till now she sees u gets excited n pee?
mine oni pee when see strangers..
Puppy care- Guide!, Answers and questions on your 1st pup
Jun 7 2007, 11:31 AM
3,260 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
till now she sees u gets excited n pee?
mine oni pee when see strangers.. |
Jun 7 2007, 01:41 PM
2,823 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 7 2007, 11:31 AM) Can say like this lah, see me 10 times when i back from work, pee 1 time.See strangers 10 times, pee 9 times...... She purposely hold the pee one when got food or see something interesting. Not like if wann pee and poo, go finish the business then only continue..... |
Jun 7 2007, 01:45 PM
4,565 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kepong |
sO cute lar.. over excited pee disease.. lol...
Jun 7 2007, 02:25 PM
haha..
its a disease ar? |
Jun 7 2007, 02:59 PM
5,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 7 2007, 03:05 PM
haha no la i was juz joking..lol..
was imagining the scene of a shih tze running excitely den pee come out in a row. lol. |
Jun 7 2007, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 7 2007, 02:59 PM) No it is not a disease, some timid dogs like Golden Retrievers and such has this kind of problem when they are younger. It will go away when they get older but some cases, they never go away. If it never go away then cham loh..............QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 7 2007, 03:05 PM) haha no la i was juz joking..lol.. It will seldom come out in a row. Normally will like, when the door is open, stranger come in. Then she will rush to the stranger, tail wag super fast, ly down, lick or nib ur toes, then shhshh...............without the pee movement. The lower part of her body all kena, then she'll jump here jump there wanna play, pee stain all over the floor.....u imagine lah.was imagining the scene of a shih tze running excitely den pee come out in a row. lol. |
Jun 7 2007, 04:53 PM
OH MY GOD!
then how? u gona wash her? her fur smelly le... guess u must everyday mop the floor... LOL |
Jun 7 2007, 07:24 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jun 7 2007, 11:27 AM) so good.......i also try let FIFI sleep in my room (not in cage) before for 3 days. The 1st 2 days ok, i sleep she sleep, i wake she bising, wan food. Hahaha.... slowly train Fifi.... she will grow up to be a good shih tzu lah. Last time my male shih tzu, won't simply pee around. Even as a pup, he will tahan till someone let him outside. When he was a puppy, we used to cage him but he never once pee or poo in his cage as a pup. When older, he knows how to open cage so we instead tie him up at night.... later, I manjakan him lah, let him sleep in my room. He will sleep on his own pillow.... but will never pee or poo in my room. He will make the whining sound to wake me up when he wanna pee. Got once I babysit my friend's shih tzu mix poodle, pee everywhere in my room hahahah. Then now my ckcs, when got her at 5 months, pee on my bed and poo in my room.... damn naughty... she only stopped doing those things when around 1 year old. Only sometimes she cannot tahan, she will pee and poo on the floor, still ok lah.Then the 3rd day, when i wake up, got pee stain on the floor.........she peed there middle of the nite. So no more!!! Back to the cage, but still in my room lah, haha......... I try this during weekend. But later when FIFI grown up a bit, like 6 months old, mayb will try again. FIFI will not kacau me for pee or poo, but will kacau me when wanna play and wan food. But normally when she is hungry, is time for her to pee and poo also. So see me wake up, excited, then u know wat happen next............ About the peeing when see visitor.... this happened to my grandpa's dog... as a pup, he gets excited when see me or new people.... and when he is excited, he jumps... and when he jumps, he pees.... so you can imagine, it felt like water pistol shooting pee at our legs.... very scary.... this habit stopped when he reached 1 year old... |
Jun 7 2007, 07:28 PM
253 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
omg -.- 1 whole year just to teach them pee and poo -.-""
i tot it could be taught in a month time.. more cleaning work to do i guess.. haha |
Jun 7 2007, 08:10 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
This is why I said before mah, some dogs can learn in a few days, some a few weeks, some a few months and some a year.... coz it depends on the individual puppy, whether stubborn or slow learner or fast learner.
Jun 7 2007, 10:08 PM
mine damn stubborn n slow.
jus picked up all their poo after i went for ocean's thirteen in cineplex. da floor fulled wif poop.. |
Jun 7 2007, 10:43 PM
thought u say they know to go to the cage for the bis ?
ps.. u juz came back frm cineplex huh.. hows the ocean thirteen.. wondering u all pick up ler got wash the area anot. lol |
Jun 7 2007, 11:36 PM
ocean was nice..
they noe where 2 poop. but depends on their mood. |
Jun 8 2007, 12:47 AM
U juz use tissue to wipe the area or got clean wan?
