Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire

axoloke
post Apr 13 2017, 10:10 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 13 2017, 10:00 PM)
1300 / 1800 for charge . This happen to all telco unlimited call plan .
Yeah...but it was a call to 100. Anyway, lesson learnt....actually I can understand it, just that it feels a bit misleading and the customer service was pretty arrogant when telling me that.
dgboy
post Apr 13 2017, 10:19 PM

5,074 posts

Call 1800 is free, 1300 and etc chargeable.
chickenducksoup
post Apr 13 2017, 10:24 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

is there any contract for 150plan?
kae7
post Apr 13 2017, 10:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Apr 13 2017, 09:48 PM)
Ah, My bad...Yeah i meaning Digi 150 Infiniti...

Thanks for the advice, i want to ask what type of USB/Modem/Mifi you use for the Digi 150 Inifinite Sim card? Also did you sharing or using it alone?
Plan to use it on TV Box so can cut off Astro as well......RM190 saved per month by cut off Streamyx and Astro  cool2.gif
Using ZTE MF93d (MiFi) and Huawei E5186s-22a, both produce similar ping. Share with 8-12 more devices at the same time.
As for TV Box, as long as it is not P2P, no problem with DiGi

QUOTE(axoloke @ Apr 13 2017, 09:58 PM)
Hmmm...apparently Digi charges RM1.50 per call to TM's helpline, and it's not considered as part of the free minutes per month. Didn't know that after I had to use my mobile to call to report a Streamyx problem.  mad.gif
100?
It is service number for other telco. Of course it is charged
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 13 2017, 10:24 PM)
is there any contract for 150plan?
DiGi Infinite 150? No contract
chickenducksoup
post Apr 13 2017, 10:37 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 13 2017, 10:30 PM)
Using ZTE MF93d (MiFi) and Huawei E5186s-22a, both produce similar ping. Share with 8-12 more devices at the same time.
As for TV Box, as long as it is not P2P, no problem with DiGi
100?
It is service number for other telco. Of course it is charged

DiGi Infinite 150? No contract
Then did they charge for registration fee?
have to register online? or can i go to nearest digi central to register?

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Apr 13 2017, 10:37 PM
kae7
post Apr 13 2017, 10:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 13 2017, 10:37 PM)
Then did they charge for registration fee?
have to register online? or can i go to nearest digi central to register?
You can only register online.
Advanced payment for plan is RM318 which is the upfront payment for two months. So need to pay RM318
It will be deducted in your bill, dont worry. As lonf as no extra usage, your bill is always RM159/month
chickenducksoup
post Apr 13 2017, 10:57 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 13 2017, 10:51 PM)
You can only register online.
Advanced payment for plan is RM318 which is the upfront payment for two months. So need to pay RM318
It will be deducted in your bill, dont worry. As lonf as no extra usage, your bill is always RM159/month
when is this promo due date?
Chriss
post Apr 13 2017, 11:06 PM

*** Lai liao ***
634 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 13 2017, 10:57 PM)
limited time promo,no specific due date
hestati
post Apr 13 2017, 11:34 PM

1,256 posts

Guys, anyone with Volte working, can you please go to your APN setting and take a screenshot? I believe some phones need manual apn to be added in order to get Volte. Thanks!
HolySatan
post Apr 13 2017, 11:59 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 13 2017, 10:57 PM)
until 24th June 2017

prosibu
post Apr 14 2017, 01:03 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(hestati @ Apr 13 2017, 11:34 PM)
Guys, anyone with Volte working, can you please go to your APN setting and take a screenshot? I believe some phones need manual apn to be added in order to get Volte. Thanks!
No setting for mate 9 seems...
Bundle in the EMUI perhaps....

eAttached Image
Hitman190
post Apr 14 2017, 01:59 AM

589 posts

What is this? Why am I being charged for this specific amount, is this the prorated amount everyone was talking about?
JayChouYEE
post Apr 14 2017, 02:06 AM

737 posts

Don't know got someone share before or not.
Digi got a special plan that only offer in digi store.

RM85 =20GB All day high speed data +Unlimited Call+300 SMS. (can rollover 2gb)
Cheaper RM5 compare to celcom gold+anyday gb.

