6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Is Honda CITY 2017 facelift good to buy ?, please share your comment

leon898
post May 14 2017, 08:32 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 14 2017, 08:26 PM)
New Vios having bad fuel consumption if compare to city
Really? I tot newer engine comes with good fc
N33d
post May 16 2017, 03:57 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ May 9 2017, 03:38 PM)
Honda jazz facelift coming out on thursday.

I would choose jazz FL over city anytime
mind to share why?
just because prefer hatchback version? better looking?

survey1234
post May 20 2017, 08:56 AM

Honda City ok la...
A safe choice, other than facelift in design and paddle shift?, any changes to other things like suspension and so on? which i doubt so.

As many had commented, a good all rounder for its price.
Reasonable NVH for its class, improved ride comfort to acceptable level especially for rear passengers compared to 2009 model.

Though some rattling issues and wind noise at high speed.
Eternalgl0ry
post May 21 2017, 02:09 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(Ruwen @ May 13 2017, 10:14 AM)
Got new Jazz meh?..
Already in most showrooms and booking ready. sleep.gif

For the hybrid need to wait for a few months i think. That is what i am told

QUOTE(N33d @ May 16 2017, 03:57 PM)
mind to share why?
just because prefer hatchback version? better looking?
Magic seats..... You will understand if you are on site with the car. You can fit things that city cannot. Fit a size L road bike. City can also fit but it will take all your 2nd/boot space because it can only be lie down..

The looks

and it is mostly base on personal preference. I like city too but i prefer the jazz over it

QUOTE(survey1234 @ May 20 2017, 08:56 AM)
Honda City ok la...
A safe choice, other than facelift in design and paddle shift?, any changes to other things like suspension and so on? which i doubt so.

As many had commented, a good all rounder for its price.
Reasonable NVH for its class, improved ride comfort to acceptable level especially for rear passengers compared to 2009 model.

Though some rattling issues and wind noise at high speed.
Who cares about paddle shift lol.. No one uses it especially on normal cars.. I dont even use it on my companies new civic car. Sports car is different.

Rattling and wind noise even exist in 200k cars ( my sister's 330e ) . If it is noticeable and able to discover by soundproofing staffs. Then it will be easy otherwise

This post has been edited by Eternalgl0ry: May 21 2017, 02:22 AM
cammy1286
post May 31 2017, 10:31 PM

Got my new facelift city two months ago, wondering any new driver same as me by having a car problem with a weird sound while car engine start and drive up to speed by reaching first 40km/h. It happened to me about one month after get the car, at the same time when i send my car for first 1000km service, i got informed the service person on the incident. But i've been told by the service incharge person, this is actually the car electronic generater sound, and it just normal and even happened for all their other honda city car. I was like, wth..am i looks like a girl that so easy for cheat?! I could say, obviously the sound are abnormal, initially i thought the sound was came from aircond compressor, who knows i tried switch off my aircond for testing, it still the same. And It only happened on the every FIRST reach of 40km/h, when u start up ur engine!!

This post has been edited by cammy1286: May 31 2017, 10:35 PM
zezi18
post May 31 2017, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(cammy1286 @ May 31 2017, 10:31 PM)
Got my new facelift city two months ago, wondering any new driver same as me by having a car problem with a weird sound while car engine start and drive up to speed by reaching first 40km/h. It happened to me about one month after get the car, at the same time when i send my car for first 1000km service, i got informed the service person on the incident. But i've been told by the service incharge person, this is actually the car electronic generater sound, and it just normal and even happened for all their other honda city car. I was like, wth..am i looks like a girl that so easy for cheat?! I could say, obviously the sound are abnormal, initially i thought the sound was came from aircond compressor, who knows i tried switch off my aircond for testing, it still the same. And It only happened on the every FIRST reach of 40km/h, when u start up ur engine!!
Check the H. City thread in Car Clubs. What the service person said is true indeed LOL
prozdennis
post Jun 1 2017, 08:36 AM

127 posts

If you are looking for a B Segment car, City is the best choice in terms of many aspect includes safety, performance, design, and maintenance smile.gif

officeBoy
post Jul 25 2017, 12:59 PM

849 posts

Hi Guys,
Engine of Jazz is it same as City ? which one is more fuel economic ?

TSdestee88
post Jul 25 2017, 01:05 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Jul 25 2017, 12:59 PM)
Hi Guys,
Engine of Jazz is it same as City ?  which one is more fuel economic ?

yes is ,, they said hybrid version is more fuel economic
tergezut
post Jul 25 2017, 01:18 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Jul 25 2017, 12:59 PM)
Hi Guys,
Engine of Jazz is it same as City ?  which one is more fuel economic ?

choose hybrid, honda has move from system to the sport hybrid i-DCD (Intelligent Dual-Clutch Drive) system, which is more advanced, powerful and efficient.
officeBoy
post Jul 26 2017, 12:10 AM

849 posts

Thanks destee88 and tergezut for answering !

Do you guys know how is the fuel consumption of Jazz and City ?

Can't afford for new Hybrid car ...looking for used car actually sad.gif
goodie57
post Aug 9 2017, 11:10 AM

Tested both Proton Persona & Honda City over the weekend. Both are HUGE disappointments in my opinion. However, the more worthy buy will be the Proton Persona. Just my 2 cents.

#jgnkecamsaya
TSdestee88
post Aug 9 2017, 11:34 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(goodie57 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:10 AM)
Tested both Proton Persona & Honda City over the weekend. Both are HUGE disappointments in my opinion. However, the more worthy buy will be the Proton Persona. Just my 2 cents.

#jgnkecamsaya
if not mind petrol oil sucker on new persona then is fine ...
goodie57
post Aug 9 2017, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(destee88 @ Aug 9 2017, 12:34 PM)
if not mind petrol  oil sucker on new persona then is fine ...
You mean the new Persona sucks petrol like mad?
Lez Pall
post Aug 9 2017, 10:11 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(goodie57 @ Aug 9 2017, 05:41 PM)
You mean the new Persona sucks petrol like mad?
Mostly city driving not good, 11km/l usually but I've seen lower.
Eternalgl0ry
post Aug 10 2017, 12:23 AM

463 posts

potong are well known for their petrol oil sucker. Especially their funny turbo engines from exora , SS and preve

The service fees for them are also not cheap.
Eternalgl0ry
post Aug 10 2017, 12:24 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Jul 26 2017, 12:10 AM)
Thanks destee88 and tergezut for answering !

Do you guys know how is the fuel consumption of Jazz and City ?

Can't afford for new Hybrid car  ...looking for used car actually sad.gif
dont buy used hybrid cars. Warranty battery void will make you pay until you cry
ExCrIpT
post Aug 10 2017, 10:23 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Aug 10 2017, 12:24 AM)
dont buy used hybrid cars. Warranty battery void will make you pay until you cry
its only max 4 k for battery change.
mushigen
post Aug 10 2017, 01:34 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Aug 9 2017, 10:11 PM)
Mostly city driving not good, 11km/l usually but I've seen lower.
11km/L for mostly city driving to me is very good ady.

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 10 2017, 10:23 AM)
its only max 4 k for battery change.
People have thrown in figures like 4k/5k for battery change, not sure whether this is hearsay figure, or just for the battery only (labour not included yet).
heavensea
post Aug 10 2017, 06:49 PM

9,616 posts

Best b seg car in malai if u can afford the highest spec.

vios is a joke........ Selow like turtle, handling like a boat, and the rpm like a kerbau that overdose lsd.

This post has been edited by heavensea: Aug 10 2017, 06:50 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0287sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:42 PM