Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire

Moshpit94
post Apr 7 2017, 12:23 AM

371 posts

Hello,

Currently I don't have MiFi, I use straight in the iPhone 6, however the speed in my really dissappoint me... always 3G connection and I need to stand in front of the windows to get 4G then move a bit sudah hilang. Is it due to the phone? Cause scared if i buy MiFi it will waste of money. Note: only happen when in building as i live in condo... if outside can get 20mbps 4G just by using iPhone 6...

Edit : area Tasik Permaisuri Cheras

This post has been edited by Moshpit94: Apr 7 2017, 12:25 AM
alucard89
post Apr 7 2017, 12:35 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Apr 7 2017, 12:23 AM)
Hello,

Currently I don't have MiFi, I use straight in the iPhone 6, however the speed in my really dissappoint me... always 3G connection and I need to stand in front of the windows to get 4G then move a bit sudah hilang. Is it due to the phone? Cause scared if i buy MiFi it will waste of money. Note: only happen when in building as i live in condo... if outside can get 20mbps 4G just by using iPhone 6...
You mean just outside your condo?
Might consider getting another of those huawei e5186 and some antenna too boost signal
alucard89
post Apr 7 2017, 12:36 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 6 2017, 01:57 PM)
Sorry, not the seller from that site.
But from alibaba/taobao. They mentioned in product description
Oh wow, you're right
No wonder it's cheaper
Moshpit94
post Apr 7 2017, 12:39 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 7 2017, 12:35 AM)
You mean just outside your condo?
Might consider getting another of those huawei e5186 and some antenna too boost signal
Yes, for example balcony will get speed just like i roam outside of the house lor, if enter room GG... is it my phone or the location it self? 3G inside my room not even 1mbps download wtf...
kae7
post Apr 7 2017, 12:49 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Apr 7 2017, 12:18 AM)
I plan to buy E5786 but scare that speed will remain the same.

Now using Ipad Air 2 as hotspot, CAT4 and my speed around 25-30mbps only.
There are so many factors affecting speed
Area, Indoor/Outdoor, Bandwitdth, Level of congestion, and device.

Hello,

Indoor? You may need extra antenna+ 4G Router.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 7 2017, 12:36 AM)
Oh wow, you're right
No wonder it's cheaper
You asked the seller too or how? I'm trying to find the real manual /specification for Huawei E5186s-61a. Now only have real manual for Huawei E5186s-22a
kae7
post Apr 7 2017, 12:53 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Apr 7 2017, 12:39 AM)
Yes, for example balcony will get speed just like i roam outside of the house lor, if enter room GG... is it my phone or the location it self? 3G inside my room not even 1mbps download wtf...
What band you are connecting right now? Band 7 2600MHz is worse in term of building penetration. That's why when you are in Shopping Complex, sometimes, certain place cannot connect Digi LTE.

alucard89
post Apr 7 2017, 12:57 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 7 2017, 12:49 AM)
There are so many factors affecting speed
Area, Indoor/Outdoor, Bandwitdth, Level of congestion, and device.
Indoor? You may need extra antenna+ 4G Router.
You asked the seller too or how? I'm trying to find the real manual /specification for Huawei E5186s-61a. Now only have real manual for Huawei E5186s-22a
Found another review for 61a variant, and somebody dropped comment on how only TDD got cat6
Btw, which antenna should Moshpit94 get?
Quite curious since lots of different antennas on lelong, there's the one that looks like tv antenna that you can hook outside & smaller ones.
Moshpit94
post Apr 7 2017, 01:05 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 7 2017, 12:53 AM)
What band you are connecting right now? Band 7 2600MHz is worse in term of building penetration. That's why when you are in Shopping Complex, sometimes,  certain place cannot connect Digi LTE.
Entered iphone field test mode, this is what i get for my signal strength at window... i dont know how to check band

kae7
post Apr 7 2017, 01:20 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Apr 7 2017, 01:05 AM)
Entered iphone field test mode, this is what i get for my signal strength at window... i dont know how to check band
as stated there, you are in Band 3. Should be a little bit better to penetrate building. But maybe there are other factors too..

