Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

icemanfx
post Dec 6 2019, 08:24 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Dec 6 2019, 06:29 PM)
Warren Buffett said "Fearful when others are greedy and greedy when others are fearful".

It is not possible to buy at the most bottom. In fact, I think cbj is moving up. Time will tell.

By the way, coincidently met one friends at cbj park with his family, they stay at kajang, came to cbj just to bring the kids jalan jalan, why come to ghost town jalan jalan.....
Most bought cbj a few years ago because it was heavily promoted, in contrary to your w.b quote.

Most people go Jalan Jalan at either busy shopping mall or vacant park.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 6 2019, 09:20 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 6 2019, 10:54 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Dec 6 2019, 10:18 PM)
smile.gif time will tell. Many people know theory but few people have the ability to implement. Good luck.
For reasons, only about 4% of adults in this country have over us$100k net worth.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 6 2019, 10:54 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 6 2019, 11:25 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:06 PM)
Agree, I am very clear the reasons why I am in the 4%, that's why I am in the 4%. There are reasons why people are in the 96%, one main reason is they do not know the reasons they are in the 96%.
Good for you.

icemanfx
post Dec 11 2019, 10:47 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 11 2019, 10:31 PM)
Mutiara Ville lelong unit.

J-09-06
Reserve Price :🔥RM 202,500🔥
Size: 560sqft (1 bedroom unit)
2 car park slots
Auction Date : 21-Dec-2019 (Sat)

F-01-02A
Reserve Price :🔥RM 356,400🔥
Size: 975sqft
Auction Date : 18/12/2019

F-15-02A
Reserve Price :🔥RM 414,000🔥
Size: 1028 sqft
Auction Date : 18/12/2019

H-10-06
Reserve Price :🔥RM 341,000🔥
Size: 953sqft (duplex unit)
Auction Date : 20/12/2019

G-02-12
Reserve Price :🔥RM 378,000🔥
Size: 975 sqft
Auction Date : 20/12/2019
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 11 2019, 10:24 PM)
After 1 year plus, finally another lelong unit drop to below 200k.

B-29-02A, Block B, Jalan Teknokrat 6, Cybersquare
450sqft, 1 car park slot
Freehold
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 174,960🔥🔥
Auction:  21-Dec-2019 (Sat)
*Non bumi lot

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 11 2019, 10:48 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 17 2019, 10:22 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Dec 17 2019, 05:37 AM)
I worked in Cyber before, Cyber is definetely a failure as I know many property agents who try to rent or sell their units but nobody wants. Customers come see, see and they go away. Ask them why, and they say very isolated, no public transportation, no access, very far away from KL/PJ, totally dead place - like ghost town, majority neighbouring units vacant, no club house, some developments not enough facilities etc.

Actually many people working in Cyber come from nearby areas like Puchong, Sri Kembangan, Serdang, Balakong, Kajang, Semenyih and Cheras.
icemanfx
post Dec 17 2019, 03:38 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 17 2019, 03:08 PM)
flight

you can support cyber all you want, its your prerogative but to dismiss everything and anything other forumers said about cyber is pure ignorance.

your mind already made up that any developments outside cyber IF to be better than cyber has to be exactly like Cyber BUT better.

you should know that both Putrajaya and Cyber are purposely built township from scratch and their goals are to create Gov Centre and Sillicon Valley.

now what has Cyber turned into????? not 3 not 4 as cantonese said it. its not silicon valley for sure. Not higher education hub for sure, not residential for sure, not full commercial also for sure, no siew York factor for sure, not wong after hours for sure. but one sure thing - lelong market darling. Well at least cyber excel in one thing that other townships failed to achieve since Bukit Tak Beruntung.

honestly to say cyber is ghost town is greatly misleading. Bcos I went there few times, I couldn't even find one ghost there.
QUOTE(flight @ Dec 17 2019, 03:16 PM)
The reason i like cyber is cause its cheap with good prospects. I prefer pj. But u need to pay millions there

