132 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

samwongjyhhorng
post May 22 2012, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(newtoapple @ May 22 2012, 11:54 AM)
Im using 18" S-drive...excellent grip while on dry surface but its noisy. I dont drive dangerously fast on wet road, I find the S-drive does not lost any traction. Howoever I long for Hankok V12...excellent grip in dry as well on wet like S-drive and its much quiter, its soft compound.
I din prefer d v12 due to soft compound..
sengasdf
post May 23 2012, 05:28 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 15 2012, 03:39 PM)
yeah....bang for buck for wat i wanna use them for...

im also considering the 595RSR, Achilles 123 and even R888...but most likely the KU36...cheapest and i think they last the longest heh heh heh
Boss, where do you source for Kumho tire?? Am looking KU31... icon_question.gif
mADmAN
post May 23 2012, 05:53 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ May 23 2012, 05:28 PM)
Boss, where do you source for Kumho tire?? Am looking KU31...  icon_question.gif
check with kin alignment in sunway...or UHP racing in PJ...but thats for KU36... KU31 go check the tire price list thread..i think there a few post about it
sengasdf
post May 23 2012, 06:02 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 23 2012, 05:53 PM)
check with kin alignment in sunway...or UHP racing in PJ...but thats for KU36... KU31 go check the tire price list thread..i think there a few post about it
tq boss tongue.gif
goliath
post May 27 2012, 03:19 PM

5,533 posts

Hope this is the right place to ask for recommendation. Currently I'm using ContiComfortContact 5 and I'm planning to upgrade my rims to 15" from 14". My initial target is Michelin PS3. Are there any other recommendations for similar type? I'm looking for comfort and grip.
rocketeer_ace
post May 29 2012, 06:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 15 2012, 03:14 PM)
cant comment on RE002....too new to know anything about it...dunno anyone using it either.
was originally planned to change my car’s tire in 2 months time but my rear tire’s condition forced me to pushed my plans ahead of scheduled…

initially, I planned to go for KU36…. But then I decided to go for RE002 and here’s my opinion of the tires…

on dry condition:
performance was superb… there’s a high speed corner nearby my office, when I passed through that corner at 140km, my previous set of V12 will start to screaming at me “Are you F*****G Crazy??” mad.gif
now on the same corner, while running on the RE002… it’s just silent… I feel like the tires is asking me to go even faster rclxms.gif

on wet condition:
surprisingly good… was driving over 100km during heavy rain, cutting though puddles of waters like nothing is there…

noise:
same like V12, I think slightly better but not much…

Overall:
In my opinion the RE002 is really good (way better than V12)... but can’t say much about the price… sweat.gif

mADmAN
post May 29 2012, 08:23 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(rocketeer_ace @ May 29 2012, 06:48 PM)
was originally planned to change my car’s tire in 2 months time but my rear tire’s condition forced me to pushed my plans ahead of scheduled…

initially, I planned to go for KU36…. But then I decided to go for RE002 and here’s my opinion of the tires…

on dry condition:
performance was superb… there’s a high speed corner nearby my office, when I passed through that corner at 140km, my previous set of V12 will start to screaming at me “Are you F*****G Crazy??”  mad.gif
now on the same corner, while running on the RE002… it’s just silent… I feel like the tires is asking me to go even faster rclxms.gif 

on wet condition:
surprisingly good… was driving over 100km during heavy rain, cutting though puddles of waters like nothing is there…

noise:
Overall:
In my opinion the RE002 is really good (way better than V12)... but can’t say much about the price…  sweat.gif
u changed rear only or all 4?
nite_eif
post May 30 2012, 11:27 AM

482 posts

bros..my tires are already 2.5 yrs old, surveying for new set of wheels. spec now 195/65/15 kia forte. looking at :

same size - XM2

or upgrade to 205/55/16 - N8000

requirements : long lasting/quiet/comfort > FC > dry/wet grip..speed < 140kmh only..

