118 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

Nazrull
post Jul 2 2017, 08:56 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jul 1 2017, 11:53 PM)
pahang coverage webe how?specifically kuantan area.
All I can say is the coverage is good if not great. Mostly got band 5, but near city centre you'll get band 38 more often. Band 38 speed never dropped below 25mbps so far.

But you're advise to check the coverage at webe coverage map to avoid any inconveniences.
cybpsych
post Jul 2 2017, 09:44 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(syafiq007 @ Jul 2 2017, 12:57 AM)
Converted to webe on 10th june. So i had to pay rm106 for the upfront. Just now i checked, ive to pay rm37. . I dont understand what the rm37 is for. Anyone care to enlighten me? Thanks
isnt the screenshot already explained?

-RM106 is upfront payment
+RM143.65 is the 1st bill charges (the current charges total missing the +RM0.02, confusing to read bangwall.gif )
total balance to pay is RM37.65 lor, since upfront payment not enough to cover the 1st bill charges ma. simple maths.

the right question to ask is, why RM143.63 charges? go read the bill details in the selfcare.

here's from from what i calculated:

prorated webe mobile = RM139.30 (10 Jun - 30 Jun, 21 days, both dates inclusive)
prorated #webenow = RM-84.00 (10 Jun - 30 Jun, 21 days, both dates inclusive)
advance webe mobile = RM199.00 (1 Jul - 31 Jul)
advance #webenow = RM-120.00 (1 Jul - 31 Jul)
additional usages = RM1.20 (to be confirmed by you, read the bill charges)
currrent charges = RM135.50
6% GST for RM135.50 = RM8.13
total = RM143.63 => RM143.65 (+RM0.02 rounding adjustment to nearest 5sen)

upfront payment = RM106.00

total balance to pay = RM143.65 - RM106.00 = RM37.65

note: from estimated calculation above, did you make any calls to special number or IDD or premium SMS, total worth RM1.20? fyi, local fixed+mobile charges are FOC.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 2 2017, 09:49 AM
MGM
post Jul 2 2017, 09:56 AM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 2 2017, 09:44 AM)

+RM143.65 is the 1st bill charges (the current charges total missing the +RM0.02, confusing to read  bangwall.gif )
total balance to pay is RM37.65 lor, since upfront payment not enough to cover the 1st bill charges ma. simple maths.

the right question to ask is, why RM143.63 charges? go read the bill details in the selfcare.

prorated webe mobile = RM139.30 (10 Jun - 30 Jun, 21 days, both dates inclusive)

note: from estimated calculation above, did you make any calls to special number or IDD or premium SMS, total worth RM1.20? fyi, local fixed+mobile charges are FOC.
Good job.
TrollNoob
post Jul 3 2017, 10:38 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 2 2017, 09:44 AM)

+RM143.65 is the 1st bill charges (the current charges total missing the +RM0.02, confusing to read  bangwall.gif )

now i see why you deserved the stars thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSkevin23
post Jul 5 2017, 06:34 PM

1,803 posts

Just ported to Webe . WOW, the speed is fast!

rclxms.gif
rocketaz
post Jul 5 2017, 10:22 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 5 2017, 06:34 PM)
Just ported to Webe . WOW, the speed is fast!

rclxms.gif
It'll be helpful if u let us know your location.
SUSkevin23
post Jul 5 2017, 10:29 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(rocketaz @ Jul 5 2017, 10:22 PM)
It'll be helpful if u let us know your location.
Hartamas
unidentify91
post Jul 6 2017, 12:00 AM

13 posts

Considering WebeM, wanted to just search if the question is asked but I read till my eyes see things also blur dy... don't think I'll format my post properly..

What I agak agak tau dy:
- all google services capped
- utube 480p (well, google)
- no hotspot (except first 3 months, with 1GB quota)

First thing fist, the cons that was posted:
- You are not allowed to put your sim into mifi modem, but you may put it on normal usb modem for single device use.
Means I can get mobile modem for PC use? Any affordable Modem model recommendation?

- streaming services will be capped at standard definition
For all streaming services or just Google's?

> no tablets, even the tablet got call function
IDK if I care about this but, you can use modem on PC but not tablet? Anyone knows why?

> dont download too much, else also kena ban hammer
Anyone knows around how much is "too much"? I think I read someone mention around 10GB?
Any heavy users that are not banned, agak2 how many GB you makan every month?

My bro threw the brochure to me, so I only know Webe, any other telco provide similar services around the price range? Don't need unlimited data/GB if it's just gonna ban/cap for heavy usage.

