106 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Which Brand Laptop is good?

ppguy2006
post Nov 13 2007, 06:00 AM

244 posts

if you have budget, try for Toshiba...my sister bought one for 3 years already...can't remember which model..no problem at all...and now there is a promotion,RM3600 can get dy-depends on the shop la -Toshiba-A200-E530
joeyallen
post Nov 14 2007, 05:17 AM

58 posts

i heard that HP is good lo...
got a table pc for only RM3000
Byrop
post Nov 14 2007, 05:26 AM

144 posts

all laptop is da same, all brand (nowadays give good terms of warranty) or else they'll lose to competitor

i've tried several laptops like acer, HP, vaio n Toshiba which belongs to my hsmate though
tell ya wat.. is da same thing (unless u go for a higher specs)
but i recommend

"TOSHIBA"

y le?

cause Toshiba got da best keyboard, is soft n comfortable n wont make ur finger sprain
try it out during da next pc fair, touch another brand of laptop, n compare it wit Toshiba's brand...

Cheerzzz biggrin.gif
kc26
post Nov 15 2007, 11:12 AM

277 posts

hey guys
Looking for a laptop, pls recommend your choices if your priority is
1) price < 5K
2) weight <2.4kg
3) Video card good enuf for movie editing but no gaming required
4) Main usage: surfing and video calls (skype..msn messanger...)
5) LCD Display must be beautiful..top of the notch
6) Vista ... like new stuff mah!!!

Lets hear your CHOICES...
KaiCai
post Nov 15 2007, 01:45 PM

111 posts

Toshiba or Fujitsu. Maybe you can consider HP but hell no to Compaq...
kc26
post Nov 15 2007, 01:49 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(KaiCai @ Nov 15 2007, 01:45 PM)
Toshiba or Fujitsu. Maybe you can consider HP but hell no to Compaq...
You have any actual models that you recommend?
SeeD
post Nov 16 2007, 07:17 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

I recommend dell - the support centre is fast enough.
acer .. To hell with them their customer service is underneath.
I've got bad experience with IBM and compaq though, they all sucks.

But my dell works fine, but aging liau T.T

wctan83
post Nov 20 2007, 08:32 PM

92 posts

I prefer Dell as well, it is more stable.
Thunderbolt
post Nov 20 2007, 09:09 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

Compaq got AL speaker tongue.gif
Smileyface
post Nov 21 2007, 12:06 AM

104 posts

Good Day Every1,

After going through all the post in this thread, I find that buying a laptop is really not that easy! Well, I m no different like others, my purpose here is to ask for some guide on buying a laptop too. Infact, my 1st time on buying a laptop/notebook.

Here is my requirement:

1st of all, my budget for the laptop would be from Rm3k to Rm4k at max. Secondly, I m entering my college life soon, if there is no mistake, 2 months from now.

My intention for the laptop is 50% work and 50% entertainment. Work as Power Point presentation, words typing, minor picture editing for future school work n so on. Entertainment as 30% for music & movie and another 20% for gaming.

I m not a hardcore gamer, I will play some online games at leisure time and I do a lot of surfing. But there is 1 thing, I would like to play NFS series 8 onwards on this coming laptop. This is the only high-end game I m looking forward to.

Btw, I will be doing some video conference too. I will stick to this laptop for a long time to come, so.... smile.gif

Here is the specification that I wanted to have, but fat chance at my suggested price range.

1) Intel(R) Core(tm)2 Duo processor at 2.2 GHz
2) Memory layout at 1024mb
3) DVD combo drive and writer
4) Video adapter best using nVidia
5) Weight less than 3kg
(If there anything wrong, pls feel free to correct me)

I do hope all the members could suggest something similar or better from what I've listed out.
Thanks for any advance feedback.
cheers!