i see many recommends C Drive 2 for average performance..any advice from sifus..
h4dRi
post May 30 2012, 02:35 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(rocketeer_ace @ May 29 2012, 06:48 PM)

on dry condition:
performance was superb… there’s a high speed corner nearby my office, when I passed through that corner at 140km, my previous set of V12 will start to screaming at me “Are you F*****G Crazy??”  mad.gif

on wet condition:

noise:
Overall:
In my opinion the RE002 is really good (way better than V12)... but can’t say much about the price…  sweat.gif
of coz RE002 will be better than V12, diff. category lo, for hankook, RE002 should compare to S1 evo or RS3 whistling.gif
Quazacolt
post May 30 2012, 07:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ May 30 2012, 11:27 AM)
bros..my tires are already 2.5 yrs old, surveying for new set of wheels. spec now 195/65/15 kia forte. looking at :

same size - XM2

or upgrade to 205/55/16 - N8000

requirements : long lasting/quiet/comfort > FC > dry/wet grip..speed < 140kmh only..

i see many recommends C Drive 2 for average performance..any advice from sifus..
if you dont speed too much, you can go for that.

however dont expect long lasting from c drive 2 soft compound tires smile.gif
TwinCam
post Jun 3 2012, 01:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 23 2012, 05:53 PM)
roughly how much is ku36 for 16"..says, 205/50/16?

mADmAN
post Jun 3 2012, 01:23 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(TwinCam @ Jun 3 2012, 01:19 PM)
roughly how much is ku36 for 16"..says, 205/50/16?

no idea......ive never bothered about tire pricing for anything other than 15"
rocketeer_ace
post Jun 3 2012, 02:49 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 29 2012, 08:23 PM)
u changed rear only or all 4?
All 4 tires...
farique
post Jun 6 2012, 10:40 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

bros, where can I get 165/45/15?
ahsam1212
post Jun 6 2012, 11:32 PM

178 posts

never know there's 165/45/15. why want such a small size tyre?
limhongwoon
post Jun 7 2012, 07:33 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

My Car now using 195/65/15. Can I change to 205/60/15 ? Which brand is the most suitable for wet and dry.
Andy0625
post Jun 9 2012, 04:45 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Am using Nexen N8000. Feels extremly planted in either wet or dry. Maybe I never use any UHP tyre before though.
aliluya
post Jun 11 2012, 05:29 PM

181 posts

guys, i'm choosing among Hankook V12 and N8000 for my 215/45/17 donuts..i wish to have better wet grip as my current dunlop SP Sport LM T03 original tyre from mazda not really tat good..

wat you guys think and suggestion?

My habit of driving, i travelling alot on highway to another state..so sometimes on heavy pour highway condition, my current dunlop give me skiing feeling..current tyre is bit noisy also..and i like to have some grip during corners..i'm not a speeder..but sometime take some challenges during corners.. smile.gif
jemmi
post Jun 12 2012, 01:32 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(aliluya @ Jun 11 2012, 05:29 PM)
guys, i'm choosing among Hankook V12 and N8000 for my 215/45/17 donuts..i wish to have better wet grip as my current dunlop SP Sport LM T03 original tyre from mazda not really tat good..

wat you guys think and suggestion?

My habit of driving, i travelling alot on highway to another state..so sometimes on heavy pour highway condition, my current dunlop give me skiing feeling..current tyre is bit noisy also..and i like to have some grip during corners..i'm not a speeder..but sometime take some challenges during corners.. smile.gif
If you had enough budget get Goodyear Eagle Assymetric 2 - 215/45/17 RM 480.00/piece (quicksave, usj) last year price. Not so expensive but performance & comfort is excellent. U will never regret. My friend use it replace it CSC3 at Peugeot 308 & very happy. Cheaper & better than CSC3. thumbup.gif

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Goodyear...symmetric-2.htm

I plan to use it but they don't produce 225/50/17. sad.gif
aliluya
post Jun 12 2012, 03:41 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jun 12 2012, 01:32 PM)
If you had enough budget get Goodyear Eagle Assymetric 2 - 215/45/17 RM 480.00/piece (quicksave, usj) last year price. Not so expensive but performance & comfort is excellent. U will never regret. My friend use it replace it CSC3 at Peugeot 308 & very happy. Cheaper & better than CSC3. thumbup.gif

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Goodyear...symmetric-2.htm

I plan to use it but they don't produce 225/50/17.  sad.gif
Thanks , Jemmi..i'll check out the latest price for it..

132 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:39 AM