After moving to Cyebrjaya for a month, I notice the sunset here is exceptionally beautiful. I see this view quite often here, but not other places. Perhaps this is another reason worth buying Cyebrjaya?
Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7
Jul 16 2017, 12:57 AM
196 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jul 16 2017, 02:01 AM
Jul 17 2017, 07:28 AM
Jul 17 2017, 11:18 AM
Sep 6 2017, 10:33 PM
I see crowded traffic along persiaran multimedia on a Wed night. Good sign, this township is getting more nighttime population
Jul 19 2018, 08:51 AM
Jul 19 2018, 12:28 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jul 19 2018, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 19 2018, 04:33 AM) i think he was being sarcastic la. plenty of research suggest that people who cannot catch sarcasm have low mental capacity btw. Sarcasm needs high level of intelligence. It is not sarcastic at all. How is studio rental market related to boarding school ? Even there is it only meant positive impact. Teachers and administrative personnels need plenty of accommodation around that area, to run a big school like this.Please. Guna otak sikit. |
Jul 19 2018, 12:40 PM
Jul 19 2018, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 19 2018, 04:47 AM) hahaha you really didn't get the sarcasm did you? He said "Good luck to all investors with studio unit targeting at students market." as a jab to those investors targeting student market, they got the students, but the students wont be staying in their units. teachers and other personnel not withstanding. Oh MY GOSH ! You still dont get me do you ? Of course i understand he trying hard to be sarcastic, but the sarcasm itself is not valid. You lack the mental awareness for sarcasm, now you are angry at me https://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-natu...ah-right-25038/ Property student market meant for tertiary education. THIS IS AN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL MEANT FOR PRIMARY/SECONDARY STUDENTS! How on earth an investor would target primary/secondary student to rent their studio ? What is the logic behind his sarcasm? I could see his comment is pure evil, trying to bring down Cyberjaya without proper justification. |
Jul 19 2018, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Jul 19 2018, 08:15 AM) Thats why we called it sarcasm, to point out the obvious. And u are full of yourself defending cj, everybody entitled to express their opinion. Grow up. What is the obvious ? Investor aiming for primary/secondary student to rent their studio ? Yes everyone has an opinion but some are mere childish without logical thinking behind it. |
Jul 19 2018, 04:40 PM
Jul 20 2018, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Jul 19 2018, 04:50 PM) Campus looks amazing.. Hopefully they can sustain la. Apparently this school aims for South East Asia market, not just Malaysia. Hopefully it can attract pupils around this region.sometimes I wonder if there is sufficient demand to fill up so many private and international school in the country. |
May 11 2019, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 11 2019, 05:13 AM) the problem with Domain is the apathetic attitude of the owners... they are unlikely to attend the AGM (unlike owner-residents) and in turn management does a bad job running the place - Domain just changed their management, and they tried to block those who didn't pay their dues from entering the parking spot, only to delay that indefinitely because people were protesting. Please do not confuse Crystal Serin with Serin Residency, it is 2 different properties located right next to each other. Not sure about financial status in Crystal Serin, for Serin Residency I know for sure financial status is very healthy. Occupancy rate always above 80%.I am still staying in Cyber after leaving the Domain, and the new place's management is strict, which is good. But I can't say the same about other apartments in Cyber, like Serin residency for example, with some owners owing them in excess of RM50k ![]() Figure 1. Movers using the passenger lifts in Domain 5, blocking other uses from using said lifts Did you see the photo I shared above? This wont happen if the management is more strict about the in-and-out movement of the property. These inactions by the apathetic owners and management has created a security gap which is a concern for families - I can handle myself, but I am worried about my wife's safety. So professionals like us are leaving Domain in droves, leaving the Mainlanders and other types of non-professionals foreigners living there - Domain is turning more and more into a flat, a flat filled with multi-nationals blue-collar workers that is headed down into a spiral. As I mentioned,, when I rented it 2 years ago, the 500+ sq. ft. unit was advertised at RM1,200, now the most recent ad I saw is asking for only RM800 fully-furnished. I will post more picture about these ads soon. ![]() Figure 2. The rental rate of RM1,000/m that I got 2 years ago. Now it is being advertised at just RM800/m for the same size and fully-furnished I disagree about the "future looking good". Until the bubble has fully popped, and real tenants start flocking the place, it will continue to be a bad spot. Look at Centrus for example... Empty units of commercial, with very very low commercial occupancy... ![]() Figure 3. Empty commercial units at Centrus. No foot traffic due to the low residential-tenancy |
