Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m
SUSDavid83
Jul 2 2017, 09:28 AM
Seem like they didn't improve from VOX card. I noticed that you guys are chasing over cash back to be credited to the card every single month for VOX and YOLO instead of it is being automatically done as per UOB ONE.
SUSDavid83
Jul 2 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 2 2017, 09:54 AM) mbb's and other bank's cb is automated. uob's somehow is manually triggered to calculate, then push to your card, in batches. somehow they're not invested to automate the process. never learn. But UOB ONE didn't see this kind of delayed CB situation.
SUSDavid83
Jul 3 2017, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2017, 09:43 AM) JOMpay via UOB website entitled to internet transaction rebate of 6% for YOLO ka? I believe NO. It has been listed in page #1
SUSDavid83
Jul 5 2017, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(lolento @ Jul 5 2017, 11:30 AM) I have confirmed that payment via JomPay to the below merchants are NOT entitle for YOLO 6% Online CB. 5454 TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD
4135 LEMBAGA AIR PERAKI'm suspecting that all JomPay payments are not even entitled for 6% CB.
SUSDavid83
Jul 5 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2017, 01:37 PM) Reply from UOB:  I think she didn't check that I have already got the cash back.  I doubt you'll get a redundant cash back. LOL
SUSDavid83
Jul 13 2017, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Jul 13 2017, 08:41 AM) Does any Celcom user encountered when u sms to certain special no, eg. 66628, 33488, 66600 or 66300, then u get a reply " [RM0.00] The service is not available. Please try again later. ***. I encountered this since May since I ported to Celcom. No time to call up Celcom to scold them. The above are bank nos. how to solve? I'm a Celcom user. No such problem encountered.
SUSDavid83
Jul 16 2017, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 16 2017, 11:44 AM) Not working for me ....  Call UOB Payonline CS to find out more. Maybe your account has been locked.
SUSDavid83
Jul 23 2017, 08:01 PM
Shhit. I'm not aware that the weekdays petrol rebate is down to 1%.
SUSDavid83
Jul 24 2017, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 10:27 PM) Wednesday is 3% But is LIMITED TIME OFFER ONLY.... I seldom use this card. I keep it as backup in case I need to pump petrol during weekdays. Normally, I pump on Fridays or weekends.
SUSDavid83
Jul 24 2017, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 11:09 PM) Oooo   the P* Quantu* need to take 2 card rite ? macam the tiger trojan ? MBB 2 kard AMEX also needs to take 2 card right? At least PB Quantum is better as the other card complements one another for CB (lower rate 2/3%) in other categories. This post has been edited by David83: Jul 24 2017, 11:13 PM
SUSDavid83
Jul 24 2017, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 11:16 PM) Yup , tiger brand trojan need to take 2 card at the same time (coz they know many shop not accept trojan , at least the mastercard or visa can use if trojan been reject) Ya, look at the Ads Quantu* looks not bad... but funny thing is their official site T&C Page looks like hilang when i click . It kick me back to mainpage. For Harimau bank, that complementing card is useless; you only get 1x TP which translates to peanut CB.
SUSDavid83
Jul 24 2017, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 24 2017, 11:24 PM) Yes. 2 card also useful if u spend accordingly. Master - 5% on online and dining Visa - 5% on entertainment and departmental So far this PB card has covered a lot; at least 4 categories. P/S: Put your cards into Samsung Pay, then no need to carry so many cards around.
SUSDavid83
Jul 24 2017, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 11:28 PM) Ya, that's why keep in drawer. but...i not sure i calculate correct or not .... Insurance payment most of the card will put in other categories which is 0.2% As i remember their 5X TP = 1.25% ..... 1X TP mean 0.25 %.... then 0.25% is consider higher then 0.2% on other CB card..... So i use it for auto pay  as most of the insurance did not accept Trojan. Still 400 TP = RM 1? That translates to 0.25%
SUSDavid83
Jul 24 2017, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 11:38 PM) if you goto 1U Tigar Credit Card Centre to redeem Aeon Voucher RM100 , it will cost 40K TP . Same conversion rate.
SUSDavid83
Jul 24 2017, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 11:40 PM) Yup... so for insurance , 0.25% consider higher then other CB Card which under Others Categories 0.2% I prefer something which is more direct. I don't have luxury to go to Harimau Card Centre.
SUSDavid83
Jul 25 2017, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 25 2017, 12:01 AM) HLB essential offer 0.6% rebate. I thought it used to be 1% flat. They revised it?
SUSDavid83
Jul 26 2017, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(roythen @ Jul 26 2017, 08:57 AM) Hi, i wonder how to get the ONE promotion, which rebate RM10 for RM50 swipe once.... need to physically or just online transaction also included? Where's the promo link? Read the T&C at UOB website?
SUSDavid83
Jul 28 2017, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Jul 28 2017, 06:07 PM) received calls from CS offering this card for giving 50% annual fee discount for first year. May I know what's the main attractive of this card ? What is this card?
SUSDavid83
Jul 28 2017, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Jul 28 2017, 06:43 PM) Sorry, It's YOLO Card. ya...CS said because I'm a holder of one card, so they offer 50% discount, Free AF 1st year only applicable to those never own a UOB card customer. If I were you, I'll throw the card away ASAP. Unless you want it so desperately!
SUSDavid83
Jul 28 2017, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Jul 28 2017, 07:10 PM) mind sharing reason why? or any similar credit card is worth applying. I'm not sure your spending pattern. If you're looking for CB on online swipes, go for PB Quantum Mastercard. It has the widest coverage so far and doesn't have AF I think. This post has been edited by David83: Jul 28 2017, 07:13 PM