126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

jys
post Nov 12 2008, 09:38 AM

190 posts

I did check the gocityinn hotel and their rate cheapest double room is nt 2600 wor, which is about RM 260 right? over my budget ler..
fraulein
post Nov 22 2008, 12:13 PM

510 posts

Good news... Jetstar airline is currently having sales until 23 Nov for travel period of July to Oct next year. I logged in for flight from S'pore to Taiwan (no KLIA to Taiwan) for only S$346 after including tax and surcharges.
blue_apple
post Dec 22 2008, 08:36 PM

any1 know bout the weather in early january or end of the year? pls kindly tell me ok?
jys
post Dec 23 2008, 09:44 AM

190 posts

I just came back from Taiwan two weeks ago, it's about 10-20 degrees.. end of this yr should be colder..
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 23 2008, 09:59 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

I went there during November end and the weather was ard 20 degrees in the afternoon and 16 degrees at night.
Should be colder in Dec and early Jan.
However, what you should be aware of is the cold front.
The thing that makes Taiwan really cold is the dry wind.
If you're unlucky and go there during the cold front ( which could be anytime in a week ), then it will be seriously cold.
jys
post Dec 23 2008, 10:02 AM

190 posts

when i was there, although it's only 10+ degree but it's not really that cold. A light jacket is enuf to keep me warm...

cold front? wow, luckily i nv encountered that...
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 23 2008, 10:05 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Dec 23 2008, 10:02 AM)
when i was there, although it's only 10+ degree but it's not really that cold. A light jacket is enuf to keep me warm...

cold front? wow, luckily i nv encountered that...
I went there for 9 days and the first week was pretty ok.
Even though it was only 10+ degrees, felt really comfortable.
But my last night there was pretty bad coz the cold front came.
The wind that blew really chilled my bones wink.gif
shauyan
post Dec 23 2008, 01:22 PM

178 posts

I just backed. Taipei at night is about 14degrees. Need to wear jacket because it is pretty windy. Morning is OK.
blue_apple
post Dec 23 2008, 04:18 PM

thanx for the info guys

omg, the weather will be colder in jan? aikksss...have to bring a lot of thick jackets adi..
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 23 2008, 04:24 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(blue_apple @ Dec 23 2008, 04:18 PM)
thanx for the info guys

omg, the weather will be colder in jan? aikksss...have to bring a lot of thick jackets adi..
Don't need those thick thick wool jackets lah laugh.gif
It won't snow. You will find entering the shopping mall a warmer choice tongue.gif
jys
post Dec 23 2008, 04:30 PM

190 posts

i brought one thick jacket with me but i never got the chance to wear it. hehe.. waste my space in my luggage lar..
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 23 2008, 04:41 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Dec 23 2008, 04:30 PM)
i brought one thick jacket with me but i never got the chance to wear it. hehe.. waste my space in my luggage lar..
I brought a normal jacket and used it almost everyday smile.gif
Kinda regretted for not bringing another empty bag to stuff all the stuff I bought there.
blue_apple
post Dec 23 2008, 08:58 PM

i m following travel tour, looking at the itenary makes me worry that i have no chance to shop at all!! sad.gif
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 23 2008, 09:09 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(blue_apple @ Dec 23 2008, 08:58 PM)
i m following travel tour, looking at the itenary makes me worry that i have no chance to shop at all!! sad.gif
Where does your tour bring you to ?
I followed tour too but I decided to extend for 2 days coz I wanted to shop around in Taipei smile.gif
blue_apple
post Dec 23 2008, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Dec 23 2008, 09:09 PM)
Where does your tour bring you to ?
I followed tour too but I decided to extend for 2 days coz I wanted to shop around in Taipei  smile.gif
the itenary says the whole taiwan, it's a 9days 8nights trip yo..
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 23 2008, 09:40 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(blue_apple @ Dec 23 2008, 09:20 PM)
the itenary says the whole taiwan, it's a 9days 8nights trip yo..
I see I see.
My tour was whole island tour too, but 7 days only.

jys
post Dec 23 2008, 10:35 PM

190 posts

I did not follow tour and i went for 6D5N in taipei only..

shop ar? the things there quite expensive wor.. some more now winter, clothes also not ngam..
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 23 2008, 10:43 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Dec 23 2008, 10:35 PM)
I did not follow tour and i went for 6D5N in taipei only..

shop ar? the things there quite expensive wor.. some more now winter, clothes also not ngam..
Really ?
I spent more than RM400 there on shopping in Taipei.
Some are cheap what, like the Wufenpu district biggrin.gif
jys
post Dec 23 2008, 10:46 PM

190 posts

i went to wufenpu too, but all winter clothes, long sleeves.. can't find anything suitable.. hehe...
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 23 2008, 10:58 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

I see .... Mostly I bought CD's coz really cheap there compared to here biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0163sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:57 PM