How to write a resignation letter?

suriaklcc
post Dec 25 2009, 12:49 PM

61 posts

Hi dude,

How if i resign b4 chinese new year? is that good way to do this? means resign from 1st of feb and last day will be at march.
tonYe
post Oct 8 2010, 12:56 PM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

just one basic question, i am only expected to write the letter for the manager of my department right? i dont have to CC the CEO or HR right?
Kravo
post Oct 8 2010, 01:37 PM

1,230 posts

Dear Boss,

I'm tending this letter as resignation notice, effectively from xxx date.

Your company is so great, that I feel its unworthy for me to stay here.
So its time to move my butt on.

Please kindly let me know my last working day.
Bye bye.

Your slave,
Ah Beng
Joey Christensen
post Oct 8 2010, 02:32 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Oct 8 2010, 12:56 PM)
just one basic question, i am only expected to write the letter for the manager of my department right? i dont have to CC the CEO or HR right?
To: Human Resource Department
CC: Manager of your Department & your personal e-mail for safe keeping

In addition, make a few copies and ask for it to be stamped on the day you tender your resignation.

Regards, Joey

laucn
post Jun 6 2011, 08:26 AM

169 posts

see mine ok or not?

====================
my name
my address
today date

Attn.:
Mr. X
Executive Director
ABC address

Dear Mr. X:

With effective today (6th June 2011), I hereby tendering my resignation from ABC Sdn. Bhd, by giving two months notices as adhere with the employment contract, subject to any unutilized annual leave.

Kindly arrange reassignment of my duty to others.

I wish ABC continued success.

Sincerely,

Cc. Mr. Y (Senior General Manager – Technology & Consultant)
Cc. Ms. Z (Senior Human Resources Executive)

====================

p/s: i'm reporting directly to ED, Mr. X.
kevler
post Nov 5 2014, 01:40 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

i think this thread should be sticky on top

darium
post Nov 5 2014, 01:56 PM

Tux, not Pingu the Penguin
563 posts

There are templates on the Internet.

Go Google for it.

It's possible to resign before you serve your 3 months notice.

I believe you or your new company must pay 3 months salary in lieu of the 3 months notice.

This post has been edited by darium: Nov 5 2014, 01:57 PM
kesvani
post Mar 17 2023, 10:20 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Mar 7 2007, 09:55 AM)
As per topic. I never write a resignation letter. Can anyone guide me please?

By the way, is it possible to fasttrack the resignation becoz I just realized my company required 3 months notice prior to resignation. I want to make it faster, is it possible? How?
Wondering how old you are now from yout first resign letter lol.gif lol.gif
haturaya
post Mar 17 2023, 10:23 PM

2,554 posts

I'm out.

Bye!
TSloui
post Mar 18 2023, 08:17 AM