Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

piscess16
post Mar 16 2017, 01:44 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 01:24 PM)
Neither, I buy with fiat every Sunday

I'm in page 250 of Etherscan, top 6000 holder, for now. My rank drops by the day. Good problem to have.
thumbsup.gif now you also got alot jor thumbup.gif

every week u buy how many ?

so ur mean u want waiting USD 300 only release ur ETH
WooTz
post Mar 16 2017, 01:50 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(piscess16 @ Mar 16 2017, 01:44 PM)
:thumbsup: now you also got alot jor thumbup.gif

every week u buy how many ?

so ur mean u want waiting USD 300 only release ur ETH
Now it's around $350 SGD each week.

At $300 I'll have around RM1,500,000 worth of ETH, still not going to sell, going to keep staking and generate passive income. Sell only the interest.
piscess16
post Mar 16 2017, 02:00 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 01:50 PM)

At $300 I'll have around RM1,500,000 worth of ETH, still not going to sell, going to keep staking and generate passive income. Sell only the interest.
now ETH look like keep grow up jor, if ETH will become bitcoin, act up to thousand also can.

and now intel n mircosoft also support ETH right

yes, i have doing a format come out, act not bad the 1.5 cash out.

maybe my Bitcoin also can like that, cash out a amount

kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 02:11 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 11:07 AM)
I'm up 800% from my first ETH back in feb last year.

Yes, it's kept safe and sound. Not selling until Casper is live.
Nice! Can only get this in cryptoland. And this is probably just the beginning!!!!

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 16 2017, 11:20 AM)
Alright, I've concluded that DASH is getting a bit too high for my poor heart to take, and have decided to cash out my profits.  rclxms.gif
To be honest, I have a feeling that it's still got a bit of steam left in it to push it higher still, but I'm starting to get uncomfortable now. And my rule is if any investment reaches a point where I can't sleep and keep worrying about it, then it's time to sell it.
Time to move on to others!  wink.gif
Over USD 38 now. (It actually went up by USD 1 as I was typing this post...!)
Very happy with my paper profits (not selling though) although I would have preferred that it went up steadily and gradually instead.
This one's definitely a keeper.
Because the rejection is already expected, the public has already priced in the rejection of the ETFs into the BTC prices, so that's why you won't see huge crashes......I truly believe we have reached a point where regulatory decisions no longer affect cryptocurrencies as before.
As we saw yesterday, not even a mass shutdown of nodes due to a code attack can affect the BTC price.
Probably the only real threat that can cause a large scale global crash in BTC is a massive hack and theft of some big exchange, but even then, you'd see the prices surge back in days, or at most a few weeks.
ETH is going up a bit too fast for my comfort, so I'll just keep my current stash there and will not buy in more until we see a correction.
Still contemplating what to do with the USDT in my account after cashing out on DASH.
hmm.gif
Good timing. Dash dropped after you sold your substantial amount biggrin.gif

Agreed. As we have discussed before, BTC is here to stay. However, my hope of a 4 to 5 digit percentage gain looks a bit out of reach. As compared to altcoins that probably has a higher potential for such gains. In addition, with BTC price sky high, impossible to get even 50 coins!!! (Happily looking at my doge 500,000 coins. biggrin.gif)

Use USDT to buy altcoins!!!!
WooTz
post Mar 16 2017, 02:16 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(piscess16 @ Mar 16 2017, 02:00 PM)
now ETH look like keep grow up jor, if ETH will become bitcoin, act up to thousand also can.

and now intel n mircosoft also support ETH right

yes, i have doing a format come out, act not bad the 1.5 cash out.

maybe my Bitcoin also can like that, cash out a amount
I always try to temper my euphoria by only making conservative estimates. 1.5% return if all rushing to Stake, which would likely be the case, average can expect 3-5%. That means I can expect lower ETH price before I'm financially independent.

Not just EEA now, Japan is also going all out with blockchain. If you read anything related with Consensys, it's all about Ethereum.

https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/japanese-bl...wareness-banks/

Only thing left is China adopting it and adding ETH on all exchanges, then the rest of the planet will follow.
TSwengherng
post Mar 16 2017, 03:24 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 16 2017, 02:11 PM)
Nice! Can only get this in cryptoland. And this is probably just the beginning!!!!
Good timing. Dash dropped after you sold your substantial amount biggrin.gif

Agreed. As we have discussed before, BTC is here to stay. However, my hope of a 4 to 5 digit percentage gain looks a bit out of reach. As compared to altcoins that probably has a higher potential for such gains. In addition, with BTC price sky high, impossible to get even 50 coins!!! (Happily looking at my doge 500,000 coins. biggrin.gif)

Use USDT to buy altcoins!!!!
Number of coins is not important......most important is how much they are worth! biggrin.gif
Not sure why......the BTC price today on Poloniex is lower than many other exchanges. Damn.

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 02:16 PM)
I always try to temper my euphoria by only making conservative estimates. 1.5% return if all rushing to Stake, which would likely be the case, average can expect 3-5%. That means I can expect lower ETH price before I'm financially independent.

Not just EEA now, Japan is also going all out with blockchain. If you read anything related with Consensys, it's all about Ethereum.