This post has been edited by JayChouYEE: Apr 14 2017, 02:08 AM
Hitman190
post Apr 14 2017, 02:18 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 14 2017, 01:59 AM)
What is this? Why am I being charged for this specific amount, is this the prorated amount everyone was talking about?
Just checked again, now its back to RM0.00? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Apr 14 2017, 02:18 AM
westlife
post Apr 14 2017, 02:20 AM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Apr 13 2017, 09:47 PM)
Hopeless package.
Maxis one share is a lot better than this.
fruitie
post Apr 14 2017, 02:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Just bought a LTE-A MiFi and will reach me soon, my friend is bringing for me from China. I will only get it in early May, so in the mean time will stuck with my 4G MiFi first which is very fast already, around 60Mbps now. laugh.gif I'm in a LTE-A area, so it is faster than 60Mbps. tongue.gif

I will be registering a Digi Infinite 150 plan later and I was choosing my preferred no. on yesterday, so lucky to have found an exact copy of my Celcom corporate no., just that the prefix is different i.e. 019 and 016 now. biggrin.gif The last 7 digits are exactly the same. rclxms.gif

Will bid farewell soon to my UniFi, luckily my contract is ending and suddenly thought of relocating to my sister's house, UniFi will be activated in her street soon, instead of I terminate it. She can have my RM 179 50Mbps package. biggrin.gif Good for me as I'm always travelling. rclxms.gif Can make use of Roam Like Home or if it is not part of the entitled countries, I can lend to my sister to use my data line while I'm in overseas. Not wasted like UniFi now. sweat.gif

Also, since I'm using dual SIM card phone and my Celcom corporate plan comes with 20GB, I'll soon suspend my Digi Ambassador data plan as well. tongue.gif Just stick to calls and SMS. laugh.gif Will rely on Celcom and my Digi MiFi for data. This Infinite plan gotta save me some money every month. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 14 2017, 02:36 AM
westlife
post Apr 14 2017, 02:47 AM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 13 2017, 07:57 AM)
If celcom release something unlimited like digi infinite, i don't see any "better" plan to compare because unlimited is already maximum.
User only can compare to price and coverage.
Maybe they can improve addon to counter like bundle with device, cheaper sub line....
If M or C comes out similar unlimited plan, they can easily eliminate D. Given M or C coverage or network performance. But no way they will do it.

D comes out unlimited in order to fight the two. But they cannot even sustain with this marketing strategy, this is the reason why they stop the rm80 restrictive unlimited plan for less than a week of launch. W did not stop their offer for rm79 unlimited promo or increase the price simply due to the fact they have not managed to get enough customers to hit the limit of the offer yet. But for any common telcos, they can hit the limit easily if the price of unlimited plan I s below rm100 since most customers are on their popular plan that are at this kind of price tag. It will be more of a direct switch. Given that D the so called unlimited plan is with specific end date or even early ending date if full sign ups. It shows that given the current infra of any telcos, unlimited plan is not something that they can not really support or sustain or limited. Even they offer, it is very obviously congestion is something customers will face too.

kae7
post Apr 14 2017, 05:48 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 14 2017, 01:59 AM)
prorated

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 14 2017, 02:33 AM)
Just bought a LTE-A MiFi and will reach me soon, my friend is bringing for me from China. I will only get it in early May, so in the mean time will stuck with my 4G MiFi first which is very fast already, around 60Mbps now. laugh.gif I'm in a LTE-A area, so it is faster than 60Mbps. tongue.gif

I will be registering a Digi Infinite 150 plan later and I was choosing my preferred no. on yesterday, so lucky to have found an exact copy of my Celcom corporate no., just that the prefix is different i.e. 019 and 016 now. biggrin.gif The last 7 digits are exactly the same. rclxms.gif

Will bid farewell soon to my UniFi, luckily my contract is ending and suddenly thought of relocating to my sister's house, UniFi will be activated in her street soon, instead of I terminate it. She can have my RM 179 50Mbps package. biggrin.gif Good for me as I'm always travelling. rclxms.gif Can make use of Roam Like Home or if it is not part of the entitled countries, I can lend to my sister to use my data line while I'm in overseas. Not wasted like UniFi now. sweat.gif

Also, since I'm using dual SIM card phone and my Celcom corporate plan comes with 20GB, I'll soon suspend my Digi Ambassador data plan as well. tongue.gif Just stick to calls and SMS. laugh.gif Will rely on Celcom and my Digi MiFi for data. This Infinite plan gotta save me some money every month. tongue.gif
You have made the right choice, sis
Hitman190
post Apr 14 2017, 07:03 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 14 2017, 05:48 AM)
prorated
yeah I assumed that too, but I checked again and it was back to RM0.00

I dont know if glitch or what. hmm.gif
kae7
post Apr 14 2017, 07:11 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 14 2017, 07:03 AM)
yeah I assumed that too, but I checked again and it was back to RM0.00

I dont know if glitch or what.  hmm.gif
RM0 is for new bill.

124 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:54 PM