pimple scar..anything can remove it?, need advise

jinyee80
post May 26 2007, 09:03 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

You cannot remove acne scars, its the damaged tissues that are left after the acne. What you can do is to maintain clear complexion, preventing new acne from forming rather than on the right hand you are trying so hard to heal the scar, while on the left hand you still get new acne.

Laser treatment, punch technique, microdermabrasion, acid peel and you named it. Did they work, so did, so the effect is not really significant. However, what I understand is that it gonna cost you a bomb if you go for the high-end laser one because you will not be healed upon one treatment, you need to revisit the dermatologists for several session per year to see at least significant effect after a year.

Don't talk about Mederma which claims to work on scars, but to keloid scars, it does work but for acne scars, I don't think so.

If you are using Acid peel, then you are facing the risk that your skin layer will be thinner which means the epidermis is more exposed to the outside world. This will make your skin sensitive.

Perhaps, you guys can try elicina that works some times ago for my niece.

0.0168sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:44 AM