AirAsia Reminder: Gate baggage fees RM200, If exceed 7kg carry-on allowance News
G_KeN
Mar 9 2017, 02:49 PM
blame those that r abusing 7kg per 2 bags prior to this. like holysheet. if u r the last in line to board the airplane, most likely u wont have any more space to put ur cabin bag n have to squeeze it underneath the seats.
SUSneoFluidic
my backpack alone already put on some weight....and now they are so strict abt it
fck laa
knightzhenry

I'd rather pay the fine than letting someone throw my laptop weighing 8kg near the runway. lel
andyng38
Yahoooo! Up next: extra weight charge for the obese and if the oxygen mask drops down, please pay RM47.55 in exact change for it to be activated.
G_KeN
Mar 9 2017, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(knightzhenry @ Mar 9 2017, 02:49 PM) I'd rather pay the fine than letting someone throw my laptop weighing 8kg near the runway. lel u have to check in the excess luggage after payment is made.
DarkAeon
Mar 9 2017, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 9 2017, 02:47 PM) No, it will cost you 200 to check it in Not pay 200' can carry on yala i know.
edwinyiow
Mar 9 2017, 02:52 PM
can i bring 2 bag which not exceed 7 kg?
alan_kong84
Mar 9 2017, 02:53 PM

Support this move... I fucking hate some ppl that bring those oversize cabin luggage then try to look for overheard compartment to fit it then unable to find the space just simply masuk the compartment and leave it lik tat only until cabin crew come and unable to close the compartment door then help it to find space for it. The passenger pulak sit there lik nothing happen.
rcracer
Mar 9 2017, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(knightzhenry @ Mar 9 2017, 02:49 PM) I'd rather pay the fine than letting someone throw my laptop weighing 8kg near the runway. lel Bag still need to check on to cargo
rcracer
Mar 9 2017, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Mar 9 2017, 02:52 PM) Better I throw my equipment away then
shinchan^^
Mar 9 2017, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Mar 9 2017, 02:53 PM) Support this move... I fucking hate some ppl that bring those oversize cabin luggage then try to look for overheard compartment to fit it then unable to find the space just simply masuk the compartment and leave it lik tat only until cabin crew come and unable to close the compartment door then help it to find space for it. The passenger pulak sit there lik nothing happen. what if buy stuff inside duty free longue additional bag already already
IReallyNeed Answers
Mar 9 2017, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 9 2017, 02:48 PM) +9 im using hiking backpack ain't no way im checking it in, camera is fragile that's the thing, they say hiking backpack not allowed wo? that's my default traveling bag, size wise confirm within limit, weight wise usually i travel lightly so which is which? aa fb not responding, and their website not giving much info either! my flight leave in a month, should not have save the 100 bucks and opt for other airline instead.
MR_alien
Mar 9 2017, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ Mar 9 2017, 02:59 PM) that's the thing, they say hiking backpack not allowed wo? that's my default traveling bag, size wise confirm within limit, weight wise usually i travel lightly so which is which? aa fb not responding, and their website not giving much info either! my flight leave in a month, should not have save the 100 bucks and opt for other airline instead. thats my case as well my backpack is 40L..able to fit in their overhead compartment surely within 7KG but they straight say hiking backpack not allowed, did not even mention dimension going HCM on end of may This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 9 2017, 03:04 PM
Zaryl
Mar 9 2017, 03:06 PM
backpackers gonna triggered with this new ruling.
pay up rm200 saja lah for ease of mind.
oh wai-
spacelion
Mar 9 2017, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(jay14smith @ Mar 9 2017, 02:27 PM) i doubt they'll measure the dimensions until so detailed, it's gonna forever to measure everyones bag lol no need. Just provide a kotak, if ur bag cannot fit then it cannot pass.
ihavenoidea
Mar 9 2017, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 9 2017, 03:04 PM) thats my case as well my backpack is 40L..able to fit in their overhead compartment surely within 7KG but they straight say hiking backpack not allowed, did not even mention dimension going HCM on end of may If it is same as cabin bag size no problem for everyone. If oversized only you hog the compartment..
adolph
Mar 9 2017, 03:08 PM
luckily i bought luggage allowance to new zealand
so deosnt care much
the method to maximize profits, every boss would want to take it.
Jay Chua CC
Mar 9 2017, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(zemmien @ Mar 9 2017, 02:38 PM) laptop bags are not considered as cabin bag ler. u never fly before? edit : lol sorry didnt read properly. my bad. FLy twice every three months btw. Lol
ZombieSeafood
Mar 9 2017, 03:16 PM
Anybody fly recently? Is AirAsia strictly enforcing this?
akecema
Mar 9 2017, 03:16 PM
good good always saw someone bring fucking big bag on board