Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

mztang52
post Apr 10 2017, 04:20 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 10 2017, 11:46 AM)
if i have check for my house coverage under Webe website, which it have 4G, will it be ok in term of speed?

now on celcom, but data too limited.
Just wait. Celcom is coming out with more data.
hackwire
post Apr 10 2017, 06:02 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Apr 10 2017, 01:46 PM)
i don't know if this is the solution for it. My friend using webe has the same issue like yours. Can't call in but data is fine. He went  over to tm point and change a new SIM CARD and now everything works like a charm. No harm on trying plus they did not charge for sim card exchanges. Hopes this help.
i went to webe sunway. According to the guy there, here's the story. Maxis didn't full port out or something, this is a rare case like 1 %. And he also mentioned that the communication guys from webe chat support gave info that was inaccurate between them. thus, the techinical queue wrongly . So i believe there's probably Maxis didn't do the port out fully and same time Webe technical and the Online support didn't digest the complaint made. I also complaint many times to different personnel and i can feel the first few reports i made didn't mentioned my rant and i have to repeat myself again countlessly.

MichaelJohn
post Apr 10 2017, 08:58 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

When out of webe's 4G coverage area, it goes into Celcom 3G

can't even use at all

wtf webe?

Webe Broadband user here
JJKTP
post Apr 10 2017, 09:15 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 10 2017, 01:30 PM)
after lodged complaint to mcmc last week, today received the call from webe cs, telling me that they will process refund to me within 90 days lol..! how dare they said if amount less than rm10 cannot refund.. the amount may look small to one people, if most of the people just don care, then those amount all go into webe just like that.. really pandai kira..  sad.gif not see if owe them less than rm10 then not need pay..  mad.gif
Way to go, Hico.👍
kacerism
post Apr 10 2017, 09:36 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 10 2017, 01:30 PM)
after lodged complaint to mcmc last week, today received the call from webe cs, telling me that they will process refund to me within 90 days lol..! how dare they said if amount less than rm10 cannot refund.. the amount may look small to one people, if most of the people just don care, then those amount all go into webe just like that.. really pandai kira..  sad.gif not see if owe them less than rm10 then not need pay..  mad.gif
they use cdm machine
al_madd
post Apr 10 2017, 09:45 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 10 2017, 08:58 PM)

can't even use at all

wtf webe?

Webe Broadband user here
webe broadband only work on LTE..
mztang52
post Apr 10 2017, 09:52 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 10 2017, 09:58 PM)

can't even use at all

wtf webe?

Webe Broadband user here
It is already stated in their FAQ. It is only available within LTE coverage areas.
CODE
1. What is webe broadband?
webe broadband is a wireless broadband solution for home sharing and on-the-go within webe’s LTE coverage areas.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 10 2017, 09:52 PM
sovietmah
post Apr 10 2017, 09:55 PM

2,243 posts

I just switch to webe.
Done the process Saturday night, 10mins at sunway branch.
Sunday evening switch sim.
Always LTE.

10x better than Celcom.

When switching between telco tower,
But I noticed Maxis still the quickest.

Maxis > Webe > Digi > Celcom

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Apr 10 2017, 09:59 PM
Hico
post Apr 10 2017, 10:03 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(kacerism @ Apr 10 2017, 09:36 PM)
they use cdm machine
ya...they told me like that also..as long as they refund me.. biggrin.gif
MichaelJohn
post Apr 10 2017, 10:04 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(GBH @ Apr 10 2017, 09:23 PM)
few more question
1,can i pay through publicbank online banking
2,can i set the usage ofeach device( asuming i use the e5377)
3,can i use widows10 with this e5377?
4,any other modem cheaper then rm210 to use? since webe broadband is using band5(850) only rite?
finally a user
come give review a bit...where u live while using the webe broadband?
speed test,ping
1) I don't use public bank but cimb clicks works fine for me
2) not sure
3) yes
4) not really sure myself, you have to do research on your own

If you're staying/working in the area where webe LTE is supported, it's good
once you go mobile (like me travelling from city to city) it gets frustrating as it goes from LTE to Celcom 3G (as stated by webe about their broadband)

if you want speedtest/ping you can go check out the speedtest thread

QUOTE(al_madd @ Apr 10 2017, 09:45 PM)
webe broadband only work on LTE..
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 10 2017, 09:52 PM)
It is already stated in their FAQ. It is only available within LTE coverage areas.
CODE
1. What is webe broadband?
webe broadband is a wireless broadband solution for home sharing and on-the-go within webe’s LTE coverage areas.

yea, already knew that, thanks.

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Apr 10 2017, 10:05 PM
kacerism
post Apr 10 2017, 10:07 PM

229 posts

btw, my kampung in kelantan only got 3g but can reach 2mbps in daytime and almost 5mbps at night
Hico
post Apr 10 2017, 10:09 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Apr 10 2017, 09:15 PM)
Way to go, Hico.👍
lol...i always remember umobile send me a red letter from their advocate last month threaten me that i must pay the outstanding balance or else will blacklist me and sue me while in the other hand i had deposit in their hand and more than enough to deduct the outstanding..as usual complaint to mcmc and they immediately processed the refund and asked me to ignore the letter..wtf... sigh..chasing money is like hungry tiger, but owe ppl money then can set own rule as they like.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 10 2017, 10:11 PM
JJKTP
post Apr 10 2017, 11:41 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 10 2017, 10:09 PM)
lol...i always remember umobile send me a red letter from their advocate last month threaten me that i must pay the outstanding balance or else will blacklist me and sue me while in the other hand i had deposit in their hand and more than enough to deduct the outstanding..as usual complaint to mcmc and they immediately processed the refund and asked me to ignore the letter..wtf...  sigh..chasing money is like hungry tiger, but owe ppl money then can set own rule as they like..  mad.gif
Hope we have many more brave souls like you.👍
cicak.fakir
post Apr 11 2017, 01:28 AM

387 posts

can't even use at all

wtf webe?

Webe Broadband user here
webe broadband is 4g-only lerr... but you want to use outside, in 3g area.
this is problem-in-chair-not-in-computer category.
salimbest83
post Apr 11 2017, 07:57 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

can't even use at all

wtf webe?

Webe Broadband user here
they already told rite.. no 3g for that sim
MGM
post Apr 11 2017, 09:14 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 10 2017, 10:04 PM)

If you're staying/working in the area where webe LTE is supported, it's good
once you go mobile (like me travelling from city to city) it gets frustrating as it goes from LTE to Celcom 3G (as stated by webe about their broadband)

Pls show the link where Webe stated this. TQ
chiucheng
post Apr 11 2017, 09:34 AM

398 posts

Hi all, may I know is there any router or modem that can support we've broadband, but also have Lan connection as well? Thanks

SUSngcmn
post Apr 11 2017, 10:20 AM

195 posts

Any1 knows what is the speed like at Pengkalan Hulu.. Am going there to work soon and worry about internet usage...
salimbest83
post Apr 11 2017, 10:25 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(ngcmn @ Apr 11 2017, 10:20 AM)
Any1 knows what is the speed like at Pengkalan Hulu.. Am going there to work soon and worry about internet usage...
if celcom got H there. u shud be ok

fat16
post Apr 11 2017, 10:28 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 10 2017, 11:41 AM)
I wanted to move out soon, but i want to know the bottom of their services and what caused this problem.
im still with webe , week 2 of complaint already. my customers are using whatapps to contact me now. their data was fine. just that they couldn't called me .
webe call forward to celcom system. for whatever reason webe fail transfer call to celcom insted said number not in service.
the good part is webe dont have voice mail. if not your caller credit eaten by webe.

118 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:56 PM