Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master

MGM
post Apr 11 2017, 11:45 AM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 11 2017, 09:49 AM)
Think positively...
4/2017: TM's CEO retires.
5/2017: New TM's CEO who is ex-Celcom CEO, who was active in price war with other Cel-co.
2019: Unifi Lite 20mbps: RM75+GST; Unifi Adv 60mbps: RM100+GST; Unifi Adv 100mbps: RM125+GST; Unifi Pro 200mbps: RM150+GST.
We just need to spend extra RM2000+/- in the next few months to fund the infra (FTTH/VDSL), still cheaper than "Capital Contribution" cost. The Govt and TM need to spend billion RM to build up the new infra.
And also, only from this year onwards, the internet subscription is part of income tax relief so you may pay less tax.
QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Apr 11 2017, 10:23 AM)
i smell bullshit in this statement
QUOTE(Eralus @ Apr 11 2017, 10:43 AM)
just talk shit
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 11 2017, 11:05 AM)
The fixed broadband speed will again be doubled with its pricing to be slashed in half within the next two years.
https://www.lowyat.net/2016/117215/budget-2...half-the-price/
At least mentioned that U are speculating or guessing, otherwise ppl will say u talk shit.
MGM
post Apr 12 2017, 11:07 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 12 2017, 07:55 PM)
Maybe for those who are under coverage already got the call from TM right now.
But as for me, yes I'm 8mbps users but not within the coverage of the new unifi lite, so nothing will happen.
Keep paying RM170/month until haihh... sad.gif
QUOTE(Lelouch @ Apr 12 2017, 09:26 PM)
How to check if unifi lite is in coverage
Yeah, AjkR06 how do u know u r not within Unifi Lite coverage?
MGM
post Apr 14 2017, 11:54 AM

16,384 posts

I hope more TM competitors will come out with similar DIGI INFINITE plans so that their disgruntled Streamyx users will migrate out enmass.
MGM
post Apr 14 2017, 01:07 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 14 2017, 12:34 PM)
TM will prefer to be the wholesaler (Fibre infra) to support Cel-co (Maxis, Celcom, Digi) and Cel-co (Webe) than to maintain the copper networks!
I am sure there is new tech mobile broadband available that these rivals can deploy without benefiting TM, to hell TaMa-de. Waiting for the time when TM has to write-off their copper wires n downsize their operations.
MGM
post Apr 14 2017, 02:59 PM

16,384 posts

All those promises are just tokkok.
MGM
post Apr 16 2017, 05:44 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Apr 16 2017, 05:38 PM)
Let's wait and see. Because now Unifi is not stable, sometimes ok sometimes not ok. I still prefer Streamyx because of the stability.
Can this be true for this is d first time i heard Streamyx is more stable than Unifi? I am a user of both services n intend to upgrade d streamyx to Unifi too.
MGM
post Apr 17 2017, 04:02 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Apr 17 2017, 10:53 AM)
Okay....so it's confirm to priced at 149.... ranting.gif
Was this taken from tm.com.my? Where can I find this?
MGM
post Apr 18 2017, 07:19 AM

16,384 posts

Still can't upgrade to Unifi Lite online to get a free month subscription. Have to goto TM point.
MGM
post Apr 18 2017, 11:28 AM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 18 2017, 08:20 AM)
Free 1 month is for new customer, you can request for new Unifi service, and terminate the Streamyx line (if beyond contract period) once Unifi is installed. You will get a new phone number and give up old number.
But there is no link in TM portal for online application of Unifi Lite yet to enjoy the 1 month free subscription.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 18 2017, 11:28 AM
MGM
post Apr 18 2017, 06:17 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(valentine1666 @ Apr 18 2017, 05:16 PM)
no bro was just asking bout the package rm129 can consider but rm149 just too expensive for 10mb better go for 30mb at rm179
Unifi Lite (10Mbps internet+hypptv)=rm129 vs Unifi Advance (30Mbps internet+hypptv)=rm199.
MGM
post Apr 19 2017, 10:45 PM

