SUSMalaysian
post Jul 18 2007, 06:40 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Jul 18 2007, 02:19 PM)
http://www.lohguanlye.com/special/plastics.htm
did any1 try this before????

sigh, i got acne scar too, now got some lubang on my face, is like moon 's surface.    

wanted to try laser but dunnoe the pro and con.

what are the type of laser?

Added on July 18, 2007, 2:21 pmErbium YAG Laser
Skin resurfacing and wrinkles treatment, severe acne scar and scar refinement
^
any idea? what is this?
it's a type of laser for face acne/pimples scars..

got many type of laser wan mah

cannot simply do wor...later become arang face,what to get lengchai later become more ugly....better survey around first

if do laser..must choose to opt for the laser type that will heal fast...

and i have been told by doctor..if after laser period..face got pimples...sure charm...more worst...so have to make sure no pimples first...must take medicine

read the below

LASER - There are many types of LASER that can help to reduce scars, such as ND YAG LASER, Erbium YAG LASER and CO2 LASER. The selection of the LASER will depend on your skin type. Some of this LASER will have a few days downtime. ND YAG helps in reducing fine scars and improving the overall texture and complexion of the skin. Erbium YAG LASER has a more dramatic effect compared to ND YAG. CO2 LASER is still the most superior LASER for deep scars. However, the risk of post LASER pigmentation, especially with Erbium YAG and CO2 LASER is high for Asian skin type.

This post has been edited by Malaysian: Jul 18 2007, 06:44 PM
prettywoman912
post Jul 21 2007, 09:18 PM

hi,i am using elsagusa white medowfoam oil mask now.It works quite ok for me.However,it takes time like others say.If u wana try out,Can pm me.
Quen^nie
post Jul 21 2007, 11:25 PM

119 posts

I personally think laser, is pretty well expensive. Plus, laser need maintenance. Few times do then can improve appearance of scars. For holes or moon surface can use mask. I bought one for sis before online. 1 time use already got so much effect. Serious, better than laser. Perhaps u guys can try it out. I dont know if it works for scar, but i works best for holes or moonsurface. can can get another thing from online, that is a mask called collagen crystal mask. I think brownish packaging. I saw 2-3 sellers selling in lowyat, perhaps can tried it out.
glitz2z
post Aug 23 2007, 07:16 AM

61 posts

my mom used to use pure vitamin E cream where she got from her fren who is a dermatologist and it faded her freckles, scars and some pigmentation.

the marks on the face will slowly fade.

but some other pigmentation on her face is very stubborn and she went for laser treatment to got it remove/lighten.

she told me have to do the laser treatment every week for a few times until the scar fades.

the first time she did was damn scary bcoz there was a huge red mark on her face (like kena burn) and its normal for first time.

after going several times, her face is damn clear now! (as if she use sk-ii liddat)....

and the best part she did the laser treatments for free... i'm so jealous
CiiMouMou
post Aug 25 2007, 01:37 AM

Validating

wow for free???
i dont think theres any good person will offer me for free skin laser LOL
sher
post Aug 25 2007, 12:55 PM

i did laser treatment at sg.wang.She's a lady doctor from china.1st, i did on my whole face for pimples, after that it will leave u with deep marks.hard to go away! it took me about 1 and 1/2 year to lighten all scars...Then now im doing pimple scar removal for my forehead at the same place too.But u need many sessions b4 ur marks are totally invisible.takes long time man...im not spending on it anymore!kinda regret doing laser coz pimples are still popping out and scars took a long time to recover...
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 25 2007, 03:38 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(sher @ Aug 25 2007, 12:55 PM)
i did laser treatment at sg.wang.She's a lady doctor from china.1st, i did on my whole face for pimples, after that it will leave u with deep marks.hard to go away! it took me about 1 and 1/2 year to lighten all scars...Then now im doing pimple scar removal for my forehead at the same place too.But u need many sessions b4 ur marks are totally invisible.takes long time man...im not spending on it anymore!kinda regret doing laser coz pimples are still popping out and scars took a long time to recover...
when having pimples..cannot do laser..

coz after post laser...got pimples and break..it will become more worse..
sher
post Aug 26 2007, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Aug 25 2007, 03:38 PM)
when having pimples..cannot do laser..

coz after post laser...got pimples and break..it will become more worse..
i meant i did 2 types of laser treatments b4...1stly, it was to clear my pimples, it will shoot directly on each pimple u have, and the pimple will be sorta like burn and she can easily clear all the dirt and bacteria with 2 cotton buds.
2nd, after i've done with the 1st treatment, interval about 2 months, i went back for scar removal..this time,no burning involve , just laser light...that's y it need to be done many times to see results coz it's a mild laser type...
ezselena
post Dec 6 2007, 07:44 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Mar 9 2007, 12:33 AM)
i hv pimple scar on my face..
with blackspot ard it..