Im not dismissing ajything btw. Cyber isnt theee yet, if u invested in tge last decade u would be underwater now.
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 17 2019, 03:25 PM)
name me one place that under gov initiative, sell high and hope for higher, but fell flat on ground, then the rise of phoenix happened and trumps all to become champion????????

cyber has its prime came and gone. MRT hospital Chinese school apa cyber Sentral will only provide life support nia.
icemanfx
post Dec 19 2019, 10:26 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Dec 19 2019, 10:21 PM)
Cbj mrt should start operating in 2022 as per mrt website, unless it is just changed. But I don't think I would need to rely on mrt, fastest way is still using klia transit, arrive kl sentral in 20 minutes then can go everyway with public transport. Otherwise drive via mex etc.

Compare to many other township, at least mrt are coming (not promised to come), highways are built (not promised to build), hospital is coming (not promised to come), srjkc is there (not promised to be there and pointing on empty land), 24 hours bookstore is available (again not "promise").

Everybody should be more open, then make decision. There are reasons why successful people are minority.
Only about 4% of adults in this country have over us$100k net worth.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 19 2019, 11:05 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 19 2019, 11:41 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Dec 19 2019, 11:31 PM)
This statement related to the topic why you buy cbj?
Certainly.

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Dec 19 2019, 11:37 PM)
I am not familiar with high-rise market in cbj but I rather choose to investigate if I want to buy one, see with my own eye, then make a decision. Rather then just hear to someone comment then just skip.

If someone choose to see what is available in cbj, will actually find out many things are available, if someone choose to see what is not available in cbj, can also find out many things which are not available.
Developers, re agents and those with vested interest may paint a rosy picture/future and reality could be vastly different.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 19 2019, 11:53 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 20 2019, 09:20 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 20 2019, 08:42 AM)
I have been hearing this statement from you year in and year out, without getting any proof.

Perhaps , latest statistics may show only 0.5 % and not 4 %..? 

Same as the 20 over Towers under construction, and after 3  years ..the same 20 towers repeated many times, without having any updates at all.

Don'T u think it is quite boring, unless u are aging fast and do not mind to repeat again and again at all.
Wealth numbers is from i.b wealth report, is current and consistent with data from epf.

As for 20+ wip towers in cbj a few years ago; overhang in cbj didn't appear magically or overnight. If you can't see the elephant in the room, no one could help you.

Facts and reality could not change at one's whim and fancy or for your fun/entertainment.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 20 2019, 10:04 AM
icemanfx
post Dec 20 2019, 10:34 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 20 2019, 10:27 AM)
Not feeling that rich?
If it feels like the super-rich are an exclusive club in Malaysia, that’s because these 46,702 UHNW and HNW individuals collectively only amount to 0.2 per cent (not even the proverbial 1 per cent) of the 21.372 million adults in Malaysia.

The remaining 99.8 per cent Malaysian adults have a wealth that either touches or falls below US$1 million (RM4.16 million), with the bulk or 60.6 per cent with wealth below US$10,000,
while 36.2 per cent have wealth of US$10,000-US$100,000, and
three per cent at the higher wealth range of US$100,000-US$1 million.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...althier/1685061
QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 20 2019, 10:35 AM)
and also

ONLY 0.2% of adult Malaysians were categorised in the over US$1 million (RM4.18 million) wealth bracket despite total wealth in Malaysia growing 14% year-on-year (YoY) to US$682 billion, according to Credit Suisse Group AG’s latest global wealth report.
The 2019 report found that 0.2% or 43,646 adults living in Malaysia were placed in the over US$1 million wealth band, while the majo-rity of the adult population (96.1% or 20.97 million people) were categorised as having wealth at or below US$100,000.
This comprised 42.7% of adult Malaysians with wealth between US$10,000 and US$100,000, and 53.4% with wealth under US$10,000.

