Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m
fruitie
Sep 20 2017, 11:58 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Sep 20 2017, 11:55 AM) Yeah he was trying to pressure me into subscribing. So confusing, feels kinda unethical the way it's being done. The moment they started with this plan, I will say I'm not interested and say thanks and goodbye. Hung up my phone and I'm done.
fruitie
Sep 20 2017, 10:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kart @ Sep 20 2017, 10:06 PM) Is it possible to use instant fund transfer (IBFT) from my saving account in other bank, to pay for my UOB Yolo credit card bill? I usually use IBG to pay for UOB Yolo credit card bill. Thank you for your advice.  Yes, you can.
fruitie
Sep 21 2017, 05:55 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 21 2017, 05:50 PM) CB for Aug already masuk  Thanks for the information. Got my RM 50.
fruitie
Sep 21 2017, 11:47 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 21 2017, 11:40 PM) Btw, how's your AF? Not charged yet.
fruitie
Sep 22 2017, 09:09 PM
Rise and Shine
I don't really like the new interface as I can't customize date to view transactions. This feature was very useful for me to track usage to maximize cash back.  Also to check back my previous month's transactions to know which transactions were eligible for cash back. I really hope I can do that again
fruitie
Sep 23 2017, 02:29 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(vez @ Sep 23 2017, 02:08 PM) true, the new system, seems lagging with the processing icon for every click  btw, anyhere get charged AF for YOLO? i have used it every month, wonder UOB will charge me very last minute end of this month lol I can't even view soft copy of statement just like in old system. I miss the old system.  Not yet, my anniversary is this month as embossed on my card.
fruitie
Sep 24 2017, 10:52 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 24 2017, 10:00 PM) flight ticket purchase via firefly not eligible for cash back? For YOLO? Rightfully yes since many airlines entitled for cash back.
fruitie
Sep 26 2017, 11:03 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xjeez @ Sep 26 2017, 08:30 AM) Sharing some findings on YOLO card 1. Transaction date for cash back is based on the payment gateway time, eg swiping online on the morning of 1st of the April may end up having the transaction date of 31st March if the payment is processed in US, and won't be counted as cashback in April. This applies to all banks, not just YOLO.
fruitie
Sep 29 2017, 09:45 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(preducer @ Sep 29 2017, 05:33 PM) Thanks for the alert. Finally an UOB app, I can view my card information from app now.  The only complaint I have is the date of transactions is not in sequence, I checked my unbilled transactions and the date is jumping around. Nice UI though, I will try out the dining thingy next time if that's good.
fruitie
Sep 30 2017, 01:18 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Sep 30 2017, 12:57 AM) Ops.. thanks.. but unable to log in now.. system down? [attachmentid=9187713] Based on your screenshot, iOS version has fingerprint login option. Not sure it's just me but I don't see this option on Android. I can login now. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 30 2017, 01:20 AM
fruitie
Sep 30 2017, 12:52 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Sep 30 2017, 09:27 AM) Need to log in via fingerprint 😄 I don't mind as I find it convenient.
fruitie
Sep 30 2017, 01:47 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 30 2017, 01:20 PM) BUt heard android got pay with card function with ur phone.. like Samsung pay.. Yes, it does using NFC.
fruitie
Sep 30 2017, 11:00 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(preducer @ Sep 30 2017, 07:52 PM) Nope. Never try before using this kind of payment.
fruitie
Oct 1 2017, 11:54 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 1 2017, 09:24 AM) fruitie, if I recall correctly, your anniversary year for UOB YOLO Card is on Sept right, is AF charge to your card already ?? I have just checked mine, seem like is auto waived but not sure why GST is not waivale How about yours ?? OK same, mine too. I will call them to enquire about GST waiver, doesn't make sense not to waive that.
fruitie
Oct 1 2017, 12:26 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(vez @ Oct 1 2017, 12:10 PM) mine AF item not show up in unbilled yet, but the top amount used show RM95.40, i have clear all payment, so clearly is AF + GST how come they charge me, i have use it every month since last Sept Complain to CS, I wish they charge me so that I can argue with them for not following their own T&C.  Anyway, I have called UOB to check regarding the GST reversal, she said she will put in a request and will reflect in next statement. My statement date is on 12th, so let's see. sj0217 FYI.
fruitie
Oct 1 2017, 12:36 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 1 2017, 12:33 PM) Thanks for your sharing  I will make a call later too regarding this matter. My statement is on 12th too I told her to get the relevant team to update their system because AF is not something new for UOB yet how can the system missed out to reverse GST?  She said she will put into request. Hopefully this will be fixed and won't create such inconvenience to other cardholders.
fruitie
Oct 2 2017, 11:12 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 2 2017, 10:38 PM) How about Mobile Reload & NJOI? they accept credit card, if pay by YOLO, can get cashback? Last time I checked mobile reload doesn't accept credit cards. I can check later. NJOI not sure.
fruitie
Oct 3 2017, 12:42 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 3 2017, 12:01 AM) I checked the Mobile Reload & NJOI, both accept credit card payment.. But, not sure YOLO will get cashback as online transaction.. wonder any sifu try b4.. Saw at PBB thread, someone reported he/she get cashback for e-pay transaction... but, YOLO is a bit tricky... Good to know, I do feel YOLO should be OK. It's not CIMB CR.
fruitie
Oct 3 2017, 02:41 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 3 2017, 02:30 PM) I called in to waive YOLO AF. The CS told me every month need 1 transaction and the 2 months that I missed. Anyway, submitted request for waiver and will know the outcome in 2 days. Yeah, somehow that's mentioned in this page: http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/useful/fee..._annualfee.html
fruitie
Oct 3 2017, 09:41 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(vez @ Oct 3 2017, 07:23 PM) the CS said waived for me, just need 2 days to reflected to my account... somehow some other waived automatically i fulfill the swipe once per month, but not my case no auto waive...  btw, can we contact UOB to set temporary credit limit in provided period when we are oversea? like RM2000? [attachmentid=9197565] At least yours already reversed the GST, mine is still not showing any GST reversal.