May 16 2019, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 16 2019, 07:14 AM) Yeap. Jom. I would be happy to make the city a better place. I will be spending years here after all. But all solution start with acceptance. We have to accept the flaws of the city and improve upon it. Problems that I face daily are: Come stay in SEG, you will love it. Fantastic neighborhood with many young families. Everyday you see kids having fun at the playground, cycling in groups. Every festive occasion we will celebrate together in the club house.a. traffic problems. Maybe have the MPS tow all the cars near Dpulze, blocking the small roads between the mall and the CBD b. another traffic problem: the foreigners and locals alike beating the light. Maybe we can petition for cameras to be installed in these locations c. badly maintained parks - especially the small park near Dpulze. MPS needs to be more deligent about maintaining these parks. What is the point that SH created these mini parks but MPS do not take care of them well? |
May 18 2019, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 16 2019, 02:54 PM) Missing nurse found dead with slash wounds in Cyberjaya apartment Please don't assume. Financial is very healthy with above 90% collection rate.I wonder what is the murder cases per capita of Cyberjaya. The place is a ghosttown, with empty units, but I keep on hearing about murders and homicide here. I am talking about the small park near Dpulze. Is that the one you are referring too? If yes, I guess you have a very low standards of maintenance. Tomorrow I will go down there and take and publicize these pictures: 1. The pond is dirty and full of things that should not be there. Water is also murky, there is an old and abandoned sampan there which is an eyesore 2. the walkways are filled with sand 3. the electric boxes are opened, exposing high-voltage wires to the public 4. Long grasses across the park, especially between the pavement-bricks, parks seems not taken care of the reason MPS couldn't afford to pay for the maintenance of the park is probably because of the ghosttown status of Cyberjaya. A lot of units are left empty with no tenants. The owners couldn't even afford to pay for the unit maintenance; would they be paying their cukai pintu? Unlikely. You buyers are responsible to ask MPS for better maintenance, Cyberjaya is deteriorating because you guys are busy replying to me instead of doing the right thing. The town didn't grow organically, not many people grew up in Cyberjaya, compared to matured towns like Subang Jaya or Shah Alam. Plenty of you bought the units as an investment or to stay as you started working - this is the problem with Cyberjaya, the unit owners are apathetic to the city - ad it shows. People are not criticizing Cyberjaya out of boredom. There won't be any smoke if there isnt any fire. All criticisms should not be put to rest unless addressed properly, and all of you guys, instead of addressing my criticism which are valid (as I have proven my points with photo evidences, more to come), are brushing them off, trying to undermine me as a Cyberjaya resident. I know a lot of you are investors who do not stay here. I have more rights and accuracy; and I have no bias for nor against the city - I have no vested interest here, other than the fact that I am a resident-tenant. Really meh? I went there to meet my clients, and it seems like everyone is keeping to themselves. But it is great if what you said is true. Unfortunately, it is one of the few places that are gated and guarded - and a landed strata. if you are smart you would avoid landed strata. Imagine high-rise strata also people are not paying their dues, will landed strata do any better? The prices of the units there droped or plateaued for quite a bit hasn't it? I tried to finance a purchase there, developer is selling for 1.7M, which is the same price of the unit it tried to sell many years ago. |
May 18 2019, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 18 2019, 11:46 AM) Your statement is even more absurd. 90%??? Bro, I am referring to SEG, the property that I AM STAYING IN for 2 years. Maintence collection is above 90%. Please refer to this example: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=92475552 If one not able to pay for the condo maintenance fees, do you think they will pay the assessment fees? This thing only require logic thinking. Cristal Serin is just 1 example, I have seen other places all with long list of defaulters and huge outstanding amount in Cyberjaya, namely: Mirage By The Lake Verdi Mutiara Ville Cyberia Smarthomes Your perspective is always problematic properties, i understand, it is your bread and butter. What i am asking is, don't just look at the problematic properties here, there are good one too, just like any other places. |
May 21 2019, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 20 2019, 03:07 AM) Apparently a lot of people who have vested interest in the city are very defensive about the city. That is understandable, but please don't twist words and taichi the facts. The fact that news report murders in quick successions in Cyberjaya doesn't make the city a "high-income city". You guys are twisting other people's words, no different than the property agent who managed to sold you over-priced properties. Just sharing, there are multiple phases in SEG, and there are phases that appreciated in price. Charm of Nusantara launching price after discount was around 1.1mil. Now asking price around 1.38mil, transacted price slightly below. A few months ago when I was in the market for a home we found Setia Ecoglades selling the townhouse units; if I am not mistaken, for RM1m, but with 200k discounts, making it RM800k. Now it is being lelonged at RM600k? It would have been a crazy investment. Almost all who bought in Cyberjaya lost paper money, and can't exit the market due to this loss. Dei, the burden of proof falls upon you to provide the source, don't ask people to "find your own source" when you are the one who brought it up. You are a disgrace to: 1. Cyberjaya residents (I am starting to assume that Cyberjaya residents are not a very sharp bunch) 2. MNC employee (you must be one of the few in the first quartet of the bell curve) Don't put the blame on MP Sepang, I am sure they are doing their best. Now I do not have the sources for this, but based on my observation, there are plenty of owners who do not pay their local taxes due to the fact that units can't be rented out (I have shown pictures of this), they do not pay maintenance (I have also shown proof of this), so why would they be paying their local tax? MP Sepang cannot prioritize Cyberjaya over other sepang areas. Don't just zoom in to a particular product/phase/property that is problematic. There are good properties in Cyberjaya too. |