-113 shows that the signal is not very good.
Chriss
post Apr 7 2017, 03:17 AM

*** Lai liao ***
634 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Apr 7 2017, 01:05 AM)
opensignal app?

Moshpit94
post Apr 7 2017, 06:57 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 7 2017, 01:20 AM)
as stated there, you are in Band 3. Should be a little bit better to penetrate building. But maybe there are other factors too..

-113 shows that the signal is not very good.
Yes very sad yo... if go outside sure no problem the speed is very fast... need to borrow my friend's mifi if they got to test out before buying else waste money only
QUOTE(Chriss @ Apr 7 2017, 03:17 AM)
opensignal app?
No it's already on iphone, google field test mode
more69
post Apr 7 2017, 07:43 AM

417 posts

Hello,

dont waste your money in mifi, my mifi reception is same with my ip6s. get something else
wc_how
post Apr 7 2017, 07:51 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Apr 7 2017, 07:43 AM)
dont waste your money in mifi, my mifi reception is same with my ip6s. get something else
Modem usually will 5-15% better than phone, but it is just a very small different.
If the area is facing low signal, you must use external antenna.
It could increase up to 80% of signal.
Neomax3
post Apr 7 2017, 08:10 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ Apr 6 2017, 08:28 PM)
i would like to ask about all these MiFi device..
does it works like normal router (devices within LAN can interact with each other) or is it simply provide internet access to the devices?

thanks in advanced!  smile.gif
it is a mifi device.. more like an AP to your devices.. if you want configure something more technical like port forward or DNS most likely it won't support
Neomax3
post Apr 7 2017, 08:20 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 6 2017, 09:26 PM)
am eyeing on ZTE MF93D, is this good compare to huawei e5573?
as kae7 suggested go for Cat4 mifi.. the best is Cat6 mifi but the price is still expensive.. if budget is the limit, this should be OK..
from my experienced on buying modem ZTE is known for performance with bargain price but less stability while Huawei comes with good performance and stability but little expensive compared to ZTE..

This post has been edited by Neomax3: Apr 7 2017, 08:30 AM
more69
post Apr 7 2017, 08:20 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 7 2017, 07:51 AM)
Modem usually will 5-15% better than phone, but it is just a very small different.
If the area is facing low signal, you must use external antenna.
It could increase up to 80% of signal.
my case was slightly different, i can get around 6-10m during peak hour. but youtube may buffering for 1 minuites for 720p. during phone calls may not hear the other party sometimes, speedtest may not responding from time to time. i got 2 digi line, phone & mifi also the same.

just reported to cic, see what they can do
wc_how
post Apr 7 2017, 08:44 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Apr 7 2017, 08:20 AM)
my case was slightly different, i can get around 6-10m during peak hour. but youtube may buffering for 1 minuites for 720p. during phone calls may not hear the other party sometimes, speedtest may not responding from time to time. i got 2 digi line, phone & mifi also the same.

just reported to cic, see what they can do
This is more like technical error. Nothing related to signal. Only digi can fix it.
myroy
post Apr 7 2017, 09:52 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

Hello,

agreed, now mifi cost you arm & leg....
E5770 already RM650 (11 street)
alucard89
post Apr 7 2017, 09:59 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Apr 7 2017, 12:39 AM)
Just how far away is the balcony from your room?
I had similar problem at my previous rent house, 4g full signal outside but the moment I went to my room everything goes dead (1 bar at least)
Had to use this antenna to boost signal to my usb modem

https://www.lelong.com.my/18dbi-yagi-antenn...7-01-Sale-I.htm
nexona88
post Apr 7 2017, 10:12 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Hello,

Weak indoor signal...
So better use signal booster icon_idea.gif

124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:44 AM