use? The Simpler the better. Whats the way to fix bug no 1? Both are simple tho. Im using Aosp Ext at the moment. Delete thermal-engine file from system/vendor/bin using any root explorer. It seems to fix the issue in most cases.
ashraf095
Sep 20 2017, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Sep 20 2017, 04:31 PM) being surfing around..seem only grey colour local unit left. anyone here own import set still working great? Bought mine early June. Still working well. The only difference for imported set is that they come with Sony IMX258 sensor. Though, im not sure if latest batch also Sony or not, since Xiaomi use 3 different brand for the back camera; whether it is Sony, Samsung or Omnivision.
ashraf095
Sep 21 2017, 10:10 PM