132 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

H.O.P.E
post Nov 16 2010, 09:30 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Nov 15 2010, 04:36 PM)
i also want to know that. i guess the color stripe is to check the tyre balancing while moving gua?
ya hor...never though of that, but why need 3 different color?

Added on November 16, 2010, 9:33 am
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 16 2010, 05:22 AM)
i suppose to indicate its brand new and not tayar toreh...
mm...maybe maybe......but my new tyre got no color lines, does it mean that my "new" tyre is actually "old" one?? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by H.O.P.E: Nov 16 2010, 09:33 AM
JAYworm
post Nov 16 2010, 01:44 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Nov 16 2010, 09:30 AM)
theres different pattern on tyre so manufacture want to make sure all the pattern running even?
the_catacombs
post Nov 16 2010, 09:20 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Nov 16 2010, 09:30 AM)

Added on November 16, 2010, 9:33 am
mm...maybe maybe......but my new tyre got no color lines, does it mean that my "new" tyre is actually "old" one??  shocking.gif
why ur new tyre dont have benang benang one ahh??...
Rascal Stitch
post Nov 16 2010, 09:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 16 2010, 06:22 AM)
i suppose to indicate its brand new and not tayar toreh...
also to label tires on stacks~ laugh.gif
boyz
post Nov 20 2010, 01:33 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

hi all, i'm changin my stock 14" to 16" 205/45/16. budget around 300 each. any recommendation? Thanks in advance!
woodykids
post Nov 20 2010, 05:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Nov 20 2010, 02:33 AM)
hi all, i'm changin my stock 14" to 16" 205/45/16. budget around 300 each. any recommendation? Thanks in advance!
First choice hankook v12
Second choice Yokohama A or C drive
Third choice falken 912
Other tyre for this size will be more than 300
FcukChick
post Nov 20 2010, 06:16 PM

204 posts

im using Hankook v2 Blackbird and i can say this tyre is m magnificent for my Hyundai Getz 1.3A using 14" rim. It used to be fitted with Continental CC1.

the noise is acceptable
driving in the rain is better
Cornering also so much better
michael9413
post Nov 21 2010, 03:35 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Nov 20 2010, 01:33 AM)
bro woody is correct... but i recommend you to skip others try Hankook V12 it is the most safe bet... grip is way better than A Drive and C Drive, 912 is not that great but still it is performing better than A Drive and C Drive...

BTW the performance ranking on those tires is Hankook V12 on UHP range while Falken 912 is in Comfort Performance, then come the C Drive in Premium Comfort then only A Drive in Entree Level...

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Nov 20 2010, 06:16 PM)
im using Hankook v2 Blackbird and i can say this tyre is m magnificent for my Hyundai Getz 1.3A using 14" rim. It used to be fitted with Continental CC1.

the noise is acceptable
driving in the rain is better
Cornering also so much better
haha sure la... Conti tires i banned already, 1 set of CC1 is enough... CC1 has a lot og problem that you known off, so better stay away from it...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 21 2010, 03:38 AM
satanas
post Nov 23 2010, 08:07 PM

Hi All,

I'm planning to change my tyre to 205/40 on a 17" rim, any suggestions? smile.gif I prefer tyres that have a good grip on the road (wet/dry) with less noise.

My budget is 300 (can consider additional 50 if it is worthed)

This post has been edited by satanas: Nov 23 2010, 08:24 PM
woodykids
post Nov 26 2010, 03:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(satanas @ Nov 23 2010, 09:07 PM)
Hi All,

I'm planning to change my tyre to 205/40 on a 17" rim, any suggestions?  smile.gif  I prefer tyres that have a good grip on the road (wet/dry) with less noise.

My budget is 300 (can consider additional 50 if it is worthed)
Dude, u only got few choices.

