Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master

MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 12:08 PM

18,400 posts

Currently I am using Streamyx but will install Unifi Lite in 2 weeks time. Would I be able to use my existing number in place of the phone line that comes with Unifi Lite?

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 26 2017, 12:08 PM
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 01:23 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Apr 26 2017, 01:13 PM)
Managed to register and Unifi Lite installed. I got 10mbs download speed but the upload speed just like normal streamyx upload. I should get 5mbps..
And by the way is there any chance to change dns server of ZTE ZXHN H267A V1.0?
Yours is Fibre or VDSL? Landed property or Highrise?
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 03:38 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Apr 26 2017, 03:12 PM)
Vdsl. Landed
How much, rm129/149? Can keep existing TM phone number?
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 03:39 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(uyabo @ Apr 26 2017, 03:00 PM)
Went TM Point - Unifi Lite not available

Chat TM live - Unifi Lite not available

Go TM agent reseller - AVAILABLE.

Just got email confirmation from TM - installation next week.
Any special pricing from agent?
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 03:40 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(uyabo @ Apr 26 2017, 03:00 PM)
Went TM Point - Unifi Lite not available

Chat TM live - Unifi Lite not available

Go TM agent reseller - AVAILABLE.

Just got email confirmation from TM - installation next week.
Any special pricing from agent?
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 04:31 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 26 2017, 12:08 PM)
Currently I am using Streamyx but will install Unifi Lite in 2 weeks time. Would I be able to use my existing number in place of the phone line that comes with Unifi Lite?
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 26 2017, 12:12 PM)
If fiber.. yes. But vdsl not.
QUOTE(uyabo @ Apr 26 2017, 04:00 PM)
RM149.

Agent said can't keep existing TM phone number because fibre and copper different lines.

But can still keep existing TM phone number by adding RM1 for copper (old number) on top of Unifi Lite (fibre).
I am confused. rclxub.gif
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 04:53 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(uyabo @ Apr 26 2017, 04:38 PM)
Meaning you ended up with 2 phones at home if you want to keep existing phone number.

1 for existing old number.

1 for Unifi new number.
AjkR06 was saying that If my new Unifi Lite is on fibre then I can use my existing number as the new Unifi number, but u r saying otherwise.
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 04:56 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Apr 26 2017, 04:42 PM)
Rm129 without STD
But u still get a new Unifi phone number n a corded-phone right?
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 08:37 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Apr 26 2017, 08:30 PM)
I just went to a TAD in Kubang Kerian, Kota Bharu with my dad... they said the RM129 package (STD20) is available. Now waiting for TM to call my dad tomorrow to confirm UniFi lite is serviceable at our home (as unifi lite is available at our home according to TMConnects).

Btw, TM contractors will rewire the telephone line to replace the existing streamyx ones.
I thought TM will leave the streamyx line n pull a new fibre cable.
MGM
post Apr 27 2017, 04:12 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(GBH @ Apr 27 2017, 04:08 PM)
considering to terminate vip5 and get lite instead....good idea or not....lower monthly fee and new equitment,2 years contract which i dun care cause been a custer for 6 years now
But vip5 user can opt for free upgrade to vip10 + surprise-gift of free Hypptv Jumbo pack early this year.
MGM
post Apr 27 2017, 04:54 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 27 2017, 04:49 PM)
nope
VIP5 will upgrade to VIP10
my bro side already upgraded
I think thats for those prev upgraded when vip10 is still a TM product. Those not upgrade yet will get the new Unifi Lite.
MGM
post Apr 27 2017, 04:56 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Apr 27 2017, 04:55 PM)
Got UniFi coverage then has chance to apply Lite... Mine not. I can really stop posting on this tread already. No hope for me to get UniFi then.

Good bye all.  bye.gif
May be can wait for this:
http://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...mbps-in-august/
MGM
post Apr 27 2017, 06:12 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Apr 27 2017, 05:27 PM)
for those who have applied unifi lite and installed,
RM129.00 package without tele call
come back again when you get the first month bill.

it just doesnt add up.
VIP5 to be upgraded to unifi lite 10
maintain same ( but this comes with free call to TM fixline)
new user can get unifi lite at rm129 +rm20 Voice STD

who wants....
This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 27 2017, 06:12 PM
MGM
post Apr 27 2017, 06:49 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(mrknight @ Apr 27 2017, 06:25 PM)
Done installed unifi lite at my house
Router they give AC 1200 Dual Band Gigabit
Cordless Phone
STB Box for Hypp TV
RM 80 charge for installer

speed test as below...
[attachmentid=8769989]
But according to T&C Unifi Lite comes with corded phone n without HyppTV STB. And what is the rm80 charge for installer for?
MGM
post Apr 27 2017, 07:13 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(mrknight @ Apr 27 2017, 07:06 PM)
I ask the man but they also don't know since this is the first customer they have for unifi lite...