Only thing left is China adopting it and adding ETH on all exchanges, then the rest of the planet will follow.
I didn't know that China has not adopted ETH on its exchanges?
You mean that the people in China have no access to buy ETH?

WooTz
post Mar 16 2017, 04:12 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 16 2017, 03:24 PM)
Number of coins is not important......most important is how much they are worth! biggrin.gif
Not sure why......the BTC price today on Poloniex is lower than many other exchanges. Damn.
I didn't know that China has not adopted ETH on its exchanges?
You mean that the people in China have no access to buy ETH?
So far I'm only seeing Yunbi with $10,000,000 volume.

And that's it, no okcoin, no BTCC, no Huobi

Let's see how long can they remain stubborn as their competitor making bank on a daily basis.
TSwengherng
post Mar 16 2017, 04:18 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 04:12 PM)
So far I'm only seeing Yunbi with $10,000,000 volume.

And that's it, no okcoin, no BTCC, no Huobi

Let's see how long can they remain stubborn as their competitor making bank on a daily basis.
Hmmm...... hmm.gif
It's only a matter of time before they open up, and when they do, it will open up another floodgate of capital influx to the cryptoworld.

piscess16
post Mar 16 2017, 06:02 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 02:16 PM)

and the day u have say the POS, if the ETH POS, now de GPU is cant minner ?

and how about Zcash ?
WooTz
post Mar 16 2017, 06:06 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(piscess16 @ Mar 16 2017, 06:02 PM)
and the day u have say the POS, if the ETH POS, now de GPU is cant minner ?

and how about Zcash ?
Existing POW miners would simply point their hashrate on other GPU algos

What about zcash?
piscess16
post Mar 16 2017, 06:11 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 06:06 PM)
Existing POW miners would simply point their hashrate on other GPU algos

What about zcash?
the mean is GPU not is miner, is using ETH old age Miner ?

now i have checkin using RX 480 around RM 1200, can miner 1.5ETH/month

and why the ETH difficulty is everyday exchange, didnt same with bitcoin around 12day change a time.

i mean is zcash got potential ?
WooTz
post Mar 16 2017, 06:16 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(piscess16 @ Mar 16 2017, 06:11 PM)
the mean is GPU not is miner, is using ETH old age Miner ?

now i have checkin using RX 480 around RM 1200, can miner 1.5ETH/month

and why the ETH difficulty is everyday exchange, didnt same with bitcoin around 12day change a time.
i mean is zcash got potential ?
Yes, the difficulty adjusts on every block, if too little hashpower, it eases up, too many, it tightens up.

That's how ETC survived the hard fork last year.

Zcash depends on liquidity and adoption, that one kind of shaky, cause ETH will be having similar features with zk-snarks
kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 08:16 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Mar 16 2017, 03:24 PM)

Transfer to other exchange? I'm actually thinking of whether to use another exchange and not depend solely on Poloniex. Anybody uses any other exchange? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 16 2017, 08:16 PM
piscess16
post Mar 16 2017, 08:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 06:16 PM)
Yes, the difficulty adjusts on every block, if too little hashpower, it eases up, too many, it tightens up.

That's how ETC survived the hard fork last year.

Zcash depends on liquidity and adoption, that one kind of shaky, cause ETH will be having similar features with zk-snarks
understanding, i have study when the ETH turn to POS, then just only is got ETH Coin only can miner, then want to miner the is need buy the coin loh ?
piscess16
post Mar 16 2017, 08:51 PM

35 posts

now i just know is poloniex.com, still have what similar website can exchange BTC
WooTz
post Mar 16 2017, 09:11 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(piscess16 @ Mar 16 2017, 08:49 PM)
understanding, i have study when the ETH turn to POS, then just only is got ETH Coin only can miner, then want to miner the is need buy the coin loh ?
yes, it's frankly too late to accumulate sufficient ETH for PoS through mining now, best way is to develop dapps and earn ETH that way, or trade with fiat/crypto.

Whales having five/six figure ETH means the small fish need to pool up for decent profits.
piscess16
post Mar 16 2017, 10:03 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 09:11 PM)
yes, it's frankly too late to accumulate sufficient ETH for PoS through mining now, best way is to develop dapps and earn ETH that way, or trade with fiat/crypto.

Whales having five/six figure ETH means the small fish need to pool up for decent profits.
dapps is dash coin ?

WooTz
post Mar 16 2017, 10:27 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(piscess16 @ Mar 16 2017, 10:03 PM)
dapps is dash coin ?
dapps simply stands for decentralized applications, just like your phone apps without needing to go through apple or google for approval.

you create content and charge a small fee or offer microtransactions, then you huat like zynga.
mois
post Mar 16 2017, 11:02 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Mar 16 2017, 01:50 PM)

Now still consider late to join ka?
kmarc
post Mar 16 2017, 11:14 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(piscess16 @ Mar 16 2017, 08:51 PM)
now i just know is poloniex.com, still have what similar website can exchange BTC
Here are the available exchanges. Never tried anyone of them except Poloniex.

https://www.cryptocompare.com/coins/btc/markets/USD

259 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:54 PM