1. hankook v12 (less than rm300)
2. falken ze912 (less than rm300)
3. nankang ultra sport ns (less than rm300)
4. toyo T1R (about Rm350-Rm360)

Hankook v12 always the safest bet. Falken ze912 shoulder wear out extreme fast. Havent try the other 2 tyre before, so cannot give any comment. Since u using such low profile tyre, there will be some noise even if u use michelin on this particular size.

jenal69
post Nov 28 2010, 08:16 PM

94 posts

just wanna share.

today i change my all 4 waja tyres to pirelli p6. 195/55/15 rm250/pc @ segamat. feels very grip both wet and dry, quiter than my previous. the salesperson claim it last for 70k km. cant say much as long i dont hit 10k km++ of usage.

previous i use conti cc1. very very very noisy tyre after some kilo km and i used it not even for a year/about 20k km.

and today i learned a good lesson. choose a shop with good machinery+well trained workers. when i went to previous shop they alignment my tyres about 3 times yet still feel a little bit lefty. todays shop i went is a very clean shop(not because it is new but well organised and kept). and the process changing my tyres were less an hour. alignment took only one time and for the first time i feel my waja really well balanced/aligned.

michael9413
post Nov 29 2010, 09:42 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(jenal69 @ Nov 28 2010, 08:16 PM)
just wanna share.

today i change my all 4 waja tyres to pirelli p6. 195/55/15 rm250/pc @ segamat. feels very grip both wet and dry, quiter than my previous. the salesperson  claim it last for 70k km. cant say much as long i dont hit 10k km++ of usage.

previous i use conti cc1. very very very noisy tyre after some kilo km and i used it not even for a year/about 20k km.

and today i learned a good lesson. choose a shop with good machinery+well trained workers. when i went to previous shop they alignment my tyres  about 3 times yet still feel a little bit lefty. todays shop i went is a very clean shop(not because it is new but well organised and kept). and the process changing my tyres were less an hour. alignment took only one time and for the first time i feel my waja really well balanced/aligned.
at that price you should have buy Michelin PS3... better than P6... u will be amaze by the grip it provide after you use it...
destee88
post Nov 29 2010, 11:34 AM

1,385 posts

need suggestion tire brand for my vi ?? any good yet price wise ??? aspect RM150 below per piece if can
soonlee33
post Nov 29 2010, 12:13 PM

2,677 posts

anybody tried ecopia by bridgestone?
jenal69
post Nov 30 2010, 12:37 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 29 2010, 09:42 AM)
at that price you should have buy Michelin PS3... better than P6... u will be amaze by the grip it provide after you use it...
noted. gonna try that next change if there is stock. livin in non major city give us too little choices.
Wan
post Nov 30 2010, 11:13 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

185/60 R14.. which tyres are good?
michael9413
post Dec 1 2010, 09:53 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

those mostly are comfort tires.... the expensive Toyo Teo Plus, Michelin XM1 also good... later u have Falken 912, Conti CC5 or even Bridgestone AR10... up to you to choose...
that is no performance category for that size except 1 Michelin PP2 which is about RM210/pc...
satanas
post Dec 2 2010, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(woodykids @ Nov 26 2010, 03:09 PM)
Dude, u only got few choices.

1. hankook v12 (less than rm300)
2. falken ze912 (less than rm300)
3. nankang ultra sport ns (less than rm300)
4. toyo T1R (about Rm350-Rm360)

Hankook v12 always the safest bet. Falken ze912 shoulder wear out extreme fast. Havent try the other 2 tyre before, so cannot give any comment. Since u using such low profile tyre, there will be some noise even if u use michelin on this particular size.
Thank you for the reply and suggestions smile.gif I'm also looking for PS3 Michelin, or any Michelin tyres that can fit in my future tyre upgrade smile.gif

For Michelin tyres, any recommendation for 205/40 in a 17"RIM? max budget is 400RM/tyre smile.gif

or am i just dreaming for a good tyre in a 400 budget? hehehhe

Thanks...
woodykids
post Dec 2 2010, 02:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(satanas @ Dec 2 2010, 02:14 PM)
Thank you for the reply and suggestions smile.gif I'm also looking for PS3 Michelin, or any Michelin tyres that can fit in my future tyre upgrade smile.gif

For Michelin tyres, any recommendation for 205/40 in a 17"RIM? max budget is 400RM/tyre smile.gif

or am i just dreaming for a good tyre in a 400 budget? hehehhe

Thanks...
If i'm not mistaken, Michelin ps3 dont have 205/40/17. So u have to upgrade 215/45/17 for Michelin ps3. Any wider width for this tyre, definitely will more than RM500. For ur max budget RM400, defintely cant get it cause even hin leong selling RM440 best price for Michelin ps3 215/45/17.
michael9413
post Dec 2 2010, 08:46 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha yea... PS3 is ain't that cheap smile.gif
try GY F1 Asy should be below RM400...

132 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:18 PM