130 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ thread v1, S8 = rm3299 and s8+ = rm3699

Bujal.x
post Apr 11 2017, 04:12 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

want to order black but out of stock..then i opt for orchid gray..few minutes later suddenly black in stock plak. sad.gif
Wind82

1,433 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 11 2017, 04:00 PM)
Wow, not bad!

But cash back need few months to cash out. 11street RM100 tech voucher is still the best, if they don't cancel my order...
SUSVelocity

3,188 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Apr 11 2017, 04:06 PM)
"The pre-order in this Campaign is limited to 7000 units of Samsung Galaxy S8 or S8+ nationwide, first come first serve and while stocks last."

From the Samsung terms and conditions for the promotion.
i dont think so u think how many angry customers if they find out that true. Samsung not that dumb that figure it to show its limited free gifts

This post has been edited by Velocity: Apr 11 2017, 04:15 PM
t3n
post Apr 11 2017, 04:13 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 11 2017, 04:12 PM)
Wow, not bad!

But cash back need few months to cash out. 11street RM100 tech voucher is still the best, if they don't cancel my order...
well.. lazada still can get additional rm15 discount.. I dont need the extra 100 to feed myself, not in rush hehe..
Luqmanakim
post Apr 11 2017, 04:14 PM

54 posts

Managed to order Midnight Black S8 this morning biggrin.gif
Now 04 May feels like such a long wait.

Also ordered the Orchid Gray S8+ for my mom, it actually looks quite nice in video reviews.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 11 2017, 04:14 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(ttztorc @ Apr 11 2017, 04:06 PM)
"The pre-order in this Campaign is limited to 7000 units of Samsung Galaxy S8 or S8+ nationwide, first come first serve and while stocks last."

From the Samsung terms and conditions for the promotion.
yeah that is 7000 unita phone not free gifts but since they allow more means all should get free gifts too
andrekua2
post Apr 11 2017, 04:17 PM

13,476 posts

Took the plunge and bought a S8+ for my wife see if she like it...

3699-500(hsbc voucher).

Could be much lower after deduct RM50 cashback from PBB VS. I hope Shopback honor its RM100 special discount.
SUSVelocity
post Apr 11 2017, 04:17 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Apr 11 2017, 03:44 PM)
i'm currently using maxis 98 plan

total cost of ownership if i buy S8 is:

normal retail price = 3299 + (98 x 24months) = 5651
maxis 128 package = 2399 + GST + (128 x 24months) = 5615

so almost the same
except that i would not guaranteed of 4th may delivery if i opt for maxis
but i would get extra 10GB per month if i opt maxis
in summary, meh.. prefer to buy just the phone at RRP
Same after compare yes 4g plan end up i bought the phone at RRP
SUSVelocity
post Apr 11 2017, 04:19 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Apr 11 2017, 03:13 PM)
almost want to order with celcom, then saw the gst 6%.. and need 24 months contract..
all telco u need pay gst
SonnyCooL
post Apr 11 2017, 04:19 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Apr 11 2017, 03:44 PM)
i'm currently using maxis 98 plan

total cost of ownership if i buy S8 is:

normal retail price = 3299 + (98 x 24months) = 5651
maxis 128 package = 2399 + GST + (128 x 24months) = 5615

so almost the same
except that i would not guaranteed of 4th may delivery if i opt for maxis
but i would get extra 10GB per month if i opt maxis
in summary, meh.. prefer to buy just the phone at RRP
but with no contract u can subscribe different telco with different package and cost ....
yuhhaur
post Apr 11 2017, 04:20 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

To my understanding, the 7000 units with freebies is only applicable through the Official Samsung Site. partners are not counted. Its a dumb move if they oversell the pre order qty or not included freebies in their oversold (>7000) units.

We'll see what will happen.
ikki443
post Apr 11 2017, 04:21 PM

27 posts

Guys , i would like to transfer my order Black S8's ownership

Any interested pls whatsapp/call me @ 0162933875 , thanks smile.gif

I placed the order but last minute my freind said already make order too mega_shok.gif

** Collection center at Prai Penang area

This post has been edited by ikki443: Apr 11 2017, 04:22 PM

kevyeoh
post Apr 11 2017, 04:21 PM

4,720 posts

is the 7000 units per day or whole duration of the pre-orders? (3 days). if whole duration, then today already sold out...tomorrow and thursday no need to do anything already....
Wind82
post Apr 11 2017, 04:22 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 11 2017, 04:20 PM)
To my understanding, the 7000 units with freebies is only applicable through the Official Samsung Site. partners are not counted. Its a dumb move if they oversell the pre order qty or not included freebies in their oversold (>7000) units.

Don't worry. The terms and conditions "first come first serve while stock last" existed for S7edge and Note 7 pre-order too.

But none of us didn't get the freebies even through official retailers like SenHeng and Courts.

So just wait patiently till next month!
andrekua2
post Apr 11 2017, 04:22 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 11 2017, 04:20 PM)

No one really cares about the lousy powerbank nor those cheapo cases. The extra warranty plus 1 time screen crack is what most people really want.
blackchides
post Apr 11 2017, 04:24 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Apr 11 2017, 04:12 PM)
want to order black but out of stock..then i opt for orchid gray..few minutes later suddenly black in stock plak. sad.gif
Don't worry - orchid gray is the right colour choice =p cool2.gif

Can foresee black being a bit boring after a while. It's super sleek though, no doubt.
tcapmibus
post Apr 11 2017, 04:25 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Apr 11 2017, 04:12 PM)
i dont think so u think how many angry customers if they find out  that true. Samsung not that dumb that figure it to show its limited free gifts
i thinkso the free gifts is only for those purchased on their website right ? other partners will bundle different gifts right ?

yuhhaur
post Apr 11 2017, 04:26 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Apr 11 2017, 04:22 PM)
Don't worry. The terms and conditions "first come first serve while stock last" existed for S7edge and Note 7 pre-order too.

But none of us didn't get the freebies even through official retailers like SenHeng and Courts.

So just wait patiently till next month!
Yes in fact I got one extra charger last time I pre-order Note7 via Digi whistling.gif

FuNks
post Apr 11 2017, 04:27 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

anyone ordering the spigen case? i wanna join toooo
yuhhaur
post Apr 11 2017, 04:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 11 2017, 04:22 PM)
No one really cares about the lousy powerbank nor those cheapo cases. The extra warranty plus 1 time screen crack is what most people really want.
That is only your own assumption. There will surely somebody will care for a complete package and will noise it out if it does not turns out.

130 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:05 AM