Anyone gamed with it? How's the ping to SEA server? CN server? US server?

Is it safe to use the sim card on several devices as long as it is one device at a time? i.e.

Is prawnographic blocked? Well I bet it'll give you the Maklum laman sesawang something... but screw it, this is the least of my concern right now.

Is there anything else I should consider before getting this?

alucard89
post Jul 6 2017, 12:09 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(unidentify91 @ Jul 6 2017, 12:00 AM)
Considering WebeM, wanted to just search if the question is asked but I read till my eyes see things also blur dy... don't think I'll format my post properly..

What I agak agak tau dy:
- all google services capped
- utube 480p (well, google)
- no hotspot (except first 3 months, with 1GB quota)

First thing fist, the cons that was posted:
- You are not allowed to put your sim into mifi modem, but you may put it on normal usb modem for single device use.
Means I can get mobile modem for PC use? Any affordable Modem model recommendation?

- streaming services will be capped at standard definition
For all streaming services or just Google's?

> no tablets, even the tablet got call function
IDK if I care about this but, you can use modem on PC but not tablet? Anyone knows why?

> dont download too much, else also kena ban hammer
Anyone knows around how much is "too much"? I think I read someone mention around 10GB?
Any heavy users that are not banned, agak2 how many GB you makan every month?

My bro threw the brochure to me, so I only know Webe, any other telco provide similar services around the price range? Don't need unlimited data/GB if it's just gonna ban/cap for heavy usage.

Anyone gamed with it? How's the ping to SEA server? CN server? US server?

Is it safe to use the sim card on several devices as long as it is one device at a time? i.e.

Is prawnographic blocked? Well I bet it'll give you the Maklum laman sesawang something... but screw it, this is the least of my concern right now.

Is there anything else I should consider before getting this?
so far just google related services at 2mbps (stilll can stream 720p)

webe mobile only on mobile devices, no ipads/tablets etc - they're more strict now than before

download is pretty random, some users >100gb still ok, others 20gb already banhammered

several device no issue as long they're all mobile phones

they don't block dns, so can still enjoy your udang

salimbest83
post Jul 6 2017, 08:56 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,634 posts

not all google services
coz playstore can dowload at max speed. ie 30-40mbps on 4G

SUSkevin23
post Jul 6 2017, 09:03 AM

1,803 posts

Speedtest in hartamas KL.

lukemanz
post Jul 6 2017, 11:16 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 6 2017, 09:03 AM)

Good for you. You can use VoLTE too thumbup.gif
alucard89
post Jul 6 2017, 11:26 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 6 2017, 09:03 AM)

Band 38?
SUSkevin23
post Jul 6 2017, 11:34 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jul 6 2017, 11:16 PM)
Good for you. You can use VoLTE too thumbup.gif
Yeap. Call quality is crazy good on Volte. But certain area only.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 6 2017, 11:26 PM)
Band 38?
Not sure
yamatotrading
post Jul 7 2017, 08:35 AM

331 posts

Sifus, I just started using it. So webe unlimited can I youtube whole day? any ban hammer on this ?
Nazrull
post Jul 7 2017, 09:44 AM

32 posts

VoLTE is need to be carrier support or device support? Or both?
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2017, 10:32 AM

---------------------
65,258 posts

QUOTE(yamatotrading @ Jul 7 2017, 08:35 AM)
Sifus, I just started using it. So webe unlimited can I youtube whole day? any ban hammer on this ?
use on phone, ok

QUOTE(Nazrull @ Jul 7 2017, 09:44 AM)
VoLTE is need to be carrier support or device support? Or both?
both
kyogre
post Jul 7 2017, 10:43 AM

217 posts

played Overwatch in the past (using usb modem), on both americas and eu servers, ping is 50-70ms, but the rtt & ind is bad (idk what are those but higher number is bad, i.e; 200-350). the effect is like u r playing on 200 ping

another telco offers: digi 110, digi infinate, umobile unlimited

p/s: terminated. due to bad gaming:<
cinbao
post Jul 7 2017, 11:44 AM

380 posts

Sierra 754s support webe broadband? I got connection error code [33]
unidentify91
post Jul 7 2017, 12:11 PM

13 posts

Thx for replies, I just subscribed smile.gif Subscribe at 9, terus go TMPoint take before 12pm, terus can use.

Test location: Near Crystal Crown Port Klang, Near SMK(P) Raja Zarina

Device: Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X import set (phone not certified by webe, but supports LTE band 5.)

118 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0191sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:12 AM