233 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

BWC

hehe86
post May 17 2017, 10:56 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

char koay teow stocks very de obvious wan wo... example TIGER? How also SIGN n TIGER macam heaven and earth leh lol
Suicidal Guy
post May 18 2017, 12:54 AM

567 posts

So what does the future holds for Inari? It released a good set of numbers yesterday but the price closed lower today with higher volume. Does that mean that the good result have been priced in earlier and ppl are selling on news? If that is the case, next quarter results have to be even better in order to keep the uptrend intact..

In the latest quarter review (as screenshot above), it stated that the profit was lower QoQ due to unfavourable foreign exchange. But from the USD-MYR chart, it shows that USD is stronger QoQ.. Anyone know why and care to explain this?

Thanks... thumbsup.gif

TSBoon3
post May 18 2017, 01:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 17 2017, 10:56 PM)
char koay teow stocks very de obvious wan wo... example TIGER? How also SIGN n TIGER macam heaven and earth leh lol
Waaaaa laugh.gif

I guess you like me to be long winded and make me say the obvious?

The last 2 quarters, the earnings declined 32% and 41% respectively. But the stock?
The stock was at 0.805 on 22nd Nov (the day after Q1 earnings)
The stock today closed today 1.03.

Which means the stock is up 22.5 sen despite posting two set of shitty results. To be more obvious, it's up a massive 28%.
Normal?
If you just have all these data, and you have NOT yet look at the actual chart, would you consider that this is a good/sensible/logical trade?

Think about it.
Goreng.
Fried.
You think ONLY stocks without fundamentals are fried? Is it cast in stone?
What's there to stop stocks with poor fundamentals from being fried? Is this not possible?

See the simple obvious point here?

Do you understand the obvious risk in trading such a stock at this moment of time?

TSBoon3
post May 18 2017, 08:21 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ May 18 2017, 12:54 AM)
So what does the future holds for Inari? It released a good set of numbers yesterday but the price closed lower today with higher volume. Does that mean that the good result have been priced in earlier and ppl are selling on news? If that is the case, next quarter results have to be even better in order to keep the uptrend intact..

In the latest quarter review (as screenshot above), it stated that the profit was lower QoQ due to unfavourable foreign exchange. But from the USD-MYR chart, it shows that USD is stronger QoQ.. Anyone know why and care to explain this?

Thanks...  thumbsup.gif
Missed this.... tongue.gif

What does the future holds for Inari? laugh.gif I dunno lah.

It release good numbers but closed lower with higher vol?

Here are two charts of Inari.

1. Inari, as a stock, had done rather well the past one year.

2. Volume. Volume. Volume. Yes, volume is important but we cannot look and try to decipher every single peaks/troughs lah. So yesterday's volume... I have no idea. tongue.gif

3. Has the results being priced in ? Well.. based on the charts, there's a chance and you should put into consideration that after these set of results, you might say that perhaps Inari is fairly valued atm.

4. regarding the company's notes.... err..... not sure. laugh.gif tongue.gif

Coup De Grace
post May 18 2017, 12:23 PM

284 posts

Sweet, this mudajaya stock

Volume increasing. Syndicate play?

This post has been edited by Coup De Grace: May 18 2017, 12:25 PM
TSBoon3
post May 18 2017, 12:45 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ May 18 2017, 12:23 PM)

Sweet, this mudajaya stock

Volume increasing. Syndicate play?
Sometimes we can never know exactly what's happening but we can always do our best estimation.

On a six month time frame, the stock is so happening. It appears to be a strong uptrending stock. Very seductive.

However, as we zoom out, the picture isn't quite the same.

Take a look at the 5 year time frame.

It's a deep downtrending stock !!!!

If we relate to the company's profit track record, we CAN CLEARLY AGREE why the stock is so BORAK.

And the recent quarterlies agrees. Huge losses.

And so we have yet another case, where the stock is ABSOLUTELY DEFYING IT'S FINANCIAL PERFORMANCES.

How?

Whack the stock just cause the stock chart shows it might fly higher?

ps: it recently traded as low as 0.725.
Coup De Grace
post May 18 2017, 12:51 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 18 2017, 12:45 PM)
Sometimes we can never know exactly what's happening but we can always do our best estimation.

On a six month time frame, the stock is so happening. It appears to be a strong uptrending stock. Very seductive.

However, as we zoom out, the picture isn't quite the same.

Take a look at the 5 year time frame.