Jun 8 2007, 12:55 AM
93 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
My shih tzu took a month to learn how to pee/poo on the paper.
But he's fine now, knows what to do already. It takes patience la. |
Jun 8 2007, 01:22 AM
My dog is considered a fast learner but I dont have much time to teach him. Anyway, he learn to do his business on newspaper about 4 months after I got him.
4 newspaper, size of The Star, scattered in 2 by 2 size. But sometimes, he still miss. When I let him out, he sometimes misfire on the floor also. But now big already, he also dont pee / poo that often so not so stress while wiping off the floor. |
Jun 8 2007, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 7 2007, 07:24 PM) Hahaha.... slowly train Fifi.... she will grow up to be a good shih tzu lah. Last time my male shih tzu, won't simply pee around. Even as a pup, he will tahan till someone let him outside. When he was a puppy, we used to cage him but he never once pee or poo in his cage as a pup. When older, he knows how to open cage so we instead tie him up at night.... later, I manjakan him lah, let him sleep in my room. He will sleep on his own pillow.... but will never pee or poo in my room. He will make the whining sound to wake me up when he wanna pee. Got once I babysit my friend's shih tzu mix poodle, pee everywhere in my room hahahah. Then now my ckcs, when got her at 5 months, pee on my bed and poo in my room.... damn naughty... she only stopped doing those things when around 1 year old. Only sometimes she cannot tahan, she will pee and poo on the floor, still ok lah. Water pistol........haha........can imagine that. About the peeing when see visitor.... this happened to my grandpa's dog... as a pup, he gets excited when see me or new people.... and when he is excited, he jumps... and when he jumps, he pees.... so you can imagine, it felt like water pistol shooting pee at our legs.... very scary.... this habit stopped when he reached 1 year old... FIFI also never pee and poo in the cage. Later wanna train her sleep in room and not pee in my room. Hope she will be a good shih tzu lah, hehe...... QUOTE(carenys55 @ Jun 8 2007, 12:55 AM) My shih tzu took a month to learn how to pee/poo on the paper. If no one kacau her, no special ocassion, did not see or smell food, she 100% pee and poo at rite place. But he's fine now, knows what to do already. It takes patience la. If not, she'll rather go play first, then only pee. So during play time, might shoot a few drops of pee on the floor. Then when go pee at paper, after finish, fast fast jump of, ending the pee splash around the paper, on the floor, on her feet........ But anyway, still love her lah, coz sometimes she is really adorable, especially when she's sleepy, very manja one, haha..... This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jun 8 2007, 09:32 AM |
Jun 8 2007, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 8 2007, 12:47 AM) when i was about 2 reply these posts..he pooped n he licked them..dunno whether he ate or not..wonder y til now he still eats his poop.. i'll use spray cleaner..spray on da floor, den wipe it off..if its too dirty, i'll wipe, den mop da floor.QUOTE(carenys55 @ Jun 8 2007, 12:55 AM) My shih tzu took a month to learn how to pee/poo on the paper. lucky u..i'm not dat lucky though..But he's fine now, knows what to do already. It takes patience la. QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 8 2007, 01:22 AM) My dog is considered a fast learner but I dont have much time to teach him. Anyway, he learn to do his business on newspaper about 4 months after I got him. newspapers wee wee wont leak?4 newspaper, size of The Star, scattered in 2 by 2 size. But sometimes, he still miss. When I let him out, he sometimes misfire on the floor also. But now big already, he also dont pee / poo that often so not so stress while wiping off the floor. or da black ink will stain da floor? if i put papers on da floorr..gone..they'll eat them up.. |
Jun 8 2007, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 8 2007, 09:59 AM) when i was about 2 reply these posts..he pooped n he licked them..dunno whether he ate or not..wonder y til now he still eats his poop.. i'll use spray cleaner..spray on da floor, den wipe it off..if its too dirty, i'll wipe, den mop da floor. Newspaper wont leak provided you be generous with it. I put like 20 pieces each on a 2x2, each slightly overlapping one another and mop the floor twice a day.lucky u..i'm not dat lucky though.. newspapers wee wee wont leak? or da black ink will stain da floor? if i put papers on da floorr..gone..they'll eat them up.. The black ink wont stain the floor because at most, the pee with soak only through 5 - 8 pieces of paper unless you leave it too long, then you are asking for trouble, the whole newspaper will soak through. If they eat the newspaper, means that they dont have anything to chew. Please buy him some Greenies or Denta-Stix to chew. It is good for his teeth, stronger, less smelly, etc. |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:34 PM |