how to cure it..
with any fast effect face wash or cream

pls recommand me ...

thank you!
have this one cream i,ve been using to remove my heavy duty scra it coz u only rm42-49.
u can buy it at watson.
the name is -HIRUDOID. I've been using it since.i heavy duty scar seems to be remove im using it 2 weeks now
very effective.
waternymph
post Dec 11 2007, 04:26 PM

38 posts

I had been looking for a long time to find something that'll fade off my chicken pox scars and animal bites i've had. Parrot took a chunk out of my face, dog bit my leg, and definitely pimple scars as a result of my itchy fingers. So far i've found doing it this way works.

1. remember to exfoliate skin to rid of layers of dead skin regularly, like few times a week.

2. use a good renewing night cream to regenerate new skin cells. For me, I am using Estebel night cream my mom got for me. which would make sense that it's marine based (i.e, seaweed extract) cos it provides good regeneration, elasticity and hydration. I can barely feel and see my chickenpox scars and bites now. + my complexion looks more dewy, so i love it to bits.
Ivy
post Dec 12 2007, 01:24 PM

37 posts

I recommend you to Miyome...It is very effective for pimple scar and pimples...My face used to have lots of scar and pimples..It helps to heal and maintain your skin in good condition..
Try it out...I have tried lots of beauty products but none works so good and effectively
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=589000&hl=Miyome
SUScastelloz
post Jan 6 2008, 04:10 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Quen^nie @ Jul 21 2007, 11:25 PM)
I personally think laser, is pretty well expensive. Plus, laser need maintenance. Few times do then can improve appearance of scars. For holes or moon surface can use mask. I bought one for sis before online. 1 time use already got so much effect. Serious, better than laser. Perhaps u guys can try it out. I dont know if it works for scar, but i works best for holes or moonsurface. can can get another thing from online, that is a mask called collagen crystal mask. I think brownish packaging. I saw 2-3 sellers selling in lowyat, perhaps can tried it out.
Is this u were talking about?
http://img.alibaba.com/photo/11448069/Crys...n_Face_Mask.jpg
How much? Can buy from Watson or Guardian?

Added on January 6, 2008, 4:13 am
QUOTE(Malaysian @ Jul 18 2007, 06:40 PM)
it's a type of laser for face acne/pimples scars..

got many type of laser wan mah
cannot simply do wor...later become arang face,what to get lengchai later become more ugly....better survey around first

if do laser..must choose to opt for the laser type that will heal fast...

and i have been told by doctor..if after laser period..face got pimples...sure charm...more worst...so have to make sure no pimples first...must take medicine
read the below

LASER - There are many types of LASER that can help to reduce scars, such as ND YAG LASER, Erbium YAG LASER and CO2 LASER. The selection of the LASER will depend on your skin type. Some of this LASER will have a few days downtime. ND YAG helps in reducing fine scars and improving the overall texture and complexion of the skin. Erbium YAG LASER has a more dramatic effect compared to ND YAG. CO2 LASER is still the most superior LASER for deep scars. However, the risk of post LASER pigmentation, especially with Erbium YAG and CO2 LASER is high for Asian skin type.
Dude, the laser thingie really can reduce pimple scars? How much the laser treatment?
Let say I got pimple scars here and there on my face, but no more pimples.
Will my scars dissapears straight away after the treatment?

Added on January 6, 2008, 4:14 am
QUOTE(Ivy @ Dec 12 2007, 01:24 PM)
I recommend you to Miyome...It is very effective for pimple scar and pimples...My face used to have lots of scar and pimples..It helps to heal and maintain your skin in good condition..
Try it out...I have tried lots of beauty products but none works so good and effectively
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=589000&hl=Miyome
Has anyone tried this cream before? Effective or not?

This post has been edited by castelloz: Jan 6 2008, 04:14 AM
iezzzwan
post Jan 6 2008, 02:51 PM

Once i have really bad acne scars. But now the acne have stop and scars are deminishing. To stop acne i use Cetaphil and PanOxyl as suggested by one of our LYNN member Jinyee.

To clear acne scars I use glycolic acid peels at 30%. Scientificly proven to clear scars and blemishes. You could buy them at ebay. I have tried most of other product like Mederma, Rose Hip oil, Tea Tree oil, Hirudoid and the like. But most over the counter products dont show any visible result, some even cause pimple breakouts.

Glycolic and Salycilic is safe to use if you use as instructed. It clear blemishes plus it clear acne as well. Just require to take it from low concentration like 10% and move up to 35% gradually.