It's a deep downtrending stock !!!!

If we relate to the company's profit track record, we CAN CLEARLY AGREE why the stock is so BORAK.

And the recent quarterlies agrees. Huge losses.

And so we have yet another case, where the stock is ABSOLUTELY DEFYING IT'S FINANCIAL PERFORMANCES.

How?

Whack the stock just cause the stock chart shows it might fly higher?
ps: it recently traded as low as 0.725.
Yup..financial data prevented me from buying this
hehe86
post May 18 2017, 04:14 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 18 2017, 01:04 AM)

If i assume that when the earnings on Nov 2016 was announced, the price already reflected, hence cannot go lower. Then slowly it recovers, then again on Feb, it announce not so good result and yet to move up higher. I would have ask myself apasal tak cantik tapi masih mau naik? I "could" react on the price action and ride the trend no?
TSBoon3
post May 18 2017, 05:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 18 2017, 04:14 PM)
[/spoiler]

If i assume that when the earnings on Nov 2016 was announced, the price already reflected, hence cannot go lower. Then slowly it recovers, then again on Feb, it announce not so good result and yet to move up higher. I would have ask myself apasal tak cantik tapi masih mau naik? I "could" react on the price action and ride the trend no?
You need to focus on the bare facts lah.

Nov 2016 results in comparison of its net profits.

Nov 2016 (3.33 million) vs Nov 2015 (4.89 million) vs Nov 2014 (9.28 million)

What's the above line saying? 2016 < 2015 < 2014. Check the RATE OF DECLINE.

Maybe one bad quarter. Maybe Nov period not ONG. Maybe Q1s is not good.

Check another one. ie the latest one. Checkout the Q2s.

Feb 2017 (3.35 million) vs Feb 2016 (5.64 million) vs Feb 2015 (12.17 million)

What's the above line saying again? 2017 < 2016 < 2015 and the RATE OF DECLINE is alarming too!

numbers taken from the table below again.

Either how you compare, the numbers are SHOWING VERY CLEARLY that this is a company whose EARNINGS HAVE BEEN DECLINING RAPIDLY.

Yes?

-------

ok.... some times... it does happen... that turnarounds might happen.

YES, this is a VALID TRADING STRATEGY.

But as valid as it is... you need to bet it on actual numbers.

How can you bet on a stock WHOSE TURNAROUND has YET TO HAPPEN but the stock price has already APPRECIATED some 28%?

make sense?

--------------

rite now...
I would have ask myself apasal tak cantik tapi masih mau naik? I "could" react on the price action and ride the trend

which means you are betting on a stock trade just cause of its trend DESPITE it's shitty results, which basically is more the same as what the punters in MUDAJAYA is doing right now. Think logic lor. Where got investors chase a stock when the stock earnings is declining more and more. Make sense meh?

or simply put ... a thousand times again... you are trading just because of the chart.

OH YES, there are many who says that this is what they have been doing all their lives. The chart. The chart. The chart.

The chart becomes more important than the stock. WHY IS WHY I SAID SO obviously THAT IN SUCH STRATEGY THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE IN TRADING IN GORENG STOCKS. Yup, no difference. TIGER or SIGN, it doesn't matter. The chart says nice, I will trade.

This is reality.

If such trading strategy is OK with you, stick with it lah....

Your trade, your choice.

hehe86
post May 18 2017, 06:07 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 18 2017, 05:05 PM)
Alamak Ah Boon, jgn marah. I just "chui sui", haha din expect you gonna reply this long.

Yes fundamental wise it is declining and the price didn't make sense to move up. Hence thats why i said i paper trade with reason: ONLY TA, and see how it goes only. I also most likely won't put my money on it with this kind of FA.

So i get your point, is not that i dont, lol
TSBoon3
post May 18 2017, 06:40 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 18 2017, 06:07 PM)
Alamak Ah Boon, jgn marah. I just "chui sui", haha din expect you gonna reply this long.

Yes fundamental wise it is declining and the price didn't make sense to move up. Hence thats why i said i paper trade with reason: ONLY TA, and see how it goes only. I also most likely won't put my money on it with this kind of FA.

So i get your point, is not that i dont, lol
What's there to be angry about?

This is too common in stock forums. Some (ass) buys a stock. He blah, blah, blah over the forum(s). Some one else points out some possible risk factors.

hey!!!!!

