118 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

markchan
post Oct 9 2017, 11:12 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

where can i buy ?
zte blade a520 hotlink skmm lte band 5

TSstephantsen
post Oct 9 2017, 01:00 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Oct 9 2017, 09:05 AM)
ported from Digi to Webe about a week ago - no regrets

im a heavy traveller and i travel around klang valley - line reception and data are definitely way better than Digi
for me digi is better as i can simply achieve more than 80mbps on digj network

This post has been edited by stephantsen: Oct 9 2017, 01:00 PM
al_madd
post Oct 9 2017, 01:43 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Oct 9 2017, 01:00 PM)
for me digi is better as i can simply achieve more than 80mbps on digj network
Jm stay in kluang... Band 5..speedtest barely 5mbps..band 38 only 25mbps..

My wife using i150... Easily reach 50mbps
MR_alien
post Oct 9 2017, 02:44 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

after comparing high and low
came to a maybe conclusion that the best is still webe + Sentar R90
any opinion?
sameer23
post Oct 9 2017, 11:06 PM

49 posts

I heard that webe will start prepaid services in near future. Anyone got any details about that?

This post has been edited by sameer23: Oct 9 2017, 11:24 PM
bryantpl2
post Oct 10 2017, 12:44 AM

Anybody using Webe Broadband (with their Huawei portable modem) at Seberang Perai, Penang area? The coverage map shows good but I'd need some conviction from the folks here before signing up. The previous P1 had sucked big time ya...
bryantpl2
post Oct 10 2017, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Oct 2 2017, 10:19 PM)
Stupid webe getting suck and sucker everyday. Capped lower than 2mbps. Faking getting into my nerves already. Feels like porting out to other telco already.

I know this speed test not 100% accurate but u can feel the difference tho.

Sak kok la webe.

[attachmentid=9194664]

Loc : damansara jaya
You haven't tried Umobile lagi, sakbiggerkok!
Sycamore
post Oct 10 2017, 09:48 AM

334 posts

My bad experience with webe

So I applied for webe yesterday.
Did all the registration and paid the upfront fare.
Went to UTC pudu to collect my sim.

But the webe's system showed that I haven't paid.
I showed the bank transaction to the staff.
We tried using his computer to login to my account.
The system shows that the order is still pending.
But when we clicked proceed to payment, an error page will appear.
In the end the staff agreed that I had paid.
He gave me the sim and tell me to wait at home while he'll file a support ticket to backend support for manual activation.

Until now the line is not activated yet. sweat.gif
Plus now webe's website is not stable, can't log into their system to check anything. doh.gif

Edit: the staff is nice and helpful enough, but the system seems immature.
I haven't start using webe and that is the impression they gave me.

This post has been edited by Sycamore: Oct 10 2017, 09:51 AM
MakNok
post Oct 10 2017, 12:15 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(joemiad @ Oct 8 2017, 01:31 PM)
Hi all seniors, want to ask you all, can we decrease out credit limit from RM500/line to lets say RM250? I did ask them via chat, the person reply can't. Currently have 1 mainline and 1 subline, so that my total credit limit is RM1000. Afraid if something happen, die lor to pay the bill  cry.gif  cry.gif
no way to reduce credit limit..it stay rm500 per line..
so if your account have max 1 main line and 4 sub line .....so total damage will be rm2,500

prepare to get HUGE billing if you ever lose one sim and some joker managed to steal that line and call oversea like crazy...hahaha

iddbbi
post Oct 10 2017, 12:44 PM

323 posts

is webe can use VoLTE?
kennethkee93
post Oct 10 2017, 01:02 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(iddbbi @ Oct 10 2017, 12:44 PM)
is webe can use VoLTE?
Huawei P9 and above can. My S7 edge still not supported.
iddbbi
post Oct 10 2017, 03:09 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Oct 10 2017, 01:02 PM)
Huawei P9 and above can. My S7 edge still not supported.
because of different hardware?

This post has been edited by iddbbi: Oct 10 2017, 03:10 PM
kennethkee93
post Oct 10 2017, 05:32 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(iddbbi @ Oct 10 2017, 03:09 PM)
because of different hardware?
Phone firmware not updated to support the carrier VolTE.
joemiad
post Oct 10 2017, 05:42 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 10 2017, 12:15 PM)
no way to reduce credit limit..it stay rm500 per line..
so if your account have max 1 main line and 4 sub line .....so total damage will be rm2,500

prepare to get HUGE billing if you ever lose one sim and some joker managed to steal that line and call oversea like crazy...hahaha
sh*t... die lor.... btw, thanks for the info, why la cannot lower it.. bangwall.gif IDD calling disable d.. Haha

This post has been edited by joemiad: Oct 10 2017, 05:43 PM
MakNok
post Oct 10 2017, 06:31 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(joemiad @ Oct 10 2017, 05:42 PM)
sh*t... die lor.... btw, thanks for the info, why la cannot lower it..  bangwall.gif IDD calling disable d.. Haha
Well..it seem you have call webe online & disable.. Smart move.

I guess you cover all your lobangss.
joemiad
post Oct 10 2017, 10:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 10 2017, 06:31 PM)
Well..it seem you have call webe online & disable.. Smart move.

I guess you cover all your lobangss.
Yea bro.. Thanks.. Hope nothing bad happen in future.. biggrin.gif
Leonhart
post Oct 11 2017, 09:17 AM

115 posts

plan to get webe sim mobile

can i use with usb dongle - i have huawei 8372h ?

Mr Gray
post Oct 11 2017, 11:15 AM

926 posts

QUOTE(Leonhart @ Oct 11 2017, 09:17 AM)
plan to get webe sim mobile

can i use with usb dongle - i have huawei 8372h ?
Nope. Webe mobile can only be used in phone. Webe Broadband can be used in Huawei E8372
washay
post Oct 11 2017, 07:11 PM

105 posts

Seems that webeunifi upgraded their coverage in Batu Gajah, Perak from 3G 2Mbps to 4G. Latest Speedtest up to 9.6 Mbps. Great move TM 🤗

This post has been edited by washay: Oct 11 2017, 07:16 PM
wktang
post Oct 11 2017, 11:17 PM

472 posts

hi guys,

Just terminated my digi 150 infinite yesterday due to network congest in my area. (Customer service confirmed with me) Wasted my money with them *sigh*

So now thinking of trying out webe broadband for my home use. Nothing major/heavy usage only youtubing and watching tvb dramas with my family. Is the Webe broaband RM99 package able to provide?

118 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:17 PM