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/10/22/...wealth-bracket/
This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 20 2019, 10:39 AM
icemanfx
post Dec 22 2019, 03:53 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(malaysiathegreat @ Dec 22 2019, 01:29 PM)
There is one commercial unit at this place also under lelong right ?
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 22 2019, 03:42 PM)
Yes ground floor shop lot.
From 900k drop to below 500k now.
Half price.
icemanfx
post Dec 25 2019, 01:26 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 24 2019, 11:04 PM)

Here's the top 12 list:

4 out of top 10 are from cbj. What's more do you want?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 25 2019, 01:27 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 30 2019, 04:15 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 30 2019, 04:32 AM)
Yes, and it is furnished with a 32" TV, 2-door fridge, washing machine, aircons x3, kitchen cabinet, wardrobe. The rest such as beds/mattresses, sofas were damaged so I had the owner remove them.

The landlord runs his own company and is loaded with cash; but no owners enjoy leaving their units empty as they still need to serve the commitments such as loan-installments and maintenance fees. Having tenants to ensure the units are maintained is also a good idea as long as they are good tenants. The previous tenant was a Chinese mainlander that trashed the place, and the unit was left untenanted for about three months.

After the events at Domain 5 (The invasion and occupation of Domain 5 by the Chinese Mainlanders laugh.gif) we started shopping around and realized that it is a renter's market. Many owners in Cyberjaya face these problems:

1. Prolonged vacancy of their units
2. Bad tenants (students, Chinese Mainlanders, or a combination of them)
3. Defaults by their past/current tenants

My wife and I on the other hand are professionals (accountant and consultant) with no kids. So we used these facts during the rental negotiation. To be honest we didn't get that great a deal compared to the other tenants here as they are renting for just a little more at RM1,200 to RM1,400. It is a renters' market now in Cyberjaya and I do not see it changing anytime soon. Properties in Cyberjaya were sold at future (unrealized) prices, and since the buyers bought them using mortgages they have to serve the loan regardless of the tenancy situation. I cannot disclose the exact location of my rental since I am still living here. But I would be happy to share once I leave the place as I have done so for Domain 5

Sorry, I am going to go on a rant about property investment:

Basically those who bought units in Cyberjaya gambled and lost, now they are paying the price. Some are able to escape (by disposing the units for less than what they paid for and paying the bank the loan balance) but make no mistake, money have been lost, the financial mistakes they have made will remain forever in their books. It can be said that they would have ended better had they simply put the money in FD or ASB in cash.

a. In fact, if they had taken ASB financing for RM200,000, 30-year tenure, cancelling after 7 years (to account to investors that bought their units 7 years ago), at a financing rate of 4.85% and ASB return of 7.00% (this is less than the actual/historical return which is higher than 7.00%), they would have ended up with RM150,000 today in cash.

b. If they had put their RM1,000 monthly loan commitments into FD at 3.5% p.a. return, for the past 7 years, they would have ended up with RM95,000 today in cash

c. Even though their money would have been stuck in the EPF, they would have benefited more by dumping their money into the fund and earn the ~5% p.a. returns

Property investment is crazy. I enjoy talking about these mistakes because most people/gurus would only talk about their successes, presenting a lopsided sense/idea of the risk/return ratio of property investment. It involves plenty of risks such as the variable-interest risks, has no guarantee of sustainable returns (tenants can leave, you may not find new tenants to fill the gap) and yet the return has been negative for a good number of investors. They might as well have done nothing (by just leaving their money in low-interest savings account) and they would have ended up in a better financial position
+1

Believe there are many still blinded by greed and refused to accept the reality.

icemanfx
post Dec 30 2019, 04:53 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 30 2019, 04:47 PM)
Buying a property for home stay is considered by blinded by greed...refused to accept the reality ?

Like that u better to ask people to stay in caves ....Batu Caves..thinking ?
Most cbj buyers are flippers. for own stay, price rise or drop has no materials effect.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 30 2019, 05:03 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 30 2019, 05:10 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 30 2019, 04:56 PM)
It is too sensitive to talk about ASB and so on, so better not to compare.

Likewise, T Haji could be in bad shape , if Government did not bill it out.

Investment is all about taking risks, and it involves one own risk profile. U need to compare Apple to Apple.

ASB is protected by Government , and it cannot be turned into another TH. BTW , where ASB invested their money ? All Risk free ?

What about Government Pension lent 4B to 1MDB ? It is termed as good investments ?