May 21 2019, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 20 2019, 10:21 PM) You have to look at the per capita figures, not the nominal counts. Admittedly, I have no data on this other than anecdotal evidences, but it appears the percentage of foreigners over the total population is much higher in Cyberjaya than in other cities. I can also vouch that these foreigners know about Cyberjaya as a crime den even back in their original countries. They would talk about Cyberjaya as to how we talk about "London, Paris, New York". Places that they aspire to be. Setia Villa are the mainland units, launching price with discount was below 1 mil. Setia Marina are island units, launching price with discount 1.1mil ish.I suggest you do not get personal about my decisions here. I was not the one who forced people to make the mistakes of buying overpriced developer units in Cyberjaya. I have a number of clients who bought in Cyberjaya, but they tended to pay for auction units (great deals) and units in matured areas with stabilized prices such as Pinggiran Cyberjaya. As it is, it is very difficult for Cyberjaya investors to exit the market due to these paper losses, and the longer they hold the unit, the longer they bleed through low or lack of rentals. I would know, I rent here. For now, I noticed the most ardent defenders of Cyberjaya seem to be the ones who overpaid for their condos and are looking at their paper losses on a daily basis, with news about auctions that are further dragging the prices down. I am not bad mouthing Cyberjaya for fun, it is just that I live here and I can see it happening, I report what I observe, added with some of my thoughts on the issues. I have been told that people appreciate my insights, because those with vested interest in Cyberjaya cannot be trusted to give critical information or unbiased opinions about the city they have invested in. A good number of millennials have been declared bankrupt for buying units in Cyberjaya and in turn being foreclosed by the bank. This is because they believed the stories peddled by people with vested interests (agents, developers, fellow investors) about investing in the city, and as a whole, in properties. Cyberjaya should serve as a warning to those who are planning to buy properties for investment purposes. I am a mortgage broker by trade, and by right I should be encouraging people to buy as many properties as they can, so I can help them with loan applications. But I have no interests in that. Unless you are buying auction units at barrel-bottom prices, a fire-sale units with owners who want to let got their units to avoid foreclosure, or units in stabilized areas like Pinggiran Cyberjaya, I would tell you to forget it. Property investments are dangerous especially for a newbie. A single wrong decision (such as buying overpriced developer units in Cyberjaya) can doom you to bankruptcy. Once my unit in Serenia is completed, you are open to criticize the city and I look forward to defending it. I welcome you to do so as long as you stick with facts, figures, or evidence-backed observations (pictures, self-counts, etc) - or not, as I will destroy your arguments. This is an open forum after all, a number of my posts here have been reported but the admins and mods have not taken any actions against me; and it is very appalling though to see people with vested interests in Cyberjaya trying to shut my mouth. It is akin to a farmer who tries to put a lipstick on a pig, but got angry with me because I called out the pig. For the uninitiated, I am not calling Cyberjaya a pig: To put "lipstick on a pig" is a rhetorical expression, used to convey the message that making superficial or cosmetic changes is a futile attempt to disguise the true nature of a product or person. (Wikipedia link) I dont know which unit Charm of Nusantara is.. but I assume it is a terraced house? Which road is it on? 1. As for the transacted prices, there is no way to know if the prices were "marked up". 2. Latest transaction is only 1.150M, which is not much higher than the 1.1M launching price. When was it launched? ![]() Early 2019 came to know an owner in Setia Marina just bought for 1.35mil. |
May 22 2019, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 21 2019, 09:48 PM) Cbj lovers like to use seg as example but vast majority of cbj poorperly are condo and irrelevant to seg. Cbj launch and asking price is higher than salak tinggi, dengkil, etc due largely to developers marketing and overpricing. Not just SEG, there are Sejati, Summerglades and other good landed priorities appreciated in price too. Well there are also good highrise properties, for eg. Serin Residency. Launching price 280 psf, now transacted price 340psf. Occupancy rate is always high and collection rate above 80%. There is no doubt town planning, infrastructure, facilities, etc are important. Current number of home in cbj could cater >2 times of cbj population a few years ago. But why over half of newly vped condo remain unoccupied? Cbj could syok sendiri continue to claimed to be the bestest in the universe but the volume and price of subsale and auction reflect the reality. No matter how much cbj lovers could syok sendiri, overhang couldn't be denied. Until cbj poorperly price dropped significantly, many of condo will remain unoccupied. ![]() it is unfair to just look at a few problematic properties, that don't represent the whole township. |
| Change to: | 0.1203sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:45 AM |