pimple scar..anything can remove it?, need advise

Zoe
post Mar 20 2007, 05:32 AM

Mederma is useless. And it's not exactly for pimple scar. Don't waste your money!
fairlady
post Mar 26 2007, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Mar 9 2007, 12:40 AM)
can tumpang thread?
i wanna remove chickenpox scars...damn ugly
ME TOO..!!!
Advice pless..!!
sukkimi
post Mar 28 2007, 07:08 PM

14 posts

For flat pimple scar (red) i use ZA True White Essence - Very good!
mintmentos
post Mar 30 2007, 04:50 PM

Some time ago, I used Dermalogica's Medicated Clearing Gel. Too bad that they don't sell this in Malaysia anymore. So have to buy from Singapore...
kersing
post Mar 30 2007, 05:00 PM

76 posts

i used mederma, used rose hip, take vitamin E pill 400iu, applied vitamin E wheat cream, tried ginvera scrub, took ACE pill, used clearasil, took skinclear pill, used facial mask and tons of other solutions before.....

merderma is hard to use, cos it forms a layer of membrane on the skin when it dries.

vitamin E is oil soluable so expect it to be oil. so as rose hip, very damn oily, cannot go out to town after applying

took much of vitamin E capsule = will get u side-effect dat i m talking bout in huge quantity. it acts as antioxidant.

tried genvera marvel gell scrub, not reallie effective and its a trouble.. scrubs sumtimes causes more problem...

i have been mixing both ACE and clearskin these days.

vitamin E cream is okie, but takes time to apply and face will be oily and greasy altho they usuallie claim the opposite.

Added on March 30, 2007, 5:04 pmi tried T3 product lines. clearasil, johnson pimples gel, oxy 5 10 cover daily wash... none are miracle skin product. alll having cons and pros.

the fastest to remove pimples to me = pinch it, press it till its flat, drain all the oil out.

the fastest to clear scars = combine some of the above products, do it orally do it by application. sleep well, take extras antioxidant stuffs... drink apple juice daily..

This post has been edited by kersing: Mar 30 2007, 05:04 PM
cocolala
post Mar 31 2007, 09:49 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(kersing @ Mar 30 2007, 05:00 PM)

took much of vitamin E capsule = will get u side-effect dat i m talking bout in huge quantity. it acts as antioxidant.
you shouldnt take too much of vitamin E, there is a certain limit to the amount that we should consume, otherwise it will become a threat to our body.
kerrk
post Mar 31 2007, 01:03 PM

464 posts

mederma is useless. AND expensive
LingLingal
post Mar 31 2007, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Mar 9 2007, 12:40 AM)
can tumpang thread?
i wanna remove chickenpox scars...damn ugly
Any product can remove pitted scar (caused by acne and pimple)? I lost of confident because of this. sad.gif Please help.
suheng
post Mar 31 2007, 10:44 PM

hi..i also want to know so much any product which can make the scars and the marks disappear??? and who can also tell me anything can help my skin don hav acne,pimples anymore??
It's really makes me don't have confidence anymore..
and the most make me feel sad is my boyfriends always said i'm not pretty and the main reason is my skin...sad.gif
Thanks guys!
clsia1001
post May 25 2007, 06:22 PM

1,290 posts

i wan to know too...do u all think "Miyome" will help???

www.miyome.com

comments comments..
Olivier~Wei
post May 25 2007, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(kerrk @ Mar 31 2007, 01:03 PM)
mederma is useless. AND expensive
yaloh, mederma useless 1 la. my fren tried that on her arms due to... bitten by spider @@" the scar became more obvious leh. aiyoz doh.gif
jinyee80
post May 26 2007, 09:03 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

You cannot remove acne scars, its the damaged tissues that are left after the acne. What you can do is to maintain clear complexion, preventing new acne from forming rather than on the right hand you are trying so hard to heal the scar, while on the left hand you still get new acne.

Laser treatment, punch technique, microdermabrasion, acid peel and you named it. Did they work, so did, so the effect is not really significant. However, what I understand is that it gonna cost you a bomb if you go for the high-end laser one because you will not be healed upon one treatment, you need to revisit the dermatologists for several session per year to see at least significant effect after a year.

Don't talk about Mederma which claims to work on scars, but to keloid scars, it does work but for acne scars, I don't think so.

If you are using Acid peel, then you are facing the risk that your skin layer will be thinner which means the epidermis is more exposed to the outside world. This will make your skin sensitive.

