106 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Which Brand Laptop is good?

wsclove13
post Aug 12 2006, 09:52 AM

101 posts

I am Using NEC laptop for a long time...although the laptop price quite high n spec is not so interesting if compare to ACER or DELL...But is worth coz it is stable...Cheer to My NEC(But NEC acc very expansive dun kno why n service centre hard to find(Kedah)
Asus
post Aug 12 2006, 08:08 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

how bout samsung laptop? any comment?
boringpig
post Aug 13 2006, 12:32 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(wsclove13 @ Aug 12 2006, 09:52 AM)
I am Using NEC laptop for a long time...although the laptop price quite high n spec is not so interesting if compare to ACER or DELL...But is worth coz it is stable...Cheer to My NEC(But NEC acc very expansive dun kno why n service centre hard to find(Kedah)
me too.. served me quite well except for the time that i had screwed up the system and had to bring it back to the service centre.. they changed something for me, forgot what.. new hdd i think.. supposed charging me RM150 as it's not covered under the warranty.. instead i'm getting it FOC..

now, i'm tryign to get a replacement battery as the current battery only gives me 30 minutes max.. if i fully charged it and let it idle for some times, let say a few days, when i switch it on, within a few minutes it'll start blinking before shutting down..

overall, it's a great system, worth a buy.. bought it at RM5,700.. rclxms.gif
eka1403
post Aug 19 2006, 10:32 PM

122 posts

is really DELL XPS M1210 gud...how much is it the best 1..i tkt dell bcoz battery oways explode...but i like the laptop...
lucklydiamond
post Aug 22 2006, 12:41 PM

40 posts

how about fujitsu notebook?is that good?
Insydious
post Aug 22 2006, 01:05 PM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

QUOTE(Uwannapostup @ Aug 10 2006, 03:10 PM)
We are looking for buatan Malaysia PC system with my freinds.

We know Dell brand is good but we won't buy DELL.

This is because Dell is made from USA.Dell belongs to USA.If u support them.U support USA and U ended-up support WAR. vmad.gif

We hate war.It destroyed humanity.

Any idea to get Locally made PC ?
Shows how simple minded u are
joo88
post Aug 22 2006, 01:25 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 26 2006, 10:16 PM)
Acer's notebook sucks  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i saw a complaints against it at newspaper where a small problems in card reader coz the customer 3 weeks
hahahah
How much Dell pay for each message you post??? sweat.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Aug 22 2006, 01:33 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

IBM is the best...i drop my laptop so many times but still nice and working fine
SUSdattebayo
post Aug 22 2006, 02:09 PM

5,366 posts

acer is cheap and affordable for student laugh.gif at this price, we cant expect anything more and sumore they offer the linux option which encourage us to use RM5 windows xp rite? Suitable for poor students like me tongue.gif

if ur pocket is full with cash, go buy Vaio and start showing off flex.gif
Frenzy
post Aug 22 2006, 05:08 PM

28 posts

anyone wanna help me out with a laptop, i need to know whats a good laptop to get that can;

game - WoW etc
looks nice
and the budget of 5k...

any reliable brands that meet the expectations???
ccy1989
post Aug 22 2006, 05:11 PM

2,415 posts

QUOTE(Frenzy @ Aug 22 2006, 05:08 PM)
anyone wanna help me out with a laptop, i need to know whats a good laptop to get that can;

game - WoW etc
looks nice
and the budget of 5k...

any reliable brands that meet the expectations???
maybe you can consider Dell XPS....
williamngwl
post Aug 22 2006, 05:55 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(lucklydiamond @ Aug 22 2006, 12:41 PM)
how about fujitsu notebook?is that good?
fujitsu lifebook is high quality and can last for long time and less problem
but u cant expect the price to be low

any inquiry about fujitsu model,do call me at 0162515859
Frenzy
post Aug 22 2006, 06:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Aug 22 2006, 05:11 PM)
maybe you can consider Dell XPS....
wow, very nice... where can i buy it or find it? LYP?
dstl1128
post Aug 22 2006, 06:22 PM

4,464 posts

Notebooks depend on your luck, really.

The most problem we (my current company) have is Dell mainly power brick go bust (almost 1 yr, both same model at relatively at the same time), battery dead (on few older models), harddisk dead, and recently my Dell notebook too hot 'til the network port die. Quoted a mobo replacement for RM1.8k (yeah, 1yr warranty just passed) from Dell, and we just lived with USB wireless dongle.

We also had a NEC notebook with its indicator panel melts in twice!

The oldest running notebook we now have are IBM. While newer one we are testing Acer, so far no complaint.

We are looking for buatan Malaysia PC system with my freinds.
Any idea to get Locally made PC ?

No such PC. CPUs from USA company. Motherboards from Taiwan which is also USA allies. Harddisk and RAM either Taiwan, USA or Japan which is all also USA friends.

Frenzy
post Aug 22 2006, 09:18 PM

28 posts

can a Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 900 play games such as WoW?
williamngwl
post Aug 23 2006, 12:27 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Frenzy @ Aug 22 2006, 09:18 PM)
can a Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 900 play games such as WoW?
sure it can play
Asus
post Aug 23 2006, 07:35 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

any comment on samsung laptop??
apis
post Aug 23 2006, 08:40 PM

1,175 posts

i think toshiba satelite is good laptop.Dell also can lor..good customer support..
car_o_scope
post Aug 23 2006, 09:15 PM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

Hmm..I think Toshiba is not bad in quality sense..They are the first to come out with HDMI for a laptop as well. Fujitsu is the only brand which is 100% made in Japan if not mistaken and they are very reliable but I just dunno why the screens are not anti-glare.. IBM is also famous for reliability but now can be found as Lenovo already..
wkyoong
post Aug 25 2006, 10:02 PM

423 posts

Hmm... what about Asus? Saw the A8J model at the previous PC fair. Really cool features at an attractive price.
-core duo 1.73 ghz
-dvd burner and writer
-Nvidia geforce 7300 Go 256 mb turbo cache
-80gb harddisk
-bluetooth 2.0
-free upgrade to 1gb ram, optical mouse and carrying case.
Any comments about the brand and this model??

106 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:35 PM