16,384 posts

I already sign up for Unifi Lite (10mbps+hypptv+600min-voicecall) for rm149. I was asked if I wanted to include the rm20 voice call. So rm20-voicecall is considered as optional. But so envious of those who got the Unifi Adavance 30 with free upgrade to 50mbps n free voicecall for only rm179, a diff of rm30 with a 5x faster speed. Now I am thinking of cancelling the deal but am afraid of limited availability of Unifi in the future, so need time to ponder over this and has postponed my installation for another 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 19 2017, 10:47 PM
MGM
post Apr 20 2017, 07:53 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 20 2017, 04:29 PM)
So it is confirmed that if we dont want the Rm20 voice call then the fee would be Rm129 per month?
CS who served me said so.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 20 2017, 07:55 PM
MGM
post Apr 21 2017, 06:15 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 21 2017, 06:06 PM)
The voice call is optional however TM still haven't gave us a clear answer yet. So we put it on hold and wait until TM to makes things clear first. But what I know is that this UniFi Lite is actually for SUBB areas only. You have to visit the nearest TM point to check whether your house is available for UniFi Lite.
So for Unifi Lite @rm129 it comes with free call to fixed TM lines. The optional rm20 voice call is 600minutes of non-fixedTMline calls?
MGM
post Apr 23 2017, 05:48 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 23 2017, 01:12 AM)
But if you look at no.7, it says...
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 23 2017, 01:15 PM)
UniFI Lite RM149 has the voice call 20 included. Base Price=RM99 + HyppTV RM30 + Voice 20 RM 20 =RM149
May be for d Q2 2017 campaign the package price is rm149 n must Inc hypptv n voice-std.

After that may be Unifi Lite is say RM1xx. And hypetv-rm30 n Voice-std-rm20 are addons n optional.

I think the free local TM-fixline calls are included in the Unifi lite-rm99.
MGM
post Apr 24 2017, 09:14 AM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 24 2017, 09:03 AM)
first they check coverage unifi and number of house.. Me ambangan  height.. Most old "TAMAN"  they don't want upgrade to unifi.. E.g Taman Ria.
TMPOINT only focus/invest one new "TAMAN"/RICH folks area  only..

** i'm not rich folk only rent this area only. cry.gif
** Currently using DIGI U88.. Good  but i need more quota cry.gif
Should have changed​ to Digi Infinity 80 when it was available.
MGM
post Apr 24 2017, 05:15 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Apr 24 2017, 02:15 PM)
Thank you for contacting TM.

Referring to the e-mail dated 22nd April 2017 on UniFi Lite inquiry.

Upon checking in the system, please noted that UniFi Lite offered to the customer in SUBB area only. SUBB is referring to the area which TM has enhanced it's network infrastructure from exchange to the cabinet. We have checked again your address and found that your address is currently available for UniFi service under HSBB area (High-Speed Broadband). The minimum speed under HSBB area is 30Mbps which is UniFi Advance.

For your reference, SUBB and HSBB are using different technologies, so the service offered in the area may not be the same. Therefore, the customer in HSBB area is not eligible to subscribe to UniFi Lite package.

At this moments, UniFi Lite is yet open to the public. However, any new product launch will be announced in TM official website. You may check other UniFi offering packages and latest promotion https://www.tm.com.my/Pages/Home.aspx

We hope the explanation has revert to your concern.
But I was allowed to choose Unifi Lite or Advance in my area in Skudai.
MGM
post Apr 24 2017, 07:01 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 24 2017, 05:35 PM)
you have registered ?
129 or 149? brows.gif
I have registered for rm149 but was initially given the choice whether to take voice std20.
MGM
post Apr 25 2017, 08:28 PM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 25 2017, 08:17 PM)
U missed the deal. Else it can be a replacement since it at least has 5Mbps speed.
I was not interested cos DIGI 4G at my home is not stable unlike WebeM but WebeM no free tethering.
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 05:44 AM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 25 2017, 08:38 PM)
I personally dun like diGi too but if one has no unifi at home, it is indeed an alternative since it is only rm80.

I was stucked with streamyx 4Mbps for 2.5 years so I could feel the pain for and most importantly it is no where cheaper than fibre. Price I had paid was rm140 every month. Even maxis 10Mbps plan is rm139 only.

Now I am on rm179 unifi 30Mbps. Soon will be upgraded to 50Mbps for the same price. thumbup.gif
Good for u now that u will be getting unifi 50Mbps for rm179. thumbup.gif Does this price include free Fixedline/Voice calls?
MGM
post Apr 26 2017, 09:31 AM

16,384 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 26 2017, 09:26 AM)
Never include. But I do not need them since my mobile plan is on unlimited calls and SMS.
So at rm179 some do get it n some don't.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0142sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:37 PM