Perhaps, you guys can try elicina that works some times ago for my niece.
TSkokanchai
post May 31 2007, 11:06 PM

645 posts

agree with jingyee..

i hv gone thru the doctor treatment..
with my acne pimple and scar..
it cost me sometiem to maintence the pimple ance..
and did the twice treatment which cost me rm 150 per time..
and now i am doing laser scar treatment..
it seem no improventment at the first time when did..
going do the second time..which cost me rm 400..once time..

cry me..
cry.gif cry.gif

SUSMalaysian
post Jun 1 2007, 04:37 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ May 31 2007, 11:06 PM)
agree with jingyee..

i hv gone thru the doctor treatment..
with my acne pimple and scar..
it cost me sometiem to maintence the pimple ance..
and did the twice treatment which cost me rm 150 per time..
and now i am doing laser scar treatment..
it seem no improventment at the first time when did..
going do the second time..which cost me rm 400..once time..
cry me..
cry.gif  cry.gif
eh kokanchai..

in ss15 subang there got one dr ranjit..i think u know....
rm 400 per lasar session

dun go do pahria wan lar.....

go for good one rm 1.5 k per session need 4 times....
total 8 k at least.....

u did those chemical peeling rm 150..pain like hell wan lar...

u go ask ur laser doctor..

if laser peel liao...suddenly got pimples..who responsible..more bigger hole and scare more deeper.....

sigh...u sure go to those beautician laser thing...

go for real dermalogist doctor specialist lar..

now no gf liao..want to be handsome?
TSkokanchai
post Jun 2 2007, 09:16 PM

645 posts

hey dude..

u think i am super rich..
rm1.5k per time..

gonna kill me..in vain..

i am doing in at pusat puchong jaya..
doctor wai..specialist..

ya u are right..
when doing pimple treatment it pain to enjoy..
pimple seem no seldom pop up anymore..still maintence with
doctor pill..
now i only left my ugly scar..
altho i did the frist time laser..
like not very effective at all..
it seem my scar not so red anymore..
but due to it..still obvious too see it..
shd i go for a second time?perharp?
sad.gif sad.gif

shd i use some whitening product to help it out?

naughtyspirit
post Jun 2 2007, 09:36 PM

40 posts

mederma is useless??I tot it's work..just bought it..sigh..
jthm
post Jun 3 2007, 12:32 PM

33 posts

well, there is one way for girls to have nice skin (flawless, no pimples)...that is to take birth control pill, it regulates your hormones and your menstrual cycle.

however, the side effects of the pill is not as enticing, weight gain....so if you want to take the pill, i recommend you also manage your diet and exercise.

This post has been edited by jthm: Jun 3 2007, 12:34 PM
Quen^nie
post Jun 3 2007, 08:34 PM

119 posts

huh? for female birth control pills? I think so far the most effective still roaccutane or isotetrinoin ( something similar with accutane). Its the best to achieve clear skin in short time. But then for long term, it has various side effects for someone's health. So its not adviseable to take long term. Go search for a good product. Whiteningcan be good to dab on the skin, make sure ur skin wont easily irritate then its okay. Else you have to find some sort of whitening cleanser. Do take note that skin with acne cannot scrub it too much. Its not good.
The acne laser a.. you need to do it about 4 to 8 times to see results, then only got see some improvement. Besides that, need maintenance like using sunblock to protect your face during daytime, never went out without a sunblock!. Dont add too much thing on face. use basic. thats important. Inveest in a good cleanser, it'll somehow helps to fades aways the acne marks. All the best to you guys.
slinix
post Jun 15 2007, 08:30 PM

69 posts

ya mederma is useless........but now im try using rose hip oil.......

Added on June 15, 2007, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ May 26 2007, 10:03 AM)
You cannot remove acne scars, its the damaged tissues that are left after the acne. What you can do is to maintain clear complexion, preventing new acne from forming rather than on the right hand you are trying so hard to heal the scar, while on the left hand you still get new acne.

Laser treatment, punch technique, microdermabrasion, acid peel and you named it. Did they work, so did, so the effect is not really significant. However, what I understand is that it gonna cost you a bomb if you go for the high-end laser one because you will not be healed upon one treatment, you need to revisit the dermatologists for several session per year to see at least significant effect after a year.

Don't talk about Mederma which claims to work on scars, but to keloid scars, it does work but for acne scars, I don't think so.

If you are using Acid peel, then you are facing the risk that your skin layer will be thinner which means the epidermis is more exposed to the outside world. This will make your skin sensitive.

Perhaps, you guys can try elicina that works some times ago for my niece.
where to get elicina??? got at farmasi????

This post has been edited by slinix: Jun 15 2007, 08:46 PM
hz428
post Jul 18 2007, 02:19 PM

1,056 posts

http://www.lohguanlye.com/special/plastics.htm

did any1 try this before????

sigh, i got acne scar too, now got some lubang on my face, is like moon 's surface.

wanted to try laser but dunnoe the pro and con.

what are the type of laser?

Added on July 18, 2007, 2:21 pmErbium YAG Laser
Skin resurfacing and wrinkles treatment, severe acne scar and scar refinement

^
any idea? what is this?

This post has been edited by hz428: Jul 18 2007, 02:21 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:03 AM