Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 12 2024, 01:31 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 1 2024, 11:04 AM)
No Jobs created by DC ?

KUALA LUMPUR: Google said on Tuesday its investments in Malaysia would create 26,500 jobs and contribute more than $3 billion to its economy by 2030, as it announced its new data centre and Cloud region there had broken ground.

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia will adopt a National Cloud Policy to modernise public services and boost innovation and efficiency in the sector, says Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

“By leveraging cloud technology, we aim to modernise government operations, foster citizen engagement, and streamline the delivery of public services.
How many employees work in a data center?

While a single data center doesn't usually directly employ many — some can operate with 15 crew members or less during day shifts — the types of jobs vary from technical to more general roles like security guards.
17 Sept 2024

https://www.washingtonpost.com/technology/2...r-workers-jobs/

SKY 1809
post Oct 14 2024, 10:58 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 12 2024, 01:31 PM)

While a single data center doesn't usually directly employ many — some can operate with 15 crew members or less during day shifts — the types of jobs vary from technical to more general roles like security guards.
17 Sept 2024

“The spillover effects from data centres can be significant and multifaceted. Although DCs are primarily focused on data storage and processing, it enhances broader socio-economic activities and development,” notes the Investment, Trade and Industry Ministry (Miti) secretary-general Datuk Hairil Yahri Yaacob in a reply to StarBiz 7.

Keegan Ong, tax partner at PwC Malaysia, notes that the connection between electricity usage of DCs and a nation’s GDP is intricate and multi-dimensional.

He believes the presence of DCs can boost sectors such as software development and telecommunications, and will drive innovation and improve overall productivity.

KPMG in Malaysia head of technology consulting Alvin Gan notes the economic benefits of Malaysia’s expanding DC industry is “undeniable”.

“The influx of capital investments not only bolsters local industries but also elevates Malaysia’s standing on the global stage, contributing to GDP growth through heightened productivity and the creation of more lucrative employment opportunities.”
SKY 1809
post Oct 14 2024, 11:01 AM

23,851 posts

Do not simply buy CBJ properties just because of DC ..

But if u are an investor, many ways/areas could benefit u ...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 14 2024, 11:02 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 14 2024, 11:02 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 14 2024, 10:58 AM)
“The spillover effects from data centres can be significant and multifaceted. Although DCs are primarily focused on data storage and processing, it enhances broader socio-economic activities and development,” notes the Investment, Trade and Industry Ministry (Miti) secretary-general Datuk Hairil Yahri Yaacob in a reply to StarBiz 7.

Keegan Ong, tax partner at PwC Malaysia, notes that the connection between electricity usage of DCs and a nation’s GDP is intricate and multi-dimensional.

He believes the presence of DCs can boost sectors such as software development and telecommunications, and will drive innovation and improve overall productivity.

KPMG in Malaysia head of technology consulting Alvin Gan notes the economic benefits of Malaysia’s expanding DC industry is “undeniable”.

“The influx of capital investments not only bolsters local industries but also elevates Malaysia’s standing on the global stage, contributing to GDP growth through heightened productivity and the creation of more lucrative employment opportunities.”
ah... those were the statements from salesmen innit? cool2.gif
SKY 1809
post Oct 14 2024, 11:06 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 14 2024, 11:02 AM)
ah... those were the statements from salesmen innit? cool2.gif
Up to u to judge.

I guess u are not an investor in " investments " , so u do not see what we see...
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 14 2024, 11:07 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 14 2024, 11:06 AM)
Up to u to judge.

I guess u are not an investor in " investments " , so u do not see what we see...
time will tell cool2.gif
SKY 1809
post Oct 14 2024, 11:12 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 14 2024, 11:07 AM)
time will tell  cool2.gif
The thoughts, ideas, and neuroses expressed here are entirely yr own issues..

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 14 2024, 11:32 AM
adamhzm90
post Oct 14 2024, 12:58 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 12 2024, 01:31 PM)

17 Sept 2024

Just wondering since you're so rajin to share this article, are you against DC or anti cyberjaya?
SKY 1809
post Oct 14 2024, 02:25 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Oct 14 2024, 12:58 PM)
Just wondering since you're so rajin to share this article, are you against DC or anti cyberjaya?
People hate CBJ automatically hate DC ...biggrin.gif

I wonder Interxion DC is AI linked ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 14 2024, 02:42 PM
dragenet
post Oct 15 2024, 01:22 PM

196 posts

https://parkcityholdings.com.my/parklife/cy...able-community/

Desapark City is coming to Cyberjaya !

JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 15 2024, 01:58 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Oct 14 2024, 12:58 PM)
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 14 2024, 02:25 PM)
People hate CBJ automatically hate DC ...biggrin.gif

I wonder Interxion DC is AI linked ?
understand what the article is stating. many tasks are automated or remotely managed, reducing the need for constant on site staffing.

no need to glorify dc like it's gonna save cyber from it's current situation

same thing like what they are doing in johor
kidmad
post Oct 15 2024, 02:33 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 15 2024, 01:58 PM)
understand what the article is stating. many tasks are automated or remotely managed, reducing the need for constant on site staffing.

no need to glorify dc like it's gonna save cyber from it's current situation

same thing like what they are doing in johor
fortunately cyberjaya do not need anyone to safe.. it's growing rapidly. Your physically here? if not i guess that's why you don't see it.

i live here, work here and stays here. i was planning on to continue to be here in cyberjaya but now days it's getting a little hectic. There's just too many ppl moving in.. Even going in and out of Cyberjaya there's a jam already which i don't encounter previously. Also you working in a data center?

If not perhaps let me share some knowledge to you. maintaining the DC is one thing but you really think you setup the DC the hardware's will automatically have an uptake? u really think those big players is just setting up DC for their own consumption - not a single company would need 5 - 10 data warehouses. That's where the article talks about it will open out a new dimension of service line. If your not in this industry i really won't blame you for not being able to see what's actually going on in a data center + software houses. Tech Mahendra don't hire 200k for nothing. Just to point it out to you.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Oct 15 2024, 08:40 PM
rads78
post Oct 15 2024, 02:53 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(dragenet @ Oct 15 2024, 01:22 PM)
Ah... that explains the development next to the highway. Thought its gonna be another shopping mall tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Oct 15 2024, 05:27 PM

23,851 posts

Some people see DC as some kind of Traffic lights ...look very simple .

But , the spillover effects from data centres can be significant and multifaceted...

And for AI DC, our U need to get involved ...to produce the right people , do R & D and so on

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 15 2024, 09:37 PM
icemanfx
post Oct 15 2024, 07:11 PM

21,452 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 15 2024, 05:27 PM)
Some people see DC as some kind of Traffic lights ...looks very simple .

But , the spillover effects from data centres can be significant and multifaceted...

And for AI DC, our U need to get involved ...to produce the right people , do  R & D and so on
Anyone involved in DC aware; during construction period, except building construction, most others are imported. During operation, only maintenance personnel are needed. In a typical DC, only about 20 people are needed for a 24 hours shift.

DarkAeon
post Oct 15 2024, 08:11 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 15 2024, 07:11 PM)
Anyone involved in DC aware; during construction period, except building construction, most others are imported. During operation, only maintenance personnel are needed. In a typical DC, only about 20 people are needed for a 24 hours shift.
the only local entities that will profit greatly from DCs will be tnb and maybe air selangor if they used water based cooling
SKY 1809
post Oct 15 2024, 08:14 PM

23,851 posts

That simple ?

Why Google still need outsiders to support them ?

U need to outsource many other things to locals to do ..multifaceted...

DneX signed a ‘Google Cloud Partner Advantage’ commercial agreement with Google, authorising it to operate Google Distributed Cloud as a managed provider. DNeX said the agreement allows the company to resell Google’s cloud solutions

In addition to capturing the growing demand for cloud services in Malaysia, DNeX can also extend offerings such as data migration and system integration services

What about AI DC ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 15 2024, 08:23 PM
kidmad
post Oct 15 2024, 08:42 PM

4,481 posts

Oh wow so with all the hardware, software and services will magically get installed in them.. it will start running in it's own serving man kind. Guess I'll be losing my job pretty soon.
kidmad
post Oct 15 2024, 08:44 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 15 2024, 08:14 PM)
That simple ?

Why Google still need outsiders to support them ?

U need to outsource many other things to locals to do ..multifaceted...

DneX signed a ‘Google Cloud Partner Advantage’ commercial agreement with Google, authorising it to operate Google Distributed Cloud as a managed provider. DNeX said the agreement allows the company to resell Google’s cloud solutions

In addition to capturing the growing demand for cloud services in Malaysia, DNeX can also extend offerings such as data migration and system integration services

What about AI DC ?
Meanwhile I'm dealing with Omni group similar setup they are also one of Google's partner.
SKY 1809
post Oct 15 2024, 08:45 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 15 2024, 08:42 PM)
Oh wow so with all the hardware, software and services will magically get installed in them.. it will start running in it's own serving man kind. Guess I'll be losing my job pretty soon.
No need to do marketing too..people just line up to buy from AI DC biggrin.gif

No Data Security too.....cutting costs

No need to deal with our Govt people...just report directly to US lah

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Oct 15 2024, 08:49 PM

261 Pages « < 249 250 251 252 253 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:24 AM