This is tok bad wor.
This is noise! Bad market noise!
This is buat bomoh wor.
This is putting vodoo on my stock. Why you so black heart one. KNS!
This is buat bad feng shui wor.
This is call pissing on MY stock wor.
My stock wor. Why you so ass talk bad about my stock. mad.gif

Then it becomes a pissing war.

Hate you! Hate you! Hate you!

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

All too common.

and for all that I have written...
the stock might post some improved earnings... LOL! (how you wanna blame me ah?)
then some wise research write more bad SSS.
improved the earnings estimate.
kasi naik tu Toilet Paper.
... and goreng up the stock some more. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

hehe86
post May 18 2017, 11:00 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 18 2017, 06:40 PM)
What's there to be angry about?

This is too common in stock forums. Some (ass) buys a stock. He blah, blah, blah over the forum(s). Some one else points out some possible risk factors.

hey!!!!!

This is tok bad wor.
This is noise! Bad market noise!
This is buat bomoh wor.
This is putting vodoo on my stock. Why you so black heart one. KNS!
This is buat bad feng shui wor.
This is call pissing on MY stock wor.
My stock wor. Why you so ass talk bad about my stock.  mad.gif

Then it becomes a pissing war.

Hate you! Hate you! Hate you!

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
All too common.
and for all that I have written...
the stock might post some improved earnings... LOL! (how you wanna blame me ah?)
then some wise research write more bad SSS.
improved the earnings estimate.
kasi naik tu Toilet Paper.
... and goreng up the stock some more. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Haha your sentence macam angry ma. Aku tarak ini stock, so tarak feeling. Aku cuma mau paper trade dgn reason TA ONLY ma.

Lol, i summon Suicidal Guy to the table
twhong_91
post May 19 2017, 09:40 PM

1,637 posts

Jeng Jeng Jeng...

Successfully break out at 0.26 and closed at 0.285 with substantial volume.

report card is gonna be out next week.

lets see how it goes. thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post May 20 2017, 11:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ May 19 2017, 09:40 PM)

Jeng Jeng Jeng...

Successfully break out at 0.26 and closed at 0.285 with substantial volume.

report card is gonna be out next week.

lets see how it goes. thumbup.gif

Congratulations. biggrin.gif

Doing great!

Oh yeah... and I still in the very early days....gotta say that there's potential for more upsides.

thumbsup.gif

TSBoon3
post May 22 2017, 09:31 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 6 2017, 10:50 AM)
gark

hehehe... do new thread.... since I see the possibility of you becoming a terror trader. whistling.gif
The other day I posted this to you.....
I realise this morning that I should update that posting after realising that my view is not that complete.

Here's the zoom in chart and I realise that this is clearing a ascending triangle chart.

And the zoom out view.

Ascending triangles are generally bullish

but it's not a 100% fail proof setup.

On instances, such charts can break down instead of breaking up...

.... time to pay attention hor... laugh.gif

"Getting in the stock correctly solves most of the selling problems"....

thumbsup.gif

hehe86
post May 22 2017, 10:49 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Boon3 stocks like MCLEAN, FPGROUP, goreng stocks?

This post has been edited by hehe86: May 22 2017, 10:49 AM
TSBoon3
post May 22 2017, 03:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 22 2017, 10:49 AM)
Boon3 stocks like MCLEAN, FPGROUP, goreng stocks?
rolleyes.gif

If got Chef and got wok then got goreng lo...

why don't you ask urself why you should trade the stock? what's the compelling reason?

twhong_91
post May 22 2017, 07:22 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 20 2017, 11:16 AM)

Congratulations. biggrin.gif

Doing great!

Oh yeah... and I still in the very early days....gotta say that there's potential for more upsides.
thumbsup.gif
patiently waiting for the quarter result this week. rclxms.gif
hehe86
post May 22 2017, 11:05 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 22 2017, 03:32 PM)
rolleyes.gif

If got Chef and got wok then got goreng lo...
why don't you ask urself why you should trade the stock? what's the compelling reason?
Putting aside TA, i can't find FA reason to enter. fpgroup still new, not even 1 year FA data. Mclean previous quarter also not nice. So most likely ini consider oily stock?
TSBoon3
post May 23 2017, 05:35 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ May 22 2017, 11:05 PM)
Putting aside TA, i can't find FA reason to enter. fpgroup still new, not even 1 year FA data. Mclean previous quarter also not nice. So most likely ini consider oily stock?
Like I said, you should want a compelling reason to trade a stock.

233 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:00 PM