BTW, EPF also invests in properties ..too
Property is a investment asset among many; instead of property, one could invest similar sum in asb, stocks, bonds, etc.

epf, reits, etc don't invest in residential for reasons.
icemanfx
post Dec 30 2019, 05:14 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 30 2019, 05:04 PM)
Flippers on CJ properties ? Who to blame ?

U must be a Good Flipper so to speak , how many % succeeded and what are the track records.

If u want to take part in F1 races ..like fippers do..who to blame if u crash out.
Property is illiquid, is not easily flip especially if supply > demand.

from planning, approval, launch to construction and vped take a few years for high rise; one could forecast supply a few years down the road, yet few realize the over supply.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 30 2019, 05:23 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 30 2019, 05:41 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 30 2019, 05:22 PM)
Personally I do not consider Property as Investment..

Coz , u come out with 10 to 20% money, balance financed by Bank, rightly u are renting a property from bank. Bank is the owner of yr property for next 30 years ..

U may become the true owner maybe from age 50 0r 60 plus.

Any investment comes with a very Gearing carries a big risk. More so if everyone is involved..musical chair theory comes in.

U need to be extremely good ....
Leverage amplify profits as well as losses, which many ignore.

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 30 2019, 05:24 PM)
The property boom is due to over supplies of money aka QE 1 to QE ?
Property bull run 2011-2014 was fuelled by easy credit, a fallout of u.s qe. Hence, bull run ended with qe, which many still don't realize.
icemanfx
post Dec 31 2019, 12:03 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 30 2019, 09:35 PM)
Is there any law saying that owner cannot stay in home stay property on and off ? If I travel a lot , I can   rent it out . Or I can go to (  parent's  house ) to stay , if rented out ....think out of the box lah..and for own stay ..cannot let out rooms to others ?

U talk so much about others, but never answer the Q about your investment or your house ? Why trying to avoid ?

1) what costs associated if the property  is fully paid up ? Possible to stay in cave without renting  ?
2) If I intend to pass the property to my children, then I suffer total paper loss ?
3) Refinance to buy ASB .. also got net gain, low risk mah ? Net worth sure increases...Have u heard of Good Debts ?
4) U think future rentals in 10 years time would not go up ..if people choose to rent. Have u heard of people cannot afford to rent in Advanced Cities ?  Having a property is a form of insurance, insuring possible future high costs such as renting.
>20 years old high rise is less desirable and lower value than newly completed.

Debts is only good if is current.

net worth= assets - liability, regardless of good debt or bad.

given overhang will take longer than most expected to reduce substantially, rental will remain suppressed for extended period. rental is only high in cities where demand > supply, which is unlikely in next few years. >10 years old units rental is cheaper than newly completed, how many new units will be available in next 10 years?

need to look far, just need to look at currently >10 years and >20 years old high rise.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 31 2019, 12:05 AM
icemanfx
post Dec 31 2019, 12:12 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 31 2019, 12:05 AM)
Ground floor unit: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/6101...or-for-RM478297

At half price now.  shocking.gif
Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date  Price
2019-12-21  RM531,441.00
2019-11-28  RM590,490.00
2019-10-31  RM656,100.00
2019-09-27  RM729,000.00
2019-09-10  RM810,000.00
900k (1st auction price)
icemanfx
post Dec 31 2019, 10:06 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 31 2019, 08:34 AM)
Dear Ice,
Good Debt vs Bad Debt are just some financial terms , same as Goodwill...u cannot separate  out to talk on  good or will alone, u get different results.

Try to google more on Good Debt....

" net worth= assets - liability, regardless of good debt or bad"

Do not forget, cars are also classified  as assets..but as depreciating assets.  Low yields bonds , not  all low return bonds  are low risks.

Liabilities not all of the same classes. If u loan from Ah Long, the consequences u get if u do not pay up.

FD of course are assets too, but in other parts of the world , u need to pay the banks some interest  to park your money.
"good debts" are promoted by those supportive of leverage in particularly in property investment.

Not all assets and debts are in same class or quality but their present/current value still valid and apply.

29 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.1495sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:31 AM