Btw, where did netboy went to!?
He hasn't post up anything since a year ago... Too busy with his job? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Smileyface: Nov 21 2007, 12:13 AM
jakesean
post Nov 21 2007, 12:18 AM

1,361 posts

@SmileyFace,

the only laptop that u may get at the with budgets of 4k n below, and with tht cpu specs may be acer.. but.. i suggest to stay away from acer..

asus should be good, however if u can afford, toshiba would be a better choice..

this may help,

Toshiba
A200-E530 CORE 2 DUO 1.73GHz 15.4" WCSV NVIDIA GEFORCE GO 7300 512MB DDR2 120 GB DVD-RW YES YES YES YES YES VISTA HOME PREMIUM 1 YEAR 2.72 KG RM3799

http://images.lowyat.net/pricelist/aoneplus.pdf
ProKing
post Nov 21 2007, 12:51 AM

Hello!
618 posts

i would just like to share my experience using laptops.
to be honest, i tried Compaq, Dell and Acer.

The compaq presario was bought 4 years back. I used it frequently. 2 years after that, the usb not functioning already. 3 years later, got electric shock (minor type) when you touch the metallic surface while charging battery.

Dell was ok. Quite reliable. A lattitude. However, the touchpad mouse was not so sensitive after 2 years. external mouse only cost rm10. no worries.

Acer aspire. so far no problems yet. Haaha..
Smileyface
post Nov 22 2007, 11:02 AM

104 posts

@jakesean

Well, seems like Acer is a no no after all... I know Acer could be a pain in the neck after sometime... A few friends and teachers of mine was complaining about Acer laptops after a few months of usage...
I just can't get it! Acer is 1 of the top laptops sellers in the globe but the quality of its product is going down the toilet... shakehead.gif

Thanks for your suggestion... Actually HP and Compaq was my choice b4 but seems like I have to make a 2nd thought... If there is any good and reliable model on Asus, pls state so... Do drop in if you have better suggestions or views...

@ProKing

Looks like you are backing up Acer there... smile.gif Sounds like a happy user after all...

This post has been edited by Smileyface: Nov 22 2007, 11:19 AM
erikiholloman
post Nov 22 2007, 10:28 PM

227 posts

im looking for laptop too..
budget under 4k
any recommendations?

xiong91
post Nov 24 2007, 09:19 AM

Wassupp
732 posts

Dell Inspiron...nice budget..
im755
post Dec 7 2007, 05:19 PM

i also looking for lap top. bud bud get ciput 3k je. Rasa2 nya dapat tak nak beli hp
cannavaro
post Dec 7 2007, 07:32 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Avoid Acer. Reason? Pretty much the same as what the others said.
For the best bang for your buck, I'd recommend Dell or HP Compaq.

vicdd
post Feb 15 2008, 04:35 PM

85 posts

i would tell you to go for dell... especially the inspiron series.. just recently orderd one and i do not regret it....

dell inspiron 1520
core 2 duo 2.0ghz 2mb 800 fsb
2gb ddr2 667
120gb 7200 rpm hard disk
geforce 8600gt 256mb ddr2
win xp home sp 2

all for a cute rm3975... just my 2 cents:P

no matter what AVOID acer or compaq

awe 9
post Feb 15 2008, 09:52 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(vicdd @ Feb 15 2008, 04:35 PM)
i would tell you to go for dell... especially the inspiron series.. just recently orderd one and i do not regret it....

dell inspiron 1520
core 2 duo 2.0ghz 2mb 800 fsb
2gb ddr2 667
120gb 7200 rpm hard disk
geforce 8600gt 256mb ddr2
win xp home sp 2

all for a cute rm3975... just my 2 cents:P

no matter what AVOID acer or compaq
noob qustion here.. why here many people dont like ACER and COMPAQ???

fish0202
post Feb 15 2008, 10:57 PM

to all the laptop experts, sifu or anyone else.

im thinking of getting a new laptop soon and couldnt figure out which 1 to go for,
i'll be using the laptop for some uni work , movies(drama) , surfing and mayb a little
bit of online gaming in the future.

my budget would be around 5k and i prefer toshiba or fujitsu.
the thing that concern me the most is the international warranty, the life span of the lap top?

anyone can reckon me any model please. thanks!

106 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:43 PM