And you need rest time, for example after 6 peels, you need to stop for a month to let your skin to heal. But it really works, takes a little time but results can be seen by fourth week. Basic thing is you need to use moisturizer wif sunscreen evrytime going out. But it is not for sensitive skin type bcoz it peels away dead skin cells and can cause redness.

This is just from my experience, some product may work on some people other product may work on others.

This post has been edited by iezzzwan: Jan 6 2008, 02:58 PM
fazirabdull
post Jan 11 2008, 11:01 AM

Hi..Im suffering frm hideous acne scar as well. I used Mederma, and seems like it works for me, and it consume lot of time to heal..well, not completely heal, but make the scar less visible.

WTA: Ive read in a megazine and internet that COSMOLIGHT may helps in reducing acne + scar. But I cldnt find any beauty salon in KL offer such treatment. Has anyone heard of "DERMASURE SKIN AND HAIR REJUVANATION CENTRE"? Location: around PJ/Subang Jaya..This saloon offers cosmolight therapy which is proven to help those witha acne and scar problems.

victor87
post Jan 13 2008, 05:42 PM

431 posts

hi, i am 16 this year. i am a male. and i start having pimple in form 1. (now i am form 4).

and now my face become like that because i don't have any face care acknowledge.

may i know what should i use for my face? it's really make me feel embarrassing. and i want to become leng zai too.. (who don't want this).

and i do not have any acknowledge about skin care.. while i am still learning, i know it's late. but at least i am not lazy ... and i want to ask. what is happening to my face? those are acne ? blackhead ? scar? or else? what i can do with that? please teach me more. i hope i will get reply from this.

victor.

This post has been edited by victor87: Feb 1 2008, 08:50 PM
Kien
post Jan 14 2008, 01:44 PM

22 posts

Hmm... I'm trying to get rid of three dots on my face (they were previously pimples) that just REFUSES to go away. I need something for it ==
cutiesweetie
post Jan 18 2008, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Mar 9 2007, 12:33 AM)
i hv pimple scar on my face..
with blackspot ard it..

how to cure it..
with any fast effect face wash or cream

pls recommand me ...

thank you!
try this, i hv been using this product for 2-3 months. acne scar is 70% gone & lighten up. i hv oily & acne last time. but now no more and skin is glow and smooth smile.gif

http://www.ywaste.net/product_info.php/cPa...products_id/123
fazirabdull
post Feb 18 2008, 03:26 PM

I am using "TAHARAH e-Lavender E aromateraphy oil" for almost 2 mths now,and the result is quite convincing. I have a visible dark spot/marks on both cheeks. And now, after 2 mths I dont say the mark is gone, but lightened and softened. Im quite satisfied. I use it every nigght before I go to bed. Just rub over your problem area. Easy to find, you just google for it and locate the distributor. FYI, this product contains 14,000 IU of Vit E with grape seeds oil which is known to be very good source in treating marks and scars. Retail price is RM27.90 only.

Just remember that, this product helps to make your scar/mark less visible. I wld like to recommend for "Skin Retexturing" treatment offered by Leonard Drake salon for RM198 per session. I just love it and the result is pleasing. Just ask the skin therapist there..They will be very happy to help.

Have a nice day all smile.gif
devilousangel85
post Mar 4 2008, 12:37 PM

73 posts

biotherm.that's the best product i;ve ever used.
afarrida
post Mar 6 2008, 03:53 PM

my advise is, you have to do detox....it's good ...

MAINTAINING GOOD HEALTH & BEAUTY IT ALL STARTS FROM YOUR INTESTINES....

I HAVE 1 PRODUCT FOR YOU TO TRY...IT IS CALLED "INTE-CLEANSE" . THIS IS LOCAL PRODUCT..THE COMPANY IS biggrin.gifE CLASSIX LIFE (M) SDN BHD). ESTABLISHED..MORE THAN 10 YEARS.....

"INTE-CLEANSE" IS TRADITIONALLY USED TO IMPROVE BOWEL MOVEMENT AND RELIEVE CONSTIPATION AND HELPS TO REDUCE BODY WEIGHT.

AFTER DOING DETOX..YOU MAY CONTINUE USING

1) ACNE BAR (RM16.50)

- MADE FROM VEGETABLE OIL
-100% NATURAL SOURCE
-TO CLEANSE MAKE-UP & DIRTY WITHOUT DRYING SKIN
-TO MAKE SKIN SOFT,CLEAN,SHINING AND FREE ACNE

2) ACNE CREAM (58.50)
-TO NURSE ACNE AND OILY SKIN

IF YOU'RE INTERESTED CALL ME 012-3079134 (AIDA)

PACK 2 IN 1 (RM48.50).......SUPPORT LOCAL AND TRADITIONAL PRODUCT......

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:43 AM