Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited
ashdwoers
Jul 15 2017, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jul 15 2017, 08:43 AM) Ahah. I’m currently on beta, so that answers that. I have to downgrade to stable version in order to reap the true benefit of webe line then. Thanks! 10.3.2 also got popup so no need to downgrade This post has been edited by ashdwoers: Jul 15 2017, 03:55 PM
mztang52
Jul 15 2017, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jul 15 2017, 04:53 PM) 10.3.2 also got popup so no need to downgrade  No problem here using IOS 10.1
al_madd
Jul 15 2017, 05:11 PM
Webe not supported short sms number.. I want to join petronas frenzy sms..... Adoi
derthvadar
Jul 15 2017, 07:29 PM
Kinda unstable when on auto 4G/LTE. The signal keep dropping.
But its fine with me.
watabakiu
Jul 15 2017, 10:07 PM
Don't quite understand the coverage for WebeMobile: https://www.webe.com.my/shop/coverage/?page...mobile-coveragesays 3g is grey, 4g is purple. But i can see grey and yellow?
kernel123
Jul 15 2017, 10:18 PM
just heard a rumour that webe will launch prepaid package
derthvadar
Jul 15 2017, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jul 15 2017, 10:07 PM) Don't quite understand the coverage for WebeMobile: https://www.webe.com.my/shop/coverage/?page...mobile-coveragesays 3g is grey, 4g is purple. But i can see grey and yellow? You need to click the 3G or 4G option. Yellow = 3G coverage Green = 4G coverage Grey = No 3G/4G coverage Mostly 3G sure can easily received.
derthvadar
Jul 15 2017, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jul 15 2017, 10:18 PM) just heard a rumour that webe will launch prepaid package Prepaid package ? Their 4G coverage pun still small. Not sure if they can handle the incoming volume and traffic. Then sure become U-Mobile.
alucard89
Jul 15 2017, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jul 15 2017, 10:27 PM) Prepaid package ? Their 4G coverage pun still small. Not sure if they can handle the incoming volume and traffic. Then sure become U-Mobile.  Webe still better than umobile 2017 and umobile only 4g at JB & KL area
qwertyuioped
Jul 15 2017, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 15 2017, 12:54 PM) Honest speaking here, the speed that webe LTE can deliver to us might not be as good as the three big telcos but what surprises me is that their ping is really low. If you check the statistics that NPerf (a speed test app) has collected, you will see that webe has a very high score, higher than Celcom and Digi but slightly lower than Maxis. Agree on this. I play mobile legends always get 30-60ms ping which is nice
kernel123
Jul 15 2017, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 15 2017, 10:35 PM) Webe still better than umobile 2017 and umobile only 4g at JB & KL area nope.i can get 4g here in seremban and they are great. can get 30-40Mbps all the time..
alucard89
Jul 15 2017, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jul 15 2017, 10:55 PM) nope.i can get 4g here in seremban and they are great. can get 30-40Mbps all the time.. Really, i only check their coverage last year when they came out with all these big quotas plans
watabakiu
Jul 16 2017, 12:04 AM
Not too sure about the unlimited calls, data... So one would pay for the monthly commitment, and they can get all this, paid for? No additional charges and no throttling of data?
rai_fuzz
Jul 16 2017, 05:35 AM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jul 16 2017, 12:04 AM) Not too sure about the unlimited calls, data... So one would pay for the monthly commitment, and they can get all this, paid for? No additional charges and no throttling of data? Speed throttling is applicable for certain apps IINM. The true benefit of the unlimited package will be reaped once the infra is all up to support the traffic. As for me, ported out back to Celcom. 😅
rai_fuzz
Jul 16 2017, 05:38 AM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 15 2017, 11:54 AM) Honest speaking here, the speed that webe LTE can deliver to us might not be as good as the three big telcos but what surprises me is that their ping is really low. If you check the statistics that NPerf (a speed test app) has collected, you will see that webe has a very high score, higher than Celcom and Digi but slightly lower than Maxis. Good for gaming like said by another forumer then. Beside that, what does a lower ping helps with? I’m not familiar on the ping matter (even from Counterstrike era) QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jul 15 2017, 03:53 PM) 10.3.2 also got popup so no need to downgrade  Darn. Quite irritating that it keeps popping up with the message. Hopefully they improve and make the line stable.
mztang52
Jul 16 2017, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jul 16 2017, 06:38 AM) Good for gaming like said by another forumer then. Beside that, what does a lower ping helps with? I’m not familiar on the ping matter (even from Counterstrike era) Darn. Quite irritating that it keeps popping up with the message. Hopefully they improve and make the line stable. May I know which model are you using? I am using iPhone 6 here.
rai_fuzz
Jul 16 2017, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 16 2017, 07:03 AM) May I know which model are you using? I am using iPhone 6 here. I am using iPhone 7 Plus
ToniV
Jul 16 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jul 16 2017, 05:35 AM) Speed throttling is applicable for certain apps IINM. The true benefit of the unlimited package will be reaped once the infra is all up to support the traffic. As for me, ported out back to Celcom. 😅 u switched back to celcom? i hope celcom gives out similar promotion with webe one day... sure all switch to celcom.
rai_fuzz
Jul 16 2017, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(ToniV @ Jul 16 2017, 02:21 PM) u switched back to celcom? i hope celcom gives out similar promotion with webe one day... sure all switch to celcom. Yup. The low rate and unlimited data is unaccepatable when the service is below the line. I can’t receive iMessage now which is the last straw for me. Even the no tethering policy os okay for me as I can manage my daily activities through phone.
sovietmah
Jul 17 2017, 09:29 AM
After used webe for 3 months, i just port out and move back to maxis.