I didn't open yet that phone.. only use router and stb box only
Rm 80 charge is for wiring... Extra rm 30 i think because wire come through ceiling
But 15m of fibre cable + 15m LAN cable + 15m phone cable are provided FOC, n there is a labour charge for wiring thru ceiling (any protection for wiring above ceiling?)
MGM
post Apr 27 2017, 09:26 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 27 2017, 07:33 PM)
It's not fiber cable anyway, it's still copper and it will be treated same like old streamyx where installation/rewiring will be charged. Rewiring minimum charge are RM50. If just install the cable from pole to the house DP, the charge will be RM30 something. You can look at the ping, it's still 45ms. Technically, Unifi Lite in the SUBB area where TM using the existing copper infra can be considered as 'enhanced' streamyx with the new VDSL capable street cabinet that can support up to 10mbps download and upload (but they set the upload just to 5mbps). It's still Streamyx with the new 'name'. FOC installation within certain cable length limit only available for STANDARD FIBER Unifi that available in the HSBB area. Not SUBB. I might be wrong but let's see how this things will goes in the future. But for the time being, I can see that Unifi Lite in the SUBB area will be treated same like Streamyx.
My neighbour house opposite is using Unifi Pro 50Mbps, so can I assume my area is HSBB and my Unifi Lite will be using fiber? As such there will be no installation/rewiring charges?
MGM
post Apr 28 2017, 08:15 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 28 2017, 01:50 AM)
update: wondering why such delay... check out
https://tm.com.my/#/explore
found out ..... theirs address fuc*in wrong.. to rely on google maps. who da fuc* stupid is this..
I dont quite understand u, but I tried out my location n it said not available. Funny thing is I already registered. So I guess it is not reliable.
MGM
post Apr 28 2017, 08:58 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 28 2017, 08:49 AM)
Don't use map, use location starting from Poskod. TM has its own address system, try using the address shown in your existing TM's bills.
That was what I did but it said not available, but TMpoint said Both Unifi Advance n Lite are available n next week will be my Unifi Lite installation.
MGM
post Apr 28 2017, 05:36 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 28 2017, 05:17 PM)
Done install Unifi lite

[attachmentid=8773452]
Congrats so yours is copper wire & SUBB.
Rm129/149?
Did u get free cordless phone n STB?
Any installation charges?
Manage to retain old phone number?

MGM
post Apr 28 2017, 06:20 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 27 2017, 07:33 PM)
It's not fiber cable anyway, it's still copper and it will be treated same like old streamyx where installation/rewiring will be charged. Rewiring minimum charge are RM50. If just install the cable from pole to the house DP, the charge will be RM30 something. You can look at the ping, it's still 45ms. Technically, Unifi Lite in the SUBB area where TM using the existing copper infra can be considered as 'enhanced' streamyx with the new VDSL capable street cabinet that can support up to 10mbps download and upload (but they set the upload just to 5mbps). It's still Streamyx with the new 'name'. FOC installation within certain cable length limit only available for STANDARD FIBER Unifi that available in the HSBB area. Not SUBB. I might be wrong but let's see how this things will goes in the future. But for the time being, I can see that Unifi Lite in the SUBB area will be treated same like Streamyx.
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 27 2017, 09:26 PM)
My neighbour house opposite is using Unifi Pro 50Mbps, so can I assume my area is HSBB and my Unifi Lite will be using fiber? As such there will be no installation/rewiring charges?
QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 28 2017, 06:14 PM)
yes, he is quick response
from unifi portal, the voice 20 was not bundled
the installer tell me, no phone was given because i'm opt for no voice 20
no STB, only VDSL2 modem and wifi router
no installation charge
no keep old phone number even the option was given because i don't use phone (not sure the cost to keep old number)
installation free, i'm on VDSL
NO INSTALLATION CHARGES?